Gameday - Suns VS Dockers

Mar 2, 2010
Peel Thunder
Just got the ground early and it looks all looks so shiny and new!

GC reserves and NT thunder are playing the curtain raiser at the moment and Jaeger looks classy out there.

I spoke to a local and he thinks there could be a spot of rain that comes through around the bounce, but other than that it should be a free and fast flowing game.

Freo by 63, Barlow 38 posses and Pav 5 goals to rack up his 500th!

Attachments

• ImageUploadedByTapatalk1336187546.714126.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1336187546.714126.jpg
    364 bytes · Views: 48
You are keen!

Will be there about 4.oopm myself. Enjoying the surf at Burleigh Heads and some cafe dinning.

will try and join a group as it becomes obvious where the purple paint is around the ground. Block 206 myself.

Just got the ground early and it looks all looks so shiny and new!

GC reserves and NT thunder are playing the curtain raiser at the moment and Jaeger looks classy out there.

I spoke to a local and he thinks there could be a spot of rain that comes through around the bounce, but other than that it should be a free and fast flowing game.

Freo by 63, Barlow 38 posses and Pav 5 goals to rack up his 500th!

Really hoping that we smash these guys today. We need the lift in our percentage nd we need to instill some respect into this team after Ablett and his tweets.

Freo by 45 but I am hoping for 145. Lol.

How did ya get there Seppo and what's your plan 13then7?

I hired a car then found that there's no parking within 2km's of Metricon and looks like it's not on the train line either, seems like poor management. They should atleast run a shuttle from Surfers but looks like the best option is the Boowaggan Road Park ‘n’ Ride.

Looking forward to the game regardless, Crowley first goal and Freo by 43 pts.

We have some good local friends that are taking us out afterwards for a civilised evening, unfortunately. We all have sore heads from last night. Was trying to shake them for a more messy evening but not goin to happen.

They do have a few shuttle busses running from Surfers but not exactly sure of location. There is a link from there website and also on the goldcoast board on big footy. I asked a similar question.

**** they live 200 metres from Metricon ****

Ah crap, anyone know whether we get HMac, Basil and Mick or whether it's BT calling it today? If it's the former combined with the fact Nicholls is officiating our game today I can't see my TV lasting very long :eek:

Must be 7's "Arvo" team, Fox are doing the first two games today.

EDIT: Correction, 7 are doing the Geelong game, and Dwayne and Eddie are apparently commentating together for the Essendon game. Might be Campbell or Hudson commentating.

Well that's added incentive for the boys SG :p

Will be interesting if Spurr and Horsely play on each other at some stage today, very similar stories; Horsely is who I wanted last year but GC snapped him up with their first RD pick and we picked up Spurr instead.

Both guys elevated and now debuting within a week of each other, not to mention Spurr is a Queenslander and Kyal a sandgroper. Nice little story and I hope both guys go well today (obviously hope Spurr does better).

EDIT: Correction, 7 are doing the Geelong game, and Dwayne and Eddie are apparently commentating together for the Essendon game. Might be Campbell or Hudson commentating.

God I hope so mate, I don't think I could handle the "Arvo" team doing a Freo game, Basil and HHH ffs :thumbsdown:

The FTA channel 7 team don't ever do games involving 2 non-Vic teams.

Hope we get Hudson, probably the most bearable commentator in an era full of hacks :thumbsu:

Just adding some info that a friendly passer by might be interested to know.

Ess 72
BL 37

Geel 41
Melb 25

Good week for my dreamteam

You are keen!

Will be there about 4.oopm myself. Enjoying the surf at Burleigh Heads
Surf then freo would be awesome. Dockers by 35 pav 6 goals and Stephen Hill best career game

Gameday - Suns VS Dockers