Dec 7, 2007
Brisbane Lions
Rabbitohs, Villa, McLaren F1, ENG
Those who plan on going to the NAB cup match 18 Feb, (or plan on watching on TV, I spose) I was wondering if anybody was planning on staying after we have completed our 2 games.

Naturally we would have won both games, so the contest will be a non event anyway.

For me, I really doubt I will hang around considering I cant stand neither Essendon nor St Kilda, unless the kids really want to stay I’ll be going home early.

Re: Essendon & St. Kilda NAB Cup

http://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/nab...the-afls-nab-cup/story-e6frf3el-1225997706763

"Brisbane Lions: Last season was bad, this summer's been a nightmare for Michael Voss and the Lions. Brendan Fevola and Albert Proud have provided headlines, none of them good. Throw in Xavier Clarke's knee injury and it's hard to find a bright spot for Brisbane. Won't win a match in the NAB Cup."

Wrong, wrong, wrong (I hope!)

Packing up the Rav, and driving south. Mrs CtD wants a nice few days with family out near Phillip Island.... no worries, how bout we head down there the week beginning 14th Feb???, spend a few days with the relativies, then maybe head into Melbourne for a few nights??

Mrs CtD seemed amazaed.... 'you would do that for me, go down to Melbourne and it is not even footy season....?'

Of course we can, of course.

Pretty sure I only need 1 ticket:thumbsu::D

Sounds like a plan CTD. That's why i love my wife, she would be the one making the plans and making sure it matches in with a footy game. For our 1 year wedding aniversary, we are spending the weekend down the gold coast. Lions are away that week, so we are catching the Suns v Pies game.

Packing up the Rav, and driving south. Mrs CtD wants a nice few days with family out near Phillip Island.... no worries, how bout we head down there the week beginning 14th Feb???, spend a few days with the relativies, then maybe head into Melbourne for a few nights??

Mrs CtD seemed amazaed.... 'you would do that for me, go down to Melbourne and it is not even footy season....?'

Haha, nice.

I guess for me it depends on our results, if we win one or two i'd probably stay just to gloat, but if we get smashed I certainly wont be hanging around for the neutral game

i would love to be there or watching on TV, will be in NZ feverishly searching for it on telly somewhere. Any ideas if it is broadcast there? I am not sure where to start looking.

Is there a family day in Melbourne this season?? I thought I read about it somewhere, but can not find anything either on BF or Lions.com.au.

Thanks

What a caring considerate man you are, your wife is a very lucky woman:)

Is there a family day in Melbourne this season?? I thought I read about it somewhere, but can not find anything either on BF or Lions.com.au.

Thanks

As per email from club:

Saturday Feb 19th
9am-midday
Etihad, Gate 2

Will be there with a mate and his dad who are Essendon supporters.

Tickets are on sale, but all i could find were level 2 seats (adult; $35, kids: $11.50)

Will be there with a mate and his dad who are Essendon supporters.

Tickets are on sale, but all i could find were level 2 seats (adult; $35, kids: $11.50)

Everything except for level 2 is general admission.

You can buy on the night for $20 and sit on level 1:thumbsu:

Re: Richard Osborne (1982 - 1992)

That game is worth the price of admission alone. One of my all time favourites, Doc is back, along with Pikey, Ossie, Johnno, Kapps and Bunno. Doc and Pikey in the same team would have been awesome.:thumbsu:

Blair McDonough:eek:...really deserves one of those Homer screams.

Essendon & St. Kilda NAB Cup *spoiler alert*