- May 3, 2013
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
i really hope Stephan Siro gets a gig this year, watching him against Geelong in the AFLX he was an absolute gem
Yeah agree it is a bit better. Some actual analysis.One of the better (balanced) write-ups I've seen online for those that haven't read it... https://www.zerohanger.com/2018-season-preview-fremantle-dockers-17854/
Me too I dont want to see it happen either. The guy is a flog. No one should get as many chances as he has gotI really hope this isn’t the case but it’s the only way I see it going, to me personally it’s what I think will happen, hope I’m wrong.
I agree that it is better than most, but my only point of disagreement is when it is mentioned (or something similar) that a 3 pronged attack of McCarthy, Kersten & Taberner was preferredOne of the better (balanced) write-ups I've seen online for those that haven't read it... https://www.zerohanger.com/2018-season-preview-fremantle-dockers-17854/
Yeah I'd say those 3 only played in 2 of the same games last season.I agree that it is better than most, but my only point of disagreement is when it is mentioned (or something similar) that a 3 pronged attack of McCarthy, Kersten & Taberner was preferred
I don’t reckon Tabs was in the frame for much of the season
Are those intuition based ladder predictions, or have you been through a ladder prediction program???
Live and learn mate, live and learn;Didn't know there were ladder prediction programs.
I agree, he's light but very quick and looks to have good footy smarts. He managed to kick it to one of us most of the time. That's an improvement!!i really hope Stephan Siro gets a gig this year, watching him against Geelong in the AFLX he was an absolute gem
i really hope Stephan Siro gets a gig this year, watching him against Geelong in the AFLX he was an absolute gem
Gizmo?I agree but can you at least spell one of his names right, preferably both of them. Cheers
Was a joy watching Giro and Matera take a mark and just hit up a short target with ease.
Ryan to Giro to Matera to ????
Nearly have a formula capable of taking the ball from half back to the goals. Time to get excited guys!
Trade Stephen Hill? What?!
Logue, Tucker and the yet to even have a chance to debut Cerra are C grade players?
Geez you have much bigger stones than me. Our B22 is much better than 15th (but not top 4 yet IMO) but we are VERY reliant on keeping 90% of those blokes on the field.
Personally I don't overly care if Sandilands or Johnson get on the field or not. If they are on field then their primary role is to help with the teams transition into a new era in the ruck and defensive areas of the ground. On the other hand, having them on the field denies an opportunity to their imminent replacements.Sandilands, Johnson and Fyfe in particular.
Johnson is almost redundant in this role once A Pearce comes in, and fitness pending, he will struggle to be best 22.
Good luck fitting Pearce, Hamling, Logue and Johnson into the same defense. And regardless of Johnson playing or not, Wilson and Ryan will be the future of setting up from the half back, not Johnson.Don't really agree with that at all. Johnson is one of the best in the business at setting up play from the back half. He's in the top 10 in the AFL for kick rating. When he doesn't play we struggle to get the ball inside 50. That's why he's so important to us, not his defending. If anyone's going to be replacing that role it's Nathan Wilson, not Pearce.
Women have intuition. My ladder prediction is based purely on the vibes.Are those intuition based ladder predictions, or have you been through a ladder prediction program???
So we decide to play Johnson ahead of any of Kersten, Cox, McCarthy, Apeness or long shots Jones, Strnadica and Dixon?Maybe Jonno plays more forward? Has pinch hit there to good effect over the years and would leave Tabs for dead in terms of footy nouse which is what we badly need up forward.
Maybe Jonno plays more forward? Has pinch hit there to good effect over the years and would leave Tabs for dead in terms of footy nouse which is what we badly need up forward.