EDFL moves Part 2

clinick is a bit of a tossbag and probably deserved more. from what i have seen daniel burns is a very fair player and didn't deserve an elbow to the head!
extremely good win by gv. obviously it doesnt count for that much (given what happened last year) but none-the-less it would be a massive confidence booster after many people wrote them off. to beat keilor at keilor is no mean feat, especially with some key outs.
the jets have another tough one this week against marby. looking forward to seeing bicer v ayres, randello v holland (i reckon brodie won't be able to keep up with the nose) and jorgenson v kinnear. i think this game will be a great barometer for where both of these clubs are at right now. should be a great spectacle showcasing a lot of talent!

Clinic deserved the 2 weeks he got. Should have given him more

Totally agree. Clinnick is a serial offender, and usually against guys a lot smaller than himself. It's a different matter however when it goes the other way. I vividly recall last season when Keilor played at West Coburg Clinnick copped a little love tap. You should have seen him carry on wingeing to the umpires for the rest of the day. Anyone would have thought he'd been belted by Muhammad Ali.

You could only assume that GV are still bitter and twisted about losing the unloseable Grand Final.

I even hear Keilor are quite pleased to allow GV to go through undefeated again as the voices in the back of their heads would be quite loud come grand final day!

Pretty good post champ. Must fess up I'm a fan of the bigfooty TC26 and onfield his 1st half GF went along way to winning it.

But Saturday it was funny when he shyte himself after he elbowed a 5'10 kid to the face and then throw his arms up like it was an accident. As I said one look at his face and head after the game shows you maybe the academy should teach the duck and weive method more. He'll definately be a "one eyed" Keilor fan this week.

As for the pressure. Its all about consistancy. You'll win some and lose some at the top. If you were older that 18 you'd realise that. Great to hear you say that as it just shows the Keilor mindset. Funny there where no excuses from Greenvale last year just praise for Keilor yet already I've heard 3 excuses from Keilor players with them going in as red hot favourites. The cockiness coming out of the KFC at the moment is staggering.

Totally agree. Clinnick is a serial offender, and usually against guys a lot smaller than himself. It's a different matter however when it goes the other way. I vividly recall last season when Keilor played at West Coburg Clinnick copped a little love tap. You should have seen him carry on wingeing to the umpires for the rest of the day. Anyone would have thought he'd been belted by Muhammad Ali.

Let's set the record straight. Rohan and I did the right thing by each other and basically we didn't need to say anything as the umpire's evidence was far from damning. End of story for that.

2nd report - the play had stopped and Burns charged at me while my head was over the ball. I sensed someone coming towards me and stood up with forearm raised. Burns ran into it and went to ground. He initiated contact but it was high and he deserved a free kick.

I'll take 2 weeks for my troubles as I've gotten away with worse.

As for the fool who posted this:

"I vividly recall last season when Keilor played at West Coburg Clinnick copped a little love tap. You should have seen him carry on wingeing to the umpires for the rest of the day. Anyone would have thought he'd been belted by Muhammad Ali."

Well speak to Rabee about this incident and he will let you know his feelings about it. The WC player was sent home after the game and told he wasn't welcome at the club.

I was not able to whinge to the umpires all day as you suggest as I was in the eye and ear hospital straight after the incident. I don't recall complaining even when approached regarding a formal investigation.

The word is Clinic copped 2 weeks.

You could only assume that GV are still bitter and twisted about losing the unloseable Grand Final.

I even hear Keilor are quite pleased to allow GV to go through undefeated again as the voices in the back of their heads would be quite loud come grand final day!

Mate pretty silly comment considering Keilor did exactly the same thing a couple years earlier against Oak Park.

Let's set the record straight. Rohan and I did the right thing by each other and basically we didn't need to say anything as the umpire's evidence was far from damning. End of story for that.

2nd report - the play had stopped and Burns charged at me while my head was over the ball. I sensed someone coming towards me and stood up with forearm raised. Burns ran into it and went to ground. He initiated contact but it was high and he deserved a free kick.

