Oppo Camp Finals - The Other Ones

Just got home from this match and a ripper match it was,thank god Richmond are done they worried me and it could have gone either way if there had been another minute of play. The Tigers always seem to hold an edge but the Lions just kept coming I thought the umpiring was all over the shop and I for the life of me still do not know why the Lions were denied 2 clear cut marks in their forward 50.

Not a mention of the woman nor the action, but rather "how could this happen to a good footy player?!"

Boys club 101

Yep. Astounding standards for what Dusty is allowed to do.

But, with Richmond out of the race and Dusty off to ambassador-ise (that’s “jiggle” to us regular folk) the bejusus out of some Sydney boobs next year, Gill and the the AFL truth makers will disappear the issue.

It’s hard to know what the scenario was without being there. Perhaps she did consent, you get the odd topless waitress that is happy with it…for some extra cash.

Philosophically I’d argue that you shouldn’t take advantage of people just because you can, but society is riddled with such scenarios so I won’t be arguing that in this case either.

If you’ve ever seen women in a similar situation they are very forthright. Best way to avoid being groped is not being a stripper. Every profession has its risks and unpleasantries. It’s ultimately the choice of the individual as to what they expose themselves to.
That’s a crock. If she didn’t consent, it is not her choice at all.

It’s hard to know what the scenario was without being there. Perhaps she did consent, you get the odd topless waitress that is happy with it…for some extra cash.

Philosophically I’d argue that you shouldn’t take advantage of people just because you can, but society is riddled with such scenarios so I won’t be arguing that in this case either.

If you’ve ever seen women in a similar situation they are very forthright. Best way to avoid being groped is not being a stripper. Every profession has its risks and unpleasantries. It’s ultimately the choice of the individual as to what they expose themselves to.

Nah nah nah….

There’s been no public discussion on context for it to be so quiet in terms of coverage. For mine the reaction from the AFL meeja is telling. This is double standards or they’re not telling the whole story on why it’s not getting the JDG treatment.

With JDG it was rightly all about consent, respect for women, womens standing in the game, the optics for the club and the AFL and sponsors. They paid no heed to circumstance, didn’t bother with the view of the woman which would’ve cooled the story, and certainly didn’t take the she probably wanted it line, or the let’s get the facts first approach.

Every journalist shot first and asked questions much much later when it was JDG, this time around, barely even a reference to a cloud above Dusty’s head.

[edit].

Pretty grubby reply by Balmy as well. Even if you’re trying to hose it down, diminishing it like this sticks in the craw. Bit of what happened in Vegas stays in Vegas…
1662043893342.jpeg

Nah nah nah….

There’s been no public discussion on context for it to be so quiet in terms of coverage. For mine the reaction from the AFL meeja is telling. This is double standards or they’re not telling the whole story on why it’s not getting the JDG treatment.

With JDG it was rightly all about consent, respect for women, womens standing in the game, the optics for the club and the AFL and sponsors. They paid no heed to circumstance, didn’t bother with the view of the woman which would’ve cooled the story, and certainly didn’t take the she probably wanted it line, or the let’s get the facts first approach.

Every journalist shot first and asked questions much much later when it was JDG, this time around, barely even a reference to a cloud above Dusty’s head.

[edit].

Pretty grubby reply by Balmy as well. Even if you’re trying to hose it down, diminishing it like this sticks in the craw. Bit of what happened in Vegas stays in Vegas…
View attachment 1496774
I absolutely agree with you on this. We get smashed by the media and are held to an entirely different standard to everybody else in the country.

My comments are a reflection of my opinion looking at the Dusty issue in isolation. It’s nothing major, stupid, but not a hangable offence. Again people are trying to hold a footballer to a different standard.

That’s a crock. If she didn’t consent, it is not her choice at all.
It’s her choice to be a stripper/topless barmaid. These things happen at events with nude women and where people are drunk. I wouldn’t grope myself, but it will always occur. It’s an occupational hazard. It happens to male strippers too, and probably more frequently…are you tearing up about that?

How’s it any different to a 14 yo kid being abused at Maccas because an order was late? Nobody goes to work to be abused in any way, it’s not right but it happens. It doesn’t make it right, but that’s reality.

EVERY industry and profession has its risks and hazards. You pick and choose what you’re comfortable dealing with. If you don’t like what comes with the job, change.

You’re making assumptions here, as you always do, and you’re wrong again. Dusty hasn’t done anything wrong, in Australian one is innocent until proven guilty.

