EDFL U16 2015

Should be a cracking game this week between Abers And EDS, really looking forward to it.
Abers will have Pods and Harry Fry in from the last time they played each other, do we know who EDS expect to come back in?

Not related to the weekend but there has been some talk about Abers coach talking negatively about players from West Coburg. I was shown a photo that was put up on Instagram by one of the Aberfeldie boys that featured Matt Borg in it. The comment read, "Borgy would be unstoppable with better players around him." A couple of he boys from West Coburg comment on the photo as well asking him what he's trying to say in which he goes on to say, "you guys have read me wrong. No disrespect intended. Abers boys will know with game plan. Apologies lads." I don't know what he intends by these remark but even though he says no disrespect it still comes across as offensive and disrespectful to not only the West Coburg players but also to the West Coburg coach. Especially after the boys would already be upset having been knocked out of finals. Very disappointing to see this put on social media for everyone to see and especially coming from the coach of a successful club such as Aberfeldie.

Pretty poor from Abers coach if true. I can understand possibly being viewed as disrespectful to WC players but not the WC coach. I heard WC coach talking up his teams chances and how he'd outsmart Abers coach at Cannons training last Wednesday. He might be a bit quieter tomorrow night!!!

Should be a cracking game this week between Abers And EDS, really looking forward to it.
Abers will have Pods and Harry Fry in from the last time they played each other, do we know who EDS expect to come back in?
I think Ivan and Seb will be back, might be a few more changes but we'll find out on Sunday, hopefully douttas can bounce right back into premiership contention

I'm still trying to wrap my head around a coach, who is what, 30? having instagram.
I woke up to read this crap. I wonder if the abers coach is driving an automobile or getting around in a horse and cart. Is he watching his black and white TV with the coat hangar for an antenna or watching a 70inch TV. Oh geez is that him riding a penny farthing(for our 14-16year olds it's a really old bike with a large wheel at the front and a small one at the back).
Move with the times. We all have snapchat and Facebook.
Hate to be the defender of the eds coach, the abers coach, Anthony Daquino but how about we pick fights worthy of fighting for.
We have 3 brilliant sides left in the comp, with many kids in the hunt for the afl draft in a couple of years and you all want to talk about such negative trash.

Pretty sure Cam missed three and Aaron played all 14.There was also the rd 13 game v Abers that was abandoned. I reckon Aaron will get it in a tight one as Ben will take votes off Cam early before the broken finger.
Either worthy winner.
Eds won 11 games whilst Craigieburn only won 5. Most umpires will give the 2 and 3 votes to the winning team therefore I think Cam will win it. Agree with haveago either will be very worthy winners.
Caluzzi will take votes off Cam but Browning will take votes off Aaron.

Pretty sure Cam missed three and Aaron played all 14.There was also the rd 13 game v Abers that was abandoned. I reckon Aaron will get it in a tight one as Ben will take votes off Cam early before the broken finger.
Either worthy winner.
Not feeling well today(cough cough) so had a look at the edfl fixture/results. I have changed my mind. It will be a tie between the 2 on 18 votes.
Caluzzi would have won it by 10 or more votes had he not broken his finger.

Not feeling well today(cough cough) so had a look at the edfl fixture/results. I have changed my mind. It will be a tie between the 2 on 18 votes.
Caluzzi would have won it by 10 or more votes had he not broken his finger.

Caluzzi to tear it up this week. Too good a player to not bounce back and remind everyone why he would have been Vic Metro Captain.

I woke up to read this crap. I wonder if the abers coach is driving an automobile or getting around in a horse and cart. Is he watching his black and white TV with the coat hangar for an antenna or watching a 70inch TV. Oh geez is that him riding a penny farthing(for our 14-16year olds it's a really old bike with a large wheel at the front and a small one at the back).
Move with the times. We all have snapchat and Facebook.
Hate to be the defender of the eds coach, the abers coach, Anthony Daquino but how about we pick fights worthy of fighting for.
We have 3 brilliant sides left in the comp, with many kids in the hunt for the afl draft in a couple of years and you all want to talk about such negative trash.
Relax mate just taking the piss

I also hear there is a good feeling around the douttas group, alot more self belief, aberfeldie under 16's will be a bit nervous

I will be on the lookout for the bloke wearing the craigieburn and eds scarves running towards the tullamarine ground just before quarter time. ;)

LoL

These days I only wear an Eagles cap. :) You know the old saying though right? I support <insert local club> and anyone playing Aberfeldie. :)

Bloody busy weekend coming up. Glenroy sat morn, Westmeadows in the arvo, then Tulla on sunday. It's a great time of the year when the cream comes out to play. Love it.

LoL

These days I only wear an Eagles cap. :) You know the old saying though right? I support <insert local club> and anyone playing Aberfeldie. :)

Bloody busy weekend coming up. Glenroy sat morn, Westmeadows in the arvo, then Tulla on sunday. It's a great time of the year when the cream comes out to play. Love it.
I love your passion for local footy. I will be on the lookout for the exhausted looking bloke with the craigieburn scarf. May even shout you a dimmie as I know your mate turbo loves them.

I hate them. They have this hideous stink about them which makes me feel sick. So a pie it is.

EDFL U16 2015