Fevola/Bingle thread

Re: Channel 7 Breaking News

LOL yeah big deal.
I'm sure if someone like say a certain retired swimmer did the same thing, I'm sure you would be quick to support him and say the media has mis-understood him.

He's a human being, yeah he made a mistake, but yeah I'm sure Alex Fevola's wounds will heal in time.
If you knew the strain and tension that Fev's been put under and the amount of crap and gossip that has been written about him, I am willing to forgive him, as long as he doesn't hurt anyone (well apart from the emotional mess with his wife and kids but they'll recover in time) and kicks lots of goals for Carlton next year :thumbsu:

Oh dear, CP.

Take off the navy tinted glasses my slightly biased friend. ;)

Channel 7 website shows story and names the person blamed (their words) for the break-up....

7nws_logo.gif

Bingle blamed for Fevola marriage break-up
Tuesday December 12, 08:07 PM
By 7News

The life of AFL star Brendan Fevola is in turmoil again following his marriage break-up.

He has split with wife Alex, for model Lara Bingle, the face of the "where the bloody hell are you?" tourism campaign.

Alex told 7News the couple had split.

Mrs Fevola was credited with getting the troubled Carlton champion back on the rails after a history of misdemeanours.

Fevola was sent home in disgrace after assaulting a barman during the International Rules tour of Ireland in October.

Bit of perspective is needed I think. There are hundreds of journalists in Melbourne reporting on the footy, and they need any story they can get to keep a job. It's bad enough that it's reported on as a lead story, but it's even worse that so many people are getting sucked into it. The same can be said for the Herald-SC*M and its disgraceful story on the "riots" at the Melbourne Victory. These media outlets have agendas and the only way to stop them reporting on this crap, it to stop giving it any credence.

Spare a thought for the hundreds of firefighters, do they give a toss about one guy and his marriage issues, I doubt it, and I doubt the folks with a huge fire bearing down on their house give a toss either.

At the very least, if footy does need to be reported on, try giving a bit of exposure to the footy players who have been drafted, or given a second chance in today's draft.

I ditched Channel 9 after Tony Jones "broke" the story about Nathan Thompson, now I won't watch 7 because of this rubbish. Looks like it's over the Les and the crew to show us a bit of decent journalism !

Rock On

Is there that much difference between Carey and Fevola?

Footballers never learn.

Is there much difference between the above-named & any other male or female who have messed up their relationships due to this type of thing? So many people on here prepared to judge Fev as a human being, but don't even know him. It is disappointing to see him walk away from someone who seems like a lovely lady, but personally I thought Fev was way too immature to have married in the first place, anyway.

As i have stated a few times previously, we are talking about a person who, at 25 years of age has the maturity of probably a 18-20 year old. A person who is well & truly a product of where he did his growing up. He will probably start to behave like an adult when he reaches his mid 30s & realises that he can't muck around all his life. Until then, there are probably going to be more potholes along this road to maturity for Fev.

Ultimately, though, what has happened is hardly ground breaking news & certainly belongs in New Idea or Who Weekly rather than being a major TV or newspaper story. You would think that those people that have lost their homes, livestock etc in the bushfires are a little more newsworthy than yet another celebrity marriage breakdown.

Agree entirely.

My comments have a tinge of sadness about them. In two months Fev appears to have stuffed up what took him months and years to achieve.

Too often footballers think they are bullet proof.

Shucks :eek:
I feel sorry for the bubs.
No doubt they will still be friends for the little one.

Would be interesting if Fevola is able to keep his footy on track...
thought he was on the right track before the incident in Ireland..
Honestly thought he was becoming more mature...
can't see that happening now...

So many people on here prepared to judge Fev as a human being, but don't even know him. It is disappointing to see him walk away from someone who seems like a lovely lady, but personally I thought Fev was way too immature to have married in the first place, anyway.

As i have stated a few times previously, we are doing with a person who, at 25 years of age has the maturity of probably a 18-20 year old. A person who is well & truly a product of where he did his growing up. He will probably start to behave like an adult when he reaches his mid 30s & realises that he can't muck around all his life. Until then, there are probably going to be more potholes along this road to maturity for Fev.

I presume you know him well enough to make such judgements on him "as a human being"? :rolleyes:

Hypocrite.

Fair dinkum you never cease to amaze me.

I presume you know him well enough to make such judgements on him "as a human being"? :rolleyes:

Hypocrite.

Fair dinkum you never cease to amaze me.

Actually I know a little more about him than you think. Don't just jump to conclusions, it can make you look like a bit of a dill. I wouldn't comment on something like this if I didn't know anything about him. You know nothing about me, yet you continue to attack most posts I make based on your own personal vendettas. This is one time where you should have just butted out, JD because you do not have a clue.

What Fev said in September:
"Where would you be if Alex didn't come along, and the kids?
Who knows? I could still be where I was four years ago. I'd still be playing football but I wouldn't have done what I've done this year.

Are you fighting off the 'old Fev'?
It's a funny one because there's a big week coming up and Alex said to me, 'Just don't stuff up and do anything wrong because it would be bigger than Ben Hur'. I've got to be careful, but nothing's going to happen -- hopefully. I'm old enough to know when to go home. If I did do something in the next couple of years, and if I did stuff up, you blokes will have a field day. But I'll be right."

Footballers never learn.

I don't think Bingle is married to a Carlton player.

That and Carey was 1000x better than Fev. :p

Actually I know a little more about him than you think. Don't just jump to conclusions, it can make you look like a bit of a dill. I wouldn't comment on something like this if I didn't know anything about him.
I presume from those comments you don't know him and are basing your opinion on second hand information.

Like I said - hypocrite.

You know nothing about me, yet you continue to attack most posts I make based on your own personal vendettas.
WTF? I rarely reply to you, let alone attack "most posts".

I "attack" you ("respond" would be a better description) because of the nonsense you post - it has nothing to do with what I do/don't know about you. Why on earth would I have a personal vendetta with you? Talk about full of your own self importance.

I presume from those comments you don't know him and are basing your opinion on second hand information.

Like I said - hypocrite.

WTF? I rarely reply to you, let alone attack "most posts".

I "attack" you ("respond" would be a better description) because of the nonsense you post - it has nothing to do with what I do/don't know about you. Why on earth would I have a personal vendetta with you? Talk about full of your own self importance.

There you go again, JD. I should be flattered that you take the time to pick the eyes out of my posts, but I'm not. As I have already said, you know nothing about me & what I know about Fev is a damn sight more than those journalists/reporters whose copy you lap up. The more I see of you on here, the more you remind me of Caroline Wilson. You, like her, are a bitter soul who needs to lighten up &, to slightly paraphrase the closing song in Life Of Brian, start looking on the bright side of life.

So tell us what you know.

You're the one bagging him . . . and I'm the bitter soul? :D

Not bagging him at all. He would be the first to admit he is immature. Fortunately he doesn't take himself too seriously. You should try that approach yourself.

I know why you are bitter, though, JD. It's not just because you still hold a grudge against the Carlton Football Club & its supporters for something that was said more than 20 years ago, it is because you haven't allowed God into your life. It's not too late, you know.

Fevola/Bingle thread