Just got home from this match and a ripper match it was,thank god Richmond are done they worried me and it could have gone either way if there had been another minute of play. The Tigers always seem to hold an edge but the Lions just kept coming I thought the umpiring was all over the shop and I for the life of me still do not know why the Lions were denied 2 clear cut marks in their forward 50.
Dimma wasn’t happy.

Hardwick does not lose with dignity or grace. Very poor look.

The Lynch goal, from some angles, passed between the point posts. Lynch’s reaction tends to confirm that. And the Tigers generally had the better of the umpiring decisions in the last quarter.

Richmond were not good enough to win that final. They’ve not been good enough over the course of the year. There’s no fairy tale ending this time around. Get over it.

Ralphy - what a dog, does a segment on Dusty, not a mention of the grope!!! If it wasn't for his double standards, he'd have none at all.

Then there is this sh1tkicker. Unbelievable. How his this whitewash actually happening? I thought this tweet was faked, but its not...

View attachment 1496581
Oh Sam McClure that is a terrible post...I’m sure you were on the media bandwagon when JDG was filmed having a good time with friends calling for his head ffs.

The Lynch goal, from some angles, passed between the point posts. Lynch’s reaction tends to confirm that. And the Tigers generally had the better of the umpiring decisions in the last quarter.

Richmond were not good enough to win that final. They’ve not been good enough over the course of the year. There’s no fairy tale ending this time around. Get over it.

Yeah, very poor look.

His season is on the line with 2 minutes left on the clock, and his highest paid player takes a set shot 5 meters out from goal and kicks it over post height to force an ARC review.

And he wants to blame the ARC?!?

+ somebody needs to teach BT and Hardwick how basic trigonometry works. When the ball goes over the post the ARC operator is not looking for a “definitive angle” because there is no such thing. They are simply looking to see if the ball is directly over the post in one angle, and if the ball is also directly over the post from a different angle, then the ball is deemed to have hit the post. Pretty basic really. Any Year 8 Trigonometry student would know that. And the ARC operator did explain that quite clearly.

I dislike Lynch and Zorko evenly. Was hard to choose. But glad the Tigers are out.

Lynch is paid the big bucks to kick that and had it in his own hands to win it , dont blame the score review for that

That being said , they need to fix the farce that is the review system , its 2022 not 1993 , invest in it on the main grounds

Dimma wasn’t happy.

He never was when they kept putting him up on the big screen, but to be fair it was going to tough for either side to lose that match it was a fantastic match and makes me pleased I was only at the Pies v Suns match because we could have had a case of cardiac arrest.

I have no voice this morning and that is as a neutral observer,it always felt like the Tigers would prevail but the Lions just would not lie down I must watch the replay today I know that.

He never was when they kept putting him up on the big screen, but to be fair it was going to tough for either side to lose that match it was a fantastic match and makes me pleased I was only at the Pies v Suns match because we could have had a case of cardiac arrest.

I have no voice this morning and that is as a neutral observer,it always felt like the Tigers would prevail but the Lions just would not lie down I must watch the replay today I know that.
It was a good game

I agree they definitely had the rub of the green with the umpires last night as they have most of the time this year.

I absolutely agree with you on this. We get smashed by the media and are held to an entirely different standard to everybody else in the country.

My comments are a reflection of my opinion looking at the Dusty issue in isolation. It’s nothing major, stupid, but not a hangable offence. Again people are trying to hold a footballer to a different standard.
Yeah at the moment I’m he same with the actual JDG issue(s) - although it looks terrible I’m happy to wait for actual context before judging Dusty.

I’m certainly more peeved with the softly softly approach taken by the AFL media swill.

It’s her choice to be a stripper/topless barmaid. These things happen at events with nude women and where people are drunk. I wouldn’t grope myself, but it will always occur. It’s an occupational hazard. It happens to male strippers too, and probably more frequently…are you tearing up about that?

How’s it any different to a 14 yo kid being abused at Maccas because an order was late? Nobody goes to work to be abused in any way, it’s not right but it happens. It doesn’t make it right, but that’s reality.

EVERY industry and profession has its risks and hazards. You pick and choose what you’re comfortable dealing with. If you don’t like what comes with the job, change.

You’re making assumptions here, as you always do, and you’re wrong again. Dusty hasn’t done anything wrong, in Australian one is innocent until proven guilty.
Jesus Christ, this post is a load of garbage.

Watching Richmond lose a final is great
Watching Richmond lose a final by 2 points is fantastic
Watching Richmond lose a final by 2 points in highly controversial circumstances is..

Stick Around Bob Ross GIF by Originals

Oppo Camp Finals - The Other Ones