"I vividly recall last season when Keilor played at West Coburg Clinnick copped a little love tap. You should have seen him carry on wingeing to the umpires for the rest of the day. Anyone would have thought he'd been belted by Muhammad Ali."

Well speak to Rabee about this incident and he will let you know his feelings about it. The WC player was sent home after the game and told he wasn't welcome at the club.

I was not able to whinge to the umpires all day as you suggest as I was in the eye and ear hospital straight after the incident. I don't recall complaining even when approached regarding a formal investigation.

TC#26 it is obvious that I was wrong regarding the events of last season. I apologise for my remarks as they would naturally have caused you some distress.

Great win by Abers today, but can someone please tell me what was up with the umpires? I don't like bagging them but after half time things happened which you could not explain. There were marks not paid that were clearly marks, there were marks paid that weren't even close to marks. Tate held the ball for 20 seconds looking for an option and got tackled and it was paid a ball-up?!!!!! Then he got the freekick for players protesting. Reynolds and Harvey are a protected species, don't bother touching them because they just get given the ball! Both played well all day but consistently got very soft freekicks.

Anyway, never good to focus on the umpires cos its a tough job but something was distinctly not right today.

Heard douttas were good again only losing by 2 points with Kade still not 100% - very good comp this year. What were the other results?

Kade didnt play unfortunately :( the stars were very good and showed plenty of fight,they were up by a couple and then KFC kicked a few and i thought here we go and they were 8 goals to 4 at half time and then we kicked 5 in the third to there 1 or 2 and just couldnt get there in the end but a great effort.

THE DREBSTER

mmm righteo. Funniest thing I have ever read. Head over the ball?? You were right the play was stopped and you where nowhere it. You ran in "sensed" were his head was and threw an elbow. Its ancient history now im sure we've all moved on.

Gee they missed you today BIG man......Heard the reason Kade didnt play was he was scared of linning up on you? Would that be correct? They will be rushing you back into that side!!!! Would it be fair to say Keilor dont like it tough after you got smacked last week and the pressure today you blokes dont like to much body contact?

Greenvale ran over the top of marby,but it must be said that marby had plenty of chances to kick goals but they butchered there chances.The last half of the 3rd quarter and the final quarter marby had 11 shots at goal and did not convert one of them.Dennis Bicer was allowed to do what he wants and you cannot let a player of his calibre get kicks at will.

Ventured up the calder yesterday to watch a very young d.s give KFC a very big scare, D.S average age would have been 20, and that was pushed up because of Doc's.:)
KFC didn't win the game yesterday, D.S lost it with to many silly decisions from there young team. Barnes was great directing traffic from the boundry line, and Micks only game plan was to play 1 side of the ground and thats about it, but in saying that KFC won the game so good one them.
I don't think D.S are going to be the push over everyone thought they would be (me included) and with Kade to come back into the team, it's only going to get stronger.

My tips:

Strathmore vs Aberfeldie -10 points

Craigieburn vs Avondale Heights - 25 points

Keilor vsDoutta Stars - 2 points

Maribyrnong Park vs Greenvale - 30 points

West Coburg vs Glenroy - 60 points

Not bad tips if I do say so myself. What were the exact margins? Got the Douttas game spot on!

Greenvale ran over the top of marby,but it must be said that marby had plenty of chances to kick goals but they butchered there chances.The last half of the 3rd quarter and the final quarter marby had 11 shots at goal and did not convert one of them.Dennis Bicer was allowed to do what he wants and you cannot let a player of his calibre get kicks at will.

I agree. Bicer is a star.

Thought Marby could have won if Holland hadn't dropped that chest mark on the 50 arc when only 3 points down. Very costly.

The Jets have come back to the pack but are still a great football side and deserve flag favouritism at this early stage although the comp seems very even with the Stars pushing the Bulldogs all the way.

