AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Got to give the Cats credit for a really good year. Yet again. They keep being thereabouts and giving themselves a really credible chance.
Wish we could bottle it.
You know if geelong weren't missing rohan and hawkins they would have won like in 2919
Last Geelong vs Richmond preliminary I went to we won by 90 points.
You sound worried
Last year Geelong fans were raving about how good Tom Hawkins was "he keeps getting better with age", saying how cooked Jack Riewoldt looked, yet jack had a better final year than the Tomahawk honestly sad to see Hawkins go out like this...
Imagine retirement trolling and making the series of pathetic statements you have after hiding all season.If it wasn't the stupid review of Lynch goal being called a behind with no clear visual evidence, than we would have beaten them again on their home deck in 2022 elimination final, and that was a Richmond side on the slide.
What?
No I don’t you spaz
Couldn’t give two shits what Richmond do.
Good luck with Trade week
Not sure if you just watched the prelim but you guys are now looking towards trade week too
In words of Ricky Bobby’s dad…Honestly, being trash-talked by the wooden spooners is a bit like getting slapped by a lettuce leaf.
No shit? Everyone does.
Only one team wins every year.
This is actually dumb…
In world of Ricky Bobby’s dad…
“if you’re not first, you are last”
Next Saturday arvo there will be 17 teams that are all last.
And I’m a little embarrassed for you.
Unlike the ultimate poodle fakers- Geelol.Honestly, being trash-talked by the wooden spooners is a bit like getting slapped by a lettuce leaf.
Being embarassed for by consistent finals chokers is cringe.
Unlike the ultimate poodle fakers- Geelol.
The team that consistently make the finals however fails to win the premiership.
14 prelims for 4 premierships this century actually is close to expected. You're a 1 in 4 chance from there, especially given Geelong's home finals are at the G.Unlike the ultimate poodle fakers- Geelong.
The team that consistently make the finals however fails to win the premiership.
They won in 2022 by 81 points. Half the team are Premiership players
You can always set your watch by cats fans flocking to Richmond related threads to say how little they care about Richmond.
14 prelims for 4 premierships this century actually is close to expected. You're a 1 in 4 chance from there, especially given Geelong's home finals are at the G.
Sides like Richmond being terrible and then winning 3 flags from their 5th prelim this century are outliers. Collingwood, Hawthorn, Geelong, Brisbane and West Coast have all lost a lot of finals in the AFL era. They also make it there a lot.
It's loser mentality to prefer avoiding prelims for 20 years at a time.
NASA could set their clocks to you before during and after a cats game having a flog into a sock and sleeping with it in your mouth either in agony or ecstasy depending on the results mate
If anyone wants to see some utterly Tolkienesque level literature all they need to do is have a look at you losing your shit about Geelong in the Richmond forum.
It’s kind of funny in the main board, parody-esque in some ways and ‘hahaha MR is on the prowl again let’s all have a laugh’ but then when it’s on display for everyone to see in front of people where your trying to actually be legitimate you start to question whether you’re actually in complete control of your faculty
That you did 1995 and then you lost the week after to Carlton in the Granny
In recent times on our way to our dynasty we beat the scats in 2017 QF, 2019 PF and 2020 GF
So I guess tigers fans will be gloating for about a week at most, but what happens then? The dynasty thing is getting old. Any new exciting ideas?