Certified Legendary Thread GEELONG WINS 2022 GRAND FINAL BY PLENTY

Was trying to be funny, appeared still half pissed, doing a ‘roaming Bill’ type set up. Was ribbing Max about missing out and how he felt, ended up saying something along the lines of…ya got a bit dark on Gryan winning a premiership medal and you didn’t (Miers sitting next to him). Was just very poor attempted humour. Max would’ve been uncomfortable as.

Max handled it so well, I reckon to boys will be hungry enough to do it all again next year for him

2-1 for me!
I almost didn’t attend as it was my first live game of the streak and I didn’t want to mozz us,
But some long suffering mates talked sense into me saying whatever happens will happen whether I’m there or not

Anyway what a day, probably the best I’ve ever had at the footy
To paraphrase.. this is Everest
1-0 for me. Saturday was my first ;)

Only just watched the replay for the 3rd time

What a magnificent Premiership

A hell of a lot of big footy Geel; posters -throughout the week thought the Cats would win easily - 6 goals plus - not quite the 96 pts ( not far short though ) id wished for re last game 2011 v the Magpies

Even though Geel have been up for so long - there was tremendous pressure on the club to get that elusive premiership - and now that Premirship drought clock is set back at a beautiful big Zero

Make no mistake about it - right at this point in time - this the highpoint of the Geelong Football Club - in my opinion in its entire history

Not getting carried away - conservative poster - but i thought wed flog both Bris and Syd and we did - 4 premiership - i reckon if the Cats jag another one ( and they are a big chance to ) that would make 5 - in 17 years - then i think it would be the greatest AFL/VFL era of any club ever - given the number of wins - the times in the finals - Prelims - GFs and Premierships

The pressure is off the club - the players - the supporters - the Cats i think are going to be even more dangerous given that fact

As someone else posted after the Carlton game i knew we would go all the way.
Thats the point i realized we have this.

Third quarter of the Dogs game for me. We were 0-26 down in the blink of an eye, Dogs were in 8th spot and had everything to play for.

After half time we came out and kicked eight goals to zero in the third. It was absolutely electrifying, I rewatched it during the week and it still blew me away.

I walked away that night finally believing it was our year.

Only just watched the replay for the 3rd time

What a magnificent Premiership

A hell of a lot of big footy Geel; posters -throughout the week thought the Cats would win easily - 6 goals plus - not quite the 96 pts ( not far short though ) id wished for re last game 2011 v the Magpies

Even though Geel have been up for so long - there was tremendous pressure on the club to get that elusive premiership - and now that Premirship drought clock is set back at a beautiful big Zero

Make no mistake about it - right at this point in time - this the highpoint of the Geelong Football Club - in my opinion in its entire history

Not getting carried away - conservative poster - but i thought wed flog both Bris and Syd and we did - 4 premiership - i reckon if the Cats jag another one ( and they are a big chance to ) that would make 5 - in 17 years - then i think it would be the greatest AFL/VFL era of any club ever - given the number of wins - the times in the finals - Prelims - GFs and Premierships

The pressure is off the club - the players - the supporters - the Cats i think are going to be even more dangerous given that fact

Imagine if Joel went around one more time and we got him a 5th flag.

Oh my.

Go Jez!

zOgeCuY.jpg
:)

Is that Dawson Simpson at the back?

As someone else posted after the Carlton game i knew we would go all the way.
Thats the point i realized we have this.
for me it was the last quarter of the Port game over there. Their huge 3rd quarter, season on the line, crowd screaming the house down, huge pressure but we held firm and ground out the game with our own pressure. That was when I knew we couldn't be beaten no matter what

Very special team we have.

Certified Legendary Thread GEELONG WINS 2022 GRAND FINAL BY PLENTY