EDFL Premier Division 2017

Hoppers Crossing beat Pascoe vale by about 2 goals, good game of footy. By all reports both teams had several players missing. Hoppers slightly more slick when the ball hit the ground.

Only know the hoppers players missing - Ferrari ( Vic Metro Rep ), Smith, Staley ( VFL), Johnstone, Diva, Olsen ( VFL)[/QUOTE

They beat Therry as they should of but cant say they were too impressive
They won prettty easy but as stated wasn't super impressive stil a lot to work on. Will need big years from Paige young bonghetti Mcerlain n Gordon there core leaders if there going to win a few games this year . budgea is one to watch this year super impressive an professional from all reports . Bugden played a lot of kids yesterday and I'd imagine that will be the theme through out the year talented kids but probably 2 years off being impact players in premier . If the club can pull off 3-4 wins this year and stay In premier I think that's a pass mark.

Terrible news if true - always a fan of his from his days as a Roo.

Solid hit out for the Rillaz against North Albury on the weekend. No scores kept and we had heaps out and played U19 kids too. Full stop.

Hey my old mate, thought you were heading to Melton Sth with Fev & co?? Are you back at Abers??

Practice Matches this week?

Hear Greenvale v St Kevins this saturday.....Now that will be worth having a look at!

Any other known practice matches this week?

Pascoe Vale Panthers..... Not to be confused with the new Ascot Vale Panthers ......yeah as though anyone would be .....another great decision that one.... NOT ...... are playing Old Trinity FC at Raeburn Reserve Saturday

Believe it's a family day with entertainment for the kids. Expecting a good atmosphere down there and good weather expected.

Heard news that Sam Laffan from Craigieburn is set for a big year , will fly under the radar this year and kick 30+ goals for Craigieburn
seeing as he managed just over 20 last year in a dominant team against much weaker opposition i would be surprised if he got close to the 30 mark this year, but good luck to the kid hopefully he can prove me wrong

EDFL Premier Division 2017