Roast Full house clean required

Yeh let's not trust the people that created a dynasty team on the back of following a long term plan by not overreacting to short term results!

Instead let's go back to overreacting and restarting at every obstacle based on unreasonable expectations of constant success! That sure worked well for us for 30 years. Definitely a better time than our 3 flags, wasn't it?
Dude, there is no one left just about to trust.

It’s a shame no one picked up how good a coach McRae was when he had RCD as our best VFL player.
I think mcrae is similar to mini, but collingwood recruiting went to finding cheap trade ins that let them keep their better picks. He is on record as saying they lookfor bargains. Not sure how that will go against a genuinely talented team in the finals though.

I know people say don't gut, but we have a lot of older players and no draft picks
I think whoever wants to go can go this year in return for a pick, and then we should use free agency/ delisted free agency so we don't have so many holes in the team. I think the cliff is when 6 or 7 players drop off and should retire, with cotch and dusty being top picks and reiwoldt being a rd 1 pick. How do you replace that at once?

Yeh let's not trust the people that created a dynasty team on the back of following a long term plan by not overreacting to short term results!

Instead let's go back to overreacting and restarting at every obstacle based on unreasonable expectations of constant success! That sure worked well for us for 30 years. Definitely a better time than our 3 flags, wasn't it?
Most of the personell that got us a flag have left.

There's nobody left to trust

Or we keep Taranto and Hopper in the engine room and upgrade our other “role” players to be quicker. Might sound stupid but we need another 3 good smalls for the mosquito fleet again with 2nd-4th round picks.

Also a decent 2nd KPF. Something like a McStay or Miochek.

Slow players like Graham are starting to look tradeable to me.
Only problem with that is theyre not great ball users. I truely believe we missed the mark with those two.

werve become another hawthorn. our blokes are too old. only talent coming through is ross and couldhartd. cumbo had a great year last year now running in circles. where is sonsie? brown? our mids are not up to it. our backs are not up to it. our ruck and forwards not up to it. only bloke i would keep us dusty. jack and cotchin want to play on. **** me. mini gets texts from dimma about how to play. you have rooted us dimma. except for these flags. our next 4 years is bleak. we have a basketballer on our list who should be paying for beechworth seconds. recruit players who can kick and run. banks was ok. but seriously macca graham and meatball have to go. bring in a new team chief before you go to tassie. only you can do it.

Eating our own? what the f are you on about?

How has anyone "ate their own"?

The performance & effort was s**t, people are disappointed at it

Players were managed/rested without explanation

Lots of people have decided they don't want Mini as coach.

That is not "eating your own", its called having " independent thought" & "opinions"

yes, eating our own. Blaming recruiters, blaming fitness staff, blaming players, blaming Dimma, blaming mini. Saying we need to fire everyone except for baker and short. Comparing us to the Chicago bulls. Saying we need to rebuild for the next 10 years. Generally having an emotional breakdown because we will just miss out on finals.

We missed out on finals with having a 34 year old Jack as our only KPF. That happens.

We do have a reputation and history of eating our own.

How many people here wanted Rioli delisted ? ... Now he probably going to be another AA

How many people wanted DImma fired from 2012 onwards ?

How many people wanted to rebuild after 2016?

How many people thought Rance was a dud when he was 22?

How many people don't get the concept of a role player on 300k a year ? But blame someone like George Castagna after every loss and drive him away from the club and the game.

We have a passionate base, but that passion always turns inwards when things don't go exactly to plan.

This is my 'independent thought and opinion.

Finally. he is getting found out.

This is going to sound nuts but......
We Need to trade Taranto or we are doomed, with Hopper as a 2 for 1 deal. Get one great ball user for both of them.
Cumberland who I initially had huge hopes for - probably be gone or one more year to prove he can still play.

In the too-slow basket. there are many.....

Playing below form.
Prestia
Graham
Pickett
Cotchin
Grimes
Vlaus
Rioli jnr

Pass marks
Ross
Jack R (just)
Short

Stand outs....
Baker.
Rioli.
Balta.
Martin.
Young-considering he has only played a few games.

Missed many but I'm done.
I am tired and emotionally spent.

Yeah get the emotionally spent aspect .
I do think Ross has been a stand out considering how much he was fkd over with selection over the past 2 years .
I’m glad it’s over for us this year , just a season of nothingness. Like someone got a black texta and scribbled all over a wall .
Always love the tigers , but time to regroup.

The biggest clean out for me has to be in the Ruck. Nank and Soldo aren't up to it anymore. The modern game needs agile Ruckman that can influence around the ground. These two barely win hit outs and when they do they put it down the throat of the opposition most of the time. It makes our slowish mids look stupid. The set up has been ridiculous for a few years now. Maric needs to be first out the door with Meahan.

Teams get old and great players retire. That's footy life really. However, our expectation on our current young group is pretty sad and unrealistic.
Takes time and so the rebuild begins.
Those saying we should have started the rebuild 3 years ago is just showing utter disrespect to our senior players who won 3 flags for us after nearly 40 years of nothing
this is the comment...well said sir

They’ve just signed up two players to long high dollar contracts and we are doing worse than last year… last first round pick to go well? Vlastuin
And yet we won 3 flags.lol
Your logic is out of whack.

Well it must be otherwise why didn’t our coaches select Cumbo from round 1. Must have been lucky to score 2+ goals a game. If you can’t read between the lines don’t reply. I’m not saying we don’t have the talent I’m saying our coaching group needs to be fixed. Blake Caracella is the guy we are missing most!!!
Missing the most:Younger{Cotch/Dusty/Rance/Jack/Shedda/Lambo/Astbury)

That game last night really mirrors our season, shit start, try to get back into it, but ultimately the sh*t start was always going to prove costly.

Too many of guys seem to forget what we all knew before the season, if Lynch goes down then we're in trouble, and that's what happened, I'm not surprised.

s**t melt by Captain Hindsight. This is the absolutely toxic mindset than you can't 'waste year's you've either got to be contender or rebuilding. Facts are you spend lots of time between this too.

You're literally starting the counter from our last flag as 'wasted'. So you think we should have won a a flag and culled the list in the office season? Just like when they left the field with the cup tell them they're gone.

Such a nonsense hindsight response. Facts are we have a dynasty team. This is a once of a lifetime team. You do everything you can take every chance you can. You don't give up and restart with a team like that.

You're also in another false mindset about rebuilds. Rebuilds fails ALL THE TIME. We full the list and bottom out and we could be there for another few decades, there's no certainty we bounce back yet in your mind it's that easy.

Honestly sad how absolutely spoiled and entitled some supporters are. Oh no weve gone 3 years without winning a flag! We only made finals 1 year ago !?!.

Do you not remember the 12 years break of just MAKING finals? Do you not remember how much of an effort and accomplishment it was to make finals at all? And then to win a single one? It took 16 years.....and you are here have a breakdown when we spend a few years as a middle of the road team. Entitled. Spoiled. Childish. Grow up and appreciate what this team has accomplished
Wait til he mounts his High Horse.

That game last night really mirrors our season, s**t start, try to get back into it, but ultimately the sh*t start was always going to prove costly.

Too many of guys seem to forget what we all knew before the season, if Lynch goes down then we're in trouble, and that's what happened, I'm not surprised.
I don't think we should fall into the trap of "when we get Lynch back we'll be good again".

Last year it was "if we fix our midfield we'll be good again".

We're not one quick fix away from another flag. Unless the new coach can perform miracles, we're probably a 2-3 years of good recruiting away from even making the 8 again.

Roast Full house clean required