No Oppo Supporters Essendon* - 6900 & Beyond - Carlton Posters ONLY!

I work with a scum supporter who is actually a nice fella and realistic. I HAVE been giving him s**t.
He's my boss. Takes it like a trooper.

A mate who gives as good as he gets, and he’s been getting plenty this week, has renamed his club to Messendon

There has been 3 factions at *

1. Back Rutten, an internal review, so we seem united and ride out this poor year and hopefully it improves next year. 2 s**t games in a row and they backtrack quickly
  2. We needed an external review to determine what the * is going on and determine if we have the right people in all areas
  3. The Sheedy, Dodo, Harvey (coterie) faction, that want Hird back and believe everything will improve
This will get worse, they will now start to eat their own

Glorious
I think you've nailed it

The Caroline Wilson article this morning didn't miss a shot. I found this snippet very interesting:

Screenshot_20220820-121511.png

Sounds like Mahoney in his review correctly outed Dodoro as a problem, and Dodoro's gone nuclear on him with the backing of Sheedy.

Crazy stuff. Going to take a lot of work to break the nexus of the factional in fighting going on.

Why would anybody who values their career willingly walk into this mess? Hird might actually be the only willing option

I think you've nailed it

The Caroline Wilson article this morning didn't miss a shot. I found this snippet very interesting:

View attachment 1484175

Sounds like Mahoney in his review correctly outed Dodoro as a problem, and Dodoro's gone nuclear on him with the backing of Sheedy.

Crazy stuff. Going to take a lot of work to break the nexus of the factional in fighting going on.

Why would anybody who values their career willingly walk into this mess? Hird might actually be the only willing option
A senile drunkard and an average performing list manager are the most powerful people at *.

Funny thing is that Sheedy believes that Hird was so hard done by during the drug saga. He wasn't even at the club throughout it so he's only been told what happened by most likely Hird and we all know about his version of the "truth".

On SM-G781B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Hird there may be plans for the next safe injecting room to be based around the Tullamarine area in the near future.

It's not a great joke, but it's the type of poor quality joke * themselves are.

A senile drunkard and an average performing list manager are the most powerful people at *.

Funny thing is that Sheedy believes that Hird was so hard done by during the drug saga. He wasn't even at the club throughout it so he's only been told what happened by most likely Hird and we all know about his version of the "truth".

On SM-G781B using BigFooty.com mobile app
How does a plumber become a corporate governance figure at a modern, professional sporting organisation?

Much of * problems stem from their failure to address the drug saga.

Little went down the deny everything path. Promoted Campbell from a junior position to control how it played out and new where the bodies were buried. Let’s not forget Campbell and Goodwin where getting injections on the side.

They have never recovered and have been accepting mediocrity ever since.

Previous pres was on the board when the saga took place. How the entire board from 2012 wasn’t turfed out by 2014 is an indictment on the club.

The fact that they chose an internal review instead of external is a key example of there incompetence

PM please?

mr narrins GIF
bots GIF

In case people haven't seen this

I too despise this lot much more than any other team, and quietly (well not that quiet) revel in their self obsessed and self created mire, but I have spent the last day trawling through their Big Footy threads and to my surprise they are completely over all things Hird, Sheedy and the need for the old boy messiah!!

Their supporters, the ones like us , have had enough; the so called "influential back room" supporters (read Slobo etc) are selfishly deluding themselves and continuing to derail the club. I've got plenty of Bomber supporting mates who will desert the team if Hird comes back, and all want the spectre of Sheedy and Dodo thrown from the club. They want the club burnt to the ground, Rome style, and rebuilt completely. Have a read of Caro's article in the Age this morning, sums it up perfectly, even the diehard's over there almost agree in unison she nailed it.

I'm a bit ambivalent to what happens, they are the laughing stock of the entire competition, and the yet to be announced Tassie team will probably win a final before this debacle of a club ever does. But so many of my mates and family are really hurting all of a sudden the Blues are looking like a good alternative! And that's a fair dinkum response by by best mate of 40 years, if Hird returns he'll join the Blues as a member.....

How *ed is this club??????
Yeah majority of them are like we were 2014/15 and sick of the BS and messiah complex.

Sure they have a higher percentage of idiots still who believe in the messiah BS and that they deserve success just cos Essendon, but most seem to get it.

Tom Brown calling Rutton gone, and golden boy the front runner.
Didn't really say that though did good old Tom. Said that he was flying straight back from Sydney after the game and made out that he was meeting with essendon straight away, when of course he is not.

Then went on about sheedy being a supporter and played taped footage from months ago with sheedy saying generically that Hird should get the chance to coach again someday.

They couldn't be that stupid could they?

Didn't really say that though did good old Tom. Said that he was flying straight back from Sydney after the game and made out that he was meeting with essendon straight away, when of course he is not.

Then went on about sheedy being a supporter and played taped footage from months ago with sheedy saying generically that Hird should get the chance to coach again someday.

YES they are, God bless.

Fox are running with an article on Hird to return. The guy was sacked for being no good and hasn’t coached since 2015.

Imagine if they gave him the job and then they get smashed round 1