Banter Geelong V Richmond - GO!

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who are the GOATS?

• Selwood

Votes: 100 40.5%
  • Dusty

Votes: 152 61.5%
  • Hawkins

Votes: 84 34.0%
  • J. Riewoldt

Votes: 57 23.1%
  • C.Scott

Votes: 72 29.1%
  • Hardwick

Votes: 67 27.1%

In the interests of keeping your back and forth shite fights out of match threads so normal people can talk.

Keep it clean and above the shorts
Off topic rubbish clogging up match threads will be moved here, knock yourselves out.

homero-pelea-simpsons.gif

Last year Geelong fans were raving about how good Tom Hawkins was "he keeps getting better with age", saying how cooked Jack Riewoldt looked, yet jack had a better final year than the Tomahawk honestly sad to see Hawkins go out like this...

If it wasn't the stupid review of Lynch goal being called a behind with no clear visual evidence, than we would have beaten them again on their home deck in 2022 elimination final, and that was a Richmond side on the slide.
Imagine retirement trolling and making the series of pathetic statements you have after hiding all season.

Fair-weather. In fact if Geelong didn't lose you would have been to afraid to post on the main board at all.

Weak as piss.

Honestly, being trash-talked by the wooden spooners is a bit like getting slapped by a lettuce leaf.
In words of Ricky Bobby’s dad…

“if you’re not first, you are last”

Next Saturday arvo there will be 17 teams that are all last.

No shit? Everyone does.
Only one team wins every year.

This is actually dumb…

You said it as dig not realising that you are in the exact same position as us you spud.

Do you actually think we’d believe you’d wish us good luck? Like for real I can see the foam coming outta ya mouth.

Unlike the ultimate poodle fakers- Geelol.

The team that consistently make the finals however fails to win the premiership.

They won in 2022 by 81 points. Half the team are Premiership players

Come On What GIF by MOODMAN

Unlike the ultimate poodle fakers- Geelong.

The team that consistently make the finals however fails to win the premiership.
14 prelims for 4 premierships this century actually is close to expected. You're a 1 in 4 chance from there, especially given Geelong's home finals are at the G.

Sides like Richmond being terrible and then winning 3 flags from their 5th prelim this century are outliers. Collingwood, Hawthorn, Geelong, Brisbane and West Coast have all lost a lot of finals in the AFL era. They also make it there a lot.

It's loser mentality to prefer avoiding prelims for 20 years at a time.

You can always set your watch by cats fans flocking to Richmond related threads to say how little they care about Richmond. 🤣

NASA could set their clocks to you before during and after a cats game having a flog into a sock and sleeping with it in your mouth either in agony or ecstasy depending on the results mate 😂😂

If anyone wants to see some utterly Tolkienesque level literature all they need to do is have a look at you losing your shit about Geelong in the Richmond forum.

It’s kind of funny in the main board, parody-esque in some ways and ‘hahaha MR is on the prowl again let’s all have a laugh’ but then when it’s on display for everyone to see in front of people where your trying to actually be legitimate you start to question whether you’re actually in complete control of your faculty

14 prelims for 4 premierships this century actually is close to expected. You're a 1 in 4 chance from there, especially given Geelong's home finals are at the G.

Sides like Richmond being terrible and then winning 3 flags from their 5th prelim this century are outliers. Collingwood, Hawthorn, Geelong, Brisbane and West Coast have all lost a lot of finals in the AFL era. They also make it there a lot.

It's loser mentality to prefer avoiding prelims for 20 years at a time.

Spot on, Richmond way ahead of the peloton when it comes to getting it done in finals.

Chris Scott's actual Cats after inheriting a dynasty team have now lost 7 Prelims in 12 years. And won 2. Finals cloggers.

NASA could set their clocks to you before during and after a cats game having a flog into a sock and sleeping with it in your mouth either in agony or ecstasy depending on the results mate 😂😂

If anyone wants to see some utterly Tolkienesque level literature all they need to do is have a look at you losing your shit about Geelong in the Richmond forum.

It’s kind of funny in the main board, parody-esque in some ways and ‘hahaha MR is on the prowl again let’s all have a laugh’ but then when it’s on display for everyone to see in front of people where your trying to actually be legitimate you start to question whether you’re actually in complete control of your faculty

It's nice to be important enough for people to study in detail. :cool:

That you did 1995 and then you lost the week after to Carlton in the Granny :tearsofjoy:

In recent times on our way to our dynasty we beat the scats in 2017 QF, 2019 PF and 2020 GF :thumbsu:

I’m under the impression that there was an entire Tigers board think tank that ran from October through to February one off season that came up with the name ‘Scats.’

It’s VERY, amusing. You’ve done well. I see you’ve replaced the letter ‘ ‘ that didn’t previously exist before the start of the word, with the letter ‘s’ and in doing so, changed our nickname from ‘cats’ - a reference to the feline pet, to ‘scats’- a shortened term for scatalogical remains or fecal remnants.

It really IS, quite, QUITE clever of you boffins at Tigerland and you all have SO much to be proud of with all your hard work. Do keep it up

Banter Geelong V Richmond - GO!