EDFL Division 2 2016

In fairness to Saad he has been played off the half back flank with a little time up forward as he adjusts to the standard - he still does a lot of good work off the ball and as the season goes on will make a difference

Hey FTB, have noticed the 4 blokes who crossed over from Hadfield haven't been in the team lists the last couple of weeks. Anything to report on this?

From what I heard around 50 players at bhfc last night. And apparently then team was looking up and about and training with intensity. If that counts for anything

I got down to see the BHFC v KP game today and burnside were really competitive throughout the game, the score did blow out but they showed periods of really good, fast ball movement.
Surely on forums like this it shouldn't always be about kicking low/new teams while they're down. We're all here for the love of footy so maybe a bit more positive talk would do us all wonders? It's been crazy negative of late!

Mate have you got a running score that you've kept? President of Roxy have launched an investigation and we need as much hard evidence as we can, if so can you email me brandogocats@hotmail.com thanks mate

Mate, scores written down by some spectator that could have been scribbled down at any time from the game until now doesn't constitute hard evidence.

2 guys injured back this week - other 2 work commitments and not likely again this year
Oh ok, good and bad, from what i saw on the weekend cd really lacking a good ruck and another mid or two Es should have won but for a bit of class & coolness from cd 45, 7 & 8 late in the game.

I was at the game on the weekend and was suprised that CD brought up a ruckman from the reserves - Ferras Merhi would have been dominant. I also agree with you sentiment, Saad Saad showed his class and sealed the game in red time for the districts to come home late.

To be fair, I hear that ES had three 16 year olds playing their first senior games and all featured in the best. I guess the younger side just didn't have the ability to ice the game when they were dominant in the last. Felt sorry for the young fella who had the shot to win it. Some really positive signs for ES, but the W/L ratio doesn't show it at the moment.

Hi to all Big Footy posters and readers.

My best mate played at the Avondale Heights footy club and he is suffering from sarcoma cancer. He has been fighting this deadly disease for 3 years and as things are getting worse. we are trying to raise as much money as possible to send him to receive special treatment as he is still only a young 21 year old. If anyone could promote and contribute to the link below it will be greatly appreciated. We all come together in a time of need.

Cheers.
https://www.gofundme.com/2qru8p5c

Interesting game between MV - CD . MV have not beaten CD in past 3 years , having lost their last 6 games against CD, only beating CD in their first game back in EDFL 2013 - younger, confident, running side of MV though should prevail by 26 points to continue on their merry way

EK over Burnside 60+
RP over ES by 38 - not sure how ES travel but much better side at home
KP over Jacana 50+ - will be interesting but expect EK to wear Jacana down after half time

KP on the rise...

Just checking results and appears to be some red cards handed out at CD v MV. 3 MV players and Saad Saad from CD.
Anyone know if this is correct and what occurred?? I'm sure Silver wants to know more.. Lol

KP on the rise...

Just checking results and appears to be some red cards handed out at CD v MV. 3 MV players and Saad Saad from CD.
Anyone know if this is correct and what occurred?? I'm sure Silver wants to know more.. Lol
Nothing happened someone at CD does not know how to use the new scoring tablet

Interesting game between MV - CD . MV have not beaten CD in past 3 years , having lost their last 6 games against CD, only beating CD in their first game back in EDFL 2013 - younger, confident, running side of MV though should prevail by 26 points to continue on their merry way

EK over Burnside 60+
RP over ES by 38 - not sure how ES travel but much better side at home
KP over Jacana 50+ - will be interesting but expect EK to wear Jacana down after half time

East Sunbury, very disappointing result, hearing coach has his favorites, obvious on game days and players now know.
Another chapter for this club is on the cards, playing coach from top country club is a certainty for 2017.

East Sunbury, very disappointing result, hearing coach has his favorites, obvious on game days and players now know.
Another chapter for this club is on the cards, playing coach from top country club is a certainty for 2017.
Players from east Sunbury wanting another coach out ? Particularly when this one has improved the club out of sight and made them competitive. Some players in local footy think the are bigger then the club it's self.

KP on the rise...

Stop stirring the pot there Turbs! Have noted that Saad has been named in CD's best several times over the past few weeks. Fromthebar explained he had been playing down back which accounted for lack of goals. Hopefully he can keep his temper in check!

Gday Silver, nah mate not stirring the pot as it was on the game report but another poster replied it was an error so that's sorted old mate.

From afar, it appears that Gray has done a lot right in turning the club around from being a basket case to a competitive side without the spend like other clubs. Is it a case of the club wanting to move ahead at a far more rapid pace and Gray not being the man? And what sort of grounds does your 'certainty' come from? Interested...

Valley are for sure the team to beat this year, the way they move the ball is super quick and also have great discipline. Districts lacking players in the back half of the ground which has cost them in all 3 losses this year, needs to be addressed.

Could roxy be the 1st to knock them off, looks like they found there straps on the weekend.

EDFL Division 2 2016