Fevola 99 Merged Threads - The whinges, the hate, the commiserations and congratulations.

Re: A Letter to Alastair Clarkson an Hawthorn.

He wasn't trying to stop Fev. He was trying to stop Carlton from scoring goals and it just so happened that all they were doing was looking for Fev. Ya know trying to stop the other team scoring thats usually an objective of the opposition coach.

Who would've thought, eh?

Re: Carlton Supporters Complaining about not gifting Fevola his 100

Never in my entire life have I seen a team flood like that when they are up by such a margin with such little time left in the match.

I hope they employ tactics like that against a team like Geelong and we'll see how much Chance Bateman celebrates then.

Poor sportsmanship from a pisspoor football club with a sniper of a coach.

Nothing more pleasureable than seeing Carlton fans cry. You hear them bang on about murphy, gibbs, kruezer, judd, stevens, fevola and how they will "shake up the finals" and then they still fail.

Dont be sad about Fevolas 99. Its not like 100 goals is hard to kick :D

Oh my good. Hawthorn tried to stop the opposition Full Forward from Kicking a goal,, oh my god how bad is that.

For you info OP Roughead kicked 4 goals himself in the last quarter so I don't think he was pushing back that much.

The hawks will smash the bulldogs. They are nothing more than front running pretenders.....Hawthorn will get their just deserts when they face the Cats.

As for clarkson he is nothing more than a cheap sniper. remember The Oval '87'.

I love how the dullards resort to cheap personal attacks.

How about this one, Fevola's nothing but a pissed-up philandering dead-beat.

Maybe you should write a letter to the Carlton board about the result, rather than focusing on one 'issue' to take away from the fact you just got belted by 80 points by a far superior coaching staff and playing group.

crying_baby.jpg

Or worry about Fevola's attitude during the year that cost him the 100 goals.

Or the attitude that during the game saw him angry when team mates scored goals instead of passing the ball to him.

That seems to be the only issue for me for Fevola not getting 100 goals.

Never in my entire life have I seen a team flood like that when they are up by such a margin with such little time left in the match.

I hope they employ tactics like that against a team like Geelong and we'll see how much Chance Bateman celebrates then.

Its just really enjoyable to read the hatred.

I thought Carlton got crushed yesterday?

After a handout? Want a freebie? Harden up and stop crying.

Awww want a tissue?

Last time I looked...AFL was a competitive sport?

You don't get given goals...Fev had his chances and blew it...Buddy made the most of his and deserved the ton and Coleman medal. Stop crying.

Carlton are just so used to having everything handed to them on a plate that when they need to earn something and it doesn't happen they grizzle. The AFL has a history of giving in to them
- "We know you cheated but you are right the penalty is too tough have some picks back"
- "Oh, you have a bit of debt? Here have a couple of Million. Don't worry about paying us back."
- "You want Judd? Ok, we'll see what we can do"

The moaning a whinging from Carlton supporters has been epic. I wonder how long it will take them to get over it?

Give it a rest you sook !!

There was nothing wrong with the tactics that Clarkson used, besides, reverese the roles, you don't think we would have done the same thing for Buddy ?? :rolleyes:

Stop giving the rest of us Blues fans a bad name !!

Well done you and Thrawn are the only Blue posters with half a brain. By the way Fev spoke very well on Triple M after the game and should be seen as a credit to his club for the comments he made.

Hawthorn's decision to put 4 players on Fevola was poor form. It shows a lack of respect for Carlton.

Lack of respect ??

I reckon it's the height of respect, they clearly acknowledged that he was a superior player who needed four players to be on him to keep him quiet.

Fair dinkum, we have some sooky-la-la supporters ............. :(

We are miles behind and the only thing on our minds is to kick it to Fev in the hope that he can get his 100. So what would you expect the opposition coach to do, let him play as a loose man ??

Just for a moment, reverse the roles and suggest that Fev has kicked his 100 but Buddy is still 1 short. Would we want to make it easy for him to get it or would we make it even harder than it was earlier in the game ??

We would do the same thing as Clarkson did and rejoice afterwards at how successful it was. For Blues fans to get irate and angry over it is small-minded and one-eyed, it is a competition, not a charity event.

They knew the ball was always going to be heading in Fev's direction, commonsense tells you to throw an extra player or two down there to repel the attack.

Jeez, in all of my 35 years of playing cricket, I never gave anyone an easy single to register a ton, I made it as hard as possible to achieve as that is what competitive sport is all about.

It's a shame that Fevola ended up on 99 but the tactics that the Hawks employed were not unfair or unsportsmanlike, in fact it was smart coaching

What I want to know is, during the the 1st three quarters of footy there was no one in front of fev, just him and Croad one on one, was til he was a real chance of getting the ton did they drop the players back. And walking the ball over the line in the last minute of the game, being 13 goals up, that wasnt in the spirit of the game, but hay, its in the rules, so good luck to you. I for one was on the Hawks bandwagon for the final, i respected the way you guys went about it til 3 minutes to go, i had Geelong as the most arrogant side in the comp, now they are a distant 2nd, go Doggies!

Here's another theory for you .......

If the police were informed that five shops in a street were going to robbed that night and they had reports of four of them already being done over, where do you think all of the coppers would be staking out - the last one to be burgled.

The same principle applies here, Clarkson knew that the ball was only going to be heading in Fev's direction so he duly set up a defence to take advantage of it. If we actually played a bit smarter, we would have kicked it to the other four players who were obviously unmanned in the last quarter and forced the Hawks to reset their defence thus freeing up Fev again.

Fev would be on 120 goals at the hawks...

NO and NO and... NO.

Maybe 80 actually so you should learn your football before making comments on this forum and look foolish.

i was really hoping fev kicked the ton, but it wasnt to be, so get over it. hawks suck and geelong will thrash them in the finals

We are miles behind and the only thing on our minds is to kick it to Fev in the hope that he can get his 100. So what would you expect the opposition coach to do, let him play as a loose man ??

Just for a moment, reverse the roles and suggest that Fev has kicked his 100 but Buddy is still 1 short. Would we want to make it easy for him to get it or would we make it even harder than it was earlier in the game ??

We would do the same thing as Clarkson did and rejoice afterwards at how successful it was. For Blues fans to get irate and angry over it is small-minded and one-eyed, it is a competition, not a charity event.

They knew the ball was always going to be heading in Fev's direction, commonsense tells you to throw an extra player or two down there to repel the attack.

Jeez, in all of my 35 years of playing cricket, I never gave anyone an easy single to register a ton, I made it as hard as possible to achieve as that is what competitive sport is all about.

It's a shame that Fevola ended up on 99 but the tactics that the Hawks employed were not unfair or unsportsmanlike, in fact it was smart coaching

Well put. :thumbsu:

Carlton fans need to stop sooking like Fevola.
He is a great forward but he gives up too often and sulks to the detriment of himself and the team.
I hope this helps make him a great at Carlton in years to come & hope he realises that EVERY effort on the field counts over the year. If he does he will kick 100 soon & also create goals too.
I've played footy in teams that have been getting pumped but I always took it as a challenge to beat my opponent so as he is the only one to fail.
I've played Cricket against teams that my team have been pumping but if someone is on 99 the fast bowler in me always tried to get him out before he gets his 100.
If you play competatively you don't deserve to be handed 100 for nothing.

Fevola 99 Merged Threads - The whinges, the hate, the commiserations and congratulations.