I agree. Bicer is a star.

Thought Marby could have won if Holland hadn't dropped that chest mark on the 50 arc when only 3 points down. Very costly.

The Jets have come back to the pack but are still a great football side and deserve flag favouritism at this early stage although the comp seems very even with the Stars pushing the Bulldogs all the way.

I heard Marby's kicking cost them bigtime. A mate said the big FF from AH shuld of kicked a bag, but missed a few and blokes were just spraying them at goal everywhere. Heard Bicer destroyed them. He is a freak!

Let's talk about the Mighty ABERS What a win1 The boys were fantastic getting a good lead early. Having Runna and Steve McKee back in the team made a massive difference. Deano has got the boys playing some great football and a fast moving style. Strathmore were just favoured by the umpires all day, I agree. It was a joke.

That Tim Clinnick. I rate him after watching last years Granny. Was really good.

quite possibly the worst tips ever my north. glenroy have no hope! and roxburgh park to beat pacco? no chance. good luck though

Yer nah my tips were bad but what can I do.

Hopefully Marby will have goal kicking practice at training this week, the boys surely need after the second half performance at kicking at goal against Greenvale.

Great win by Abers today, but can someone please tell me what was up with the umpires? I don't like bagging them but after half time things happened which you could not explain. There were marks not paid that were clearly marks, there were marks paid that weren't even close to marks. Tate held the ball for 20 seconds looking for an option and got tackled and it was paid a ball-up?!!!!! Then he got the freekick for players protesting. Reynolds and Harvey are a protected species, don't bother touching them because they just get given the ball! Both played well all day but consistently got very soft freekicks.

Anyway, never good to focus on the umpires cos its a tough job but something was distinctly not right today.

Heard douttas were good again only losing by 2 points with Kade still not 100% - very good comp this year. What were the other results?

The worst decision i have ever seen in my lifetime. I think they may have paid a 50 after that as well. Ridiculous. Harvey was lucky on a few occasions. Digby morrell really impressed me, he was killing us and got them back in the game in the 3rd.

The boys stood tall kicking towards the pub in the last. Naudhausen's lathergic left foot snap from the pocket sealed the deal although my heart was in my mouth when Mobba burst out of the pack and bombed it to an open square with AD frantically chasing to save the game. Good win boys, i think i got five tips as well prophetic.

I heard Marby's kicking cost them bigtime. A mate said the big FF from AH shuld of kicked a bag, but missed a few and blokes were just spraying them at goal everywhere. Heard Bicer destroyed them. He is a freak!

Let's talk about the Mighty ABERS What a win1 The boys were fantastic getting a good lead early. Having Runna and Steve McKee back in the team made a massive difference. Deano has got the boys playing some great football and a fast moving style. Strathmore were just favoured by the umpires all day, I agree. It was a joke.

That Tim Clinnick. I rate him after watching last years Granny. Was really good.

Hey Remus you seem to know a bit about Abers.
Could you tell me how a couple of the new blokes in Morris, Van Reit, Lucas and Fitzpatrick are going. Are they have a impact after coming from succesfull teams.

Hey Remus you seem to know a bit about Abers.
Could you tell me how a couple of the new blokes in Morris, Van Reit, Lucas and Fitzpatrick are going. Are they have a impact after coming from succesfull teams.

But I know more!

Lucas and Morris have both been injured since Round 1 albeit their time will come. Fitzy started in the 2s and has progressed well into the senior side in the last two games. Van Riet fancies himself as the next big star and has done several good things in each match thus far. His major stumbling block however, is his inability to stop advising the coaching panel what they should be doing, even to the point of running off the ground in the middle of a match to say so. The ex-Seymour boy is a player not a coach and should stick to the former. It's turning quite a few of his teammates and staff right off him. Nothing worse than blackballing a player as a 'mr.goody two-shoes'

But having said that, most of the recruits are a breath of fresh air at a time when they really need it. What you should be asking is what happened to Mitch Huff who played one game and then was cleared back to Old Camberwell Grammarians? Why is anyone's guess?

