EDFL moves

For West Coburg to finish runner up last season was a massive effort from 4th. Put Rabee and Flavel in that side and there's an easy top three finish, probably have recruited a few more as well.
Be safe to say that Marby will probably be top 2 with their recruiting, after that its a pretty open B grade - agree with others that APW will go well, especially with the experience to help the youngsters.

caveman said:
While I agree that it was dissapointing to lose the grand final dont forget that we got there from 4th on the ladder taking out Taylors Lakes and marby on the way. I felt that we didnt play well at all in the grand final and only lost by 8 points.

To say that we are not going to make the finals is a big call and I totally disagree but hey that is your opinion and West will prove you wrong by finishing top 3. We will be better than last season! :thumbsu:

Watched the game from the stands and it was west coburg worst game in the final series! To say they wont make it, is a joke!
Im with you caveman:thumbsu:

HARDNUT1 said:
Well said, l follow west coburg you tool and that is my opinion on Marby and pillios! He is a ******* and should keep to the footy show and even then he should take a good look at himself......!:thumbsdown:

at least he is trying to promote the edfl. instead of bagging him, and seeing you think you are such an expert on bgrade edfl! why don't you get off your fat lazt a@@ and help him.

rioli brownlow said:
at least he is trying to promote the edfl. instead of bagging him, and seeing you think you are such an expert on bgrade edfl! why don't you get off your fat lazt a@@ and help him.

lol.....have you ever played the game riolio brownlow? lm picking you havent! U must be one of those guys that hangs out for essendon districk nows football on wednesday ntes at 6.00pm! Everyone else on the footy shows(guests) know abt the game and have played, lm sorry pillios your just a fat money hungry ******* they cant get a kick in Bgrade! Thats right Bgrade and makes it more of an insult to yourself by playing BGrade resevers this year.
Good wrk pillios the treadmill is a waiting you.......:D

hammer said:
isn`t Airport West the club that said under no cicumstances will we waver from our junior program even if it means treading water for a year or two. Then what happens they let KD take over the recruiting and in come the "JUNIORS" Barclay, Pappa, Eaton, Pardo, Senese, Collier, Mercuri and KD has the nerve to criticise Allison Park!

All of those players except for Barclay are Ex - Airport West players who have come back to play with their mates for the last couple of years of their career.
Barclay is a 300 game player who wanted to come to the club, like we are going to knock him back when we need experienced heads, and as for Mercuri he wants to play with his mate and who is going to knock back a bloke who has played over 200 AFL games and isn't asking for a ********load of money.

And for what it's worth we never said we aren't looking for experienced players we have always said that we aren't interested in the big money recruits such as Murphy, Zerafa, and such.

AirportWest #17 said:
All of those players except for Barclay are Ex - Airport West players who have come back to play with their mates for the last couple of years of their career.
Barclay is a 300 game player who wanted to come to the club, like we are going to knock him back when we need experienced heads, and as for Mercuri he wants to play with his mate and who is going to knock back a bloke who has played over 200 AFL games and isn't asking for a ********load of money.

And for what it's worth we never said we aren't looking for experienced players we have always said that we aren't interested in the big money recruits such as Murphy, Zerafa, and such.

Couldnt agree with you more airportwest #17, he is a gun and is worth $1200 a game easy! If a player like mercuri can play for next to nothing why cant they? Its wrong and a disgrace to the clubs that are paying that kind of money to players like murphy! Maybe clubs should invest the money in other areas like there rooms or maybe even pump it in2 there juniors!

HARDNUT1 said:
lol.....have you ever played the game riolio brownlow? lm picking you havent! U must be one of those guys that hangs out for essendon districk nows football on wednesday ntes at 6.00pm! Everyone else on the footy shows(guests) know abt the game and have played, lm sorry pillios your just a fat money hungry ******* they cant get a kick in Bgrade! Thats right Bgrade and makes it more of an insult to yourself by playing BGrade resevers this year.

Pillios vs Hardnut1 in the Marby Vs West Coburg senior/reserves game, a promoter dream aka Green and Mudine :p

AirportWest #17 said:

You sound like an APW player - how are the experienced blokes going - they all been training...
Ive heard Charlie Pardo is back there as well, looking forward to playing footy with barclay & castello etc.

HARDNUT1 said:

you fair dinkum wan@er.

i have played agrade edfl(134 games)to be exact for doutta stars, so i do know what i am talking about ,what about you how many did you play? i'm beating you didn't get the name hardnut from your footy exploits,more probably from your looks.

My North said:
Pillios vs Hardnut1 in the Marby Vs West Coburg senior/reserves game, a promoter dream aka Green and Mudine :p

Your not wrong my north....it would be a promoters dream, the sad thing is last time pillios played against west he doesnt remember a thing!
He went home l meant taken by a mica unit at half time remember...!
To think he wont be good enough to play against them this year that must cut deep l might add and if he does play we know he has done some major licking to the coaching staff..!:p

HARDNUT1 said:
Your not wrong my north....it would be a promoters dream, the sad thing is last time pillios played against west he doesnt remember a thing!
He went home l meant taken by a mica unit at half time remember...!
To think he wont be good enough to play against them this year that must cut deep l might add and if he does play we know he has done some major licking to the coaching staff..!:p

betting that you probably king hit him from behind , toughman.

rioli brownlow said:
you fair dinkum wan@er.

i have played agrade edfl(134 games)to be exact for doutta stars, so i do know what i am talking about ,what about you how many did you play? i'm beating you didn't get the name hardnut from your footy exploits,more probably from your looks.

lol...nah but l never had to use brownlow in my name, because l know whats its like to win a comp medal! Everyone is allowed to dream rioli brownlow like you! By the way l wish l played on you..:D

Hard nut, I think you should change your name to soft ********. I have never heard so much crap come out a guys (or is it a chicks) mouth in my life. Blokes like you normally have to talk down other peoples achievements or abilies, because you have failed in your own.

Get over it, ****************

HARDNUT1 said:
lol...nah but l never had to use brownlow in my name, because l know whats its like to win a comp medal! Everyone is allowed to dream rioli brownlow like you! By the way l wish l played on you..:D

sorry pal
never played b grade comp, was always good enough to play a grade, anyone can win junior b and f's.

JAMA said:
Hard nut, I think you should change your name to soft ********. I have never heard so much crap come out a guys (or is it a chicks) mouth in my life. Blokes like you normally have to talk down other peoples achievements or abilies, because you have failed in your own.

Get over it, ****************

well said jama.

rioli brownlow said:
sorry pal
never played b grade comp, was always good enough to play a grade, anyone can win junior b and f's.

Have played a grade and b grade, now just a supporter that watches on and says it how l see it! never one a junior b and f, sounds like you have tho, you may have to change ur name to that!:thumbsu:

so lets hear about them soft nut,

Pilios is brave enough to put him self out there, allow himself to be the tall poppy.

tell us about the conquests of the wonderful soft nut

HARDNUT1 said:
Have played a grade and b grade, now just a supporter that watches on and says it how l see it! never one a junior b and f, sounds like you have tho, you may have to change ur name to that!:thumbsu:

i don't mind west coburg as a team, but for your sake i hope that marby smashed the living bejesus out of them when they play each other ,just so pillios can stick it so far up your ugly hairy a@@ . i played against pillios when he was at mv and even though we had a fairly easy win, he played quite well.

JAMA said:
so lets hear about them soft nut,

Pilios is brave enough to put him self out there, allow himself to be the tall poppy.

tell us about the conquests of the wonderful soft nut

Well l know for a fact that l would have sat on head back in the day, that wouldnt have been a conquests that would have been standard.
My point exactly pillios put himself out there to be the tall poppy and talks marby up all last year and they lose to west coburg! How could they lose to west coburg a team that had no real big names or guns and a team of battlers that suck by each other.
Thats what will win flags not money!:thumbsdown:

HARDNUT1 said:
Well l know for a fact that l would have sat on head back in the day, that wouldnt have been a conquests that would have been standard.
My point exactly pillios put himself out there to be the tall poppy and talks marby up all last year and they lose to west coburg! How could they lose to west coburg a team that had no real big names or guns and a team of battlers that suck by each other.
Thats what will win flags not money!:thumbsdown:

when did you retire? warwick capper?