Word around the traps is that man mountain Aaron Willoughby is not happy and wants out too, and is being thrown a coin lifeline from a WRFL club.

But I know more!

Morris and Lucas have both been injured since Round 1 albeit their time will come. Fitzy started in the 2s and has progressed well into the senior side in the last two games. Van Riet fancies himself as the next big star and has done several good things in each match thus far. His major stumbling block however, is his inability to stop advising the coaching panel what they should be doing, even to the point of running off the ground in the middle of a match to say so. The ex-Seymour boy is a player not a coach and should stick to the former. It's turning quite a few of his teammates and staff right off him. Nothing worse than blackballing a player as a 'mr.goody two-shoes'

But having said that, most of the recruits are a breath of fresh air at a time when they really need it. What you should be asking is what happened to Mitch Huff who played one game and then was cleared back to Old Camberwell Grammarians? Why is anyone's guess?

Word around the traps is that man mountain Aaron Willoughby is not happy and wants out too, and is being thrown a coin lifeline from a WRFL club.

Morris looked real good in his first game! Fitzy was recovering from O/P so needed to be managed in the 2's before playing 1's. Lucas will be a huge inclusion in comign weeks.

Don't see a major problem with Van Riet trying to have input considering he is getting 30 touches every week and it shows he genuinely wants success - I am sure the coaching staff can manage it anyway. He said some great words to the playing group after the Marby game. I think your just stirring up trouble.

We should be focusing on the positives, The big news is that the 'Heater' Heath Maplestone has returned!

But I know more!

Morris and Morris have both been injured since Round 1 albeit their time will come. Fitzy started in the 2s and has progressed well into the senior side in the last two games. Van Riet fancies himself as the next big star and has done several good things in each match thus far. His major stumbling block however, is his inability to stop advising the coaching panel what they should be doing, even to the point of running off the ground in the middle of a match to say so. The ex-Seymour boy is a player not a coach and should stick to the former. It's turning quite a few of his teammates and staff right off him. Nothing worse than blackballing a player as a 'mr.goody two-shoes'

ONE SHOT would love to know where you get your mail from at abers.
Morris looked very good in his game kicked three in the first half against Avondale until he got injured and will be back in the next week or two.
Van Reit is a gun player speaks his mind but only does it to better the team and there is no issue with anyone down there with him.
Lucas looks the goods just needs to get over his injuries only playes the first game in the 2's due to fitness and looked very classy around goals.
Fitzy really looks like a gun in and under player whcih will mean Egan, Runna and AD will have some help hopefully they can be on the receiving end of Fitzy hard work.
MItch Huff didnt train much pre season played the first game in the 2's and cracked the shits.
Willoughby left because he cracked the shits he didnt get a game last week been watching him he is definatly passed his best and didnt deserve a game.

ONE SHOT would love to know where you get your mail from at abers.
Morris looked very good in his game kicked three in the first half against Avondale until he got injured and will be back in the next week or two.
Van Reit is a gun player speaks his mind but only does it to better the team and there is no issue with anyone down there with him.
Lucas looks the goods just needs to get over his injuries only playes the first game in the 2's due to fitness and looked very classy around goals.
Fitzy really looks like a gun in and under player whcih will mean Egan, Runna and AD will have some help hopefully they can be on the receiving end of Fitzy hard work.
MItch Huff didnt train much pre season played the first game in the 2's and cracked the shits.
Willoughby left because he cracked the shits he didnt get a game last week been watching him he is definatly passed his best and didnt deserve a game.

To many sooks in local footy..........heads like boarding house puddings.

I agree, how many times do we hear of players leaving bnecause they are playing in the 2's

Looks like a good comp this year, pretty close, Marby kicked 1 goals 10 in the last half against Greenvale, they kick straight and they would have won