Preview Gold Coast Suns v Adelaide Crows, Saturday 16th of March, People First Stadium, Gold Coast, 7.40pm Adelaide time.

Who will be the sub?

Both Burgess and Gollant in the As apparently, though there wouldn't have really been any other options considering the circumstances. If anything Gollant and Burgess in for a smaller and more mobile forward line probably suits the conditions more.

It was interesting hearing the complaints over the advantage the teams who played last weekend have for this weekends games.
More interesting - only two teams both play a team that played last week (without also playing last week) AND travel to do so. The two teams? North Melbourne and us.

Tells you everything you need to know about how the AFL feel about us and where we sit.

I dont think Tex will play.

My team now
F Gollant Burgess Rankine
HF Keays Fogarty Rachele
C Sholl Dawson Soligo
HB MLanney Keane Hinge
B Worrell Butts Smith
R O'Brien Crouch Laird
I Jones Berry Murphy Pedlar Milera
Sheesh I hope Sholl doesn’t play but he might

Good chance for Fog to lead the forward line

If Tex is 50/50 don’t play him

I dont think Tex will play.

My team now
F Gollant Burgess Rankine
HF Keays Fogarty Rachele
C Sholl Dawson Soligo
HB MLanney Keane Hinge
B Worrell Butts Smith
R O'Brien Crouch Laird
I Jones Berry Murphy Pedlar Milera
They will probably tell us on Thursday Night, cant imagine he will travel with the team on Friday/Saturday if he cant play, given its a back issue.

They only listed 21 in the As so I reckon Soligo would be in the 22.

Would laugh if we elevate Murphy to the leadership group then don't play him. Of course he should not play, but it'd be a classic

Without Tex we probably won't win. Weakened defense and forward line is a death spell for us

I'm sorry but Soligo with B team? Are they on drugs?
Borrowed Nicksys car for a “ big date”. Next day Nicky’s found out that he took the car for a few burnouts with the boys and the back seat was littered with Hungry Jacks wrappers and empty Farmers Union Iced Coffee containers. There was no “ date”.

Nicky’s is livid, he spent Saturday arvo in 40 degree heat shampooing the mud flaps so it looked spick and span for Soligos date. I honestly don’t see him in the firsts until the bye at this rate, Nicky’s won’t let him into team meetings won’t look him in the eye, refuses to acknowledge him at training and he is really sticking the knife in by playing Sholly in front of him.

Honestly think he might be trade bait at end of year unless they patch things up.

Borlase did pretty well against the Suns last year didn’t he? I can imagine him on Casboult is one of his more favourable matchups. I’d still prefer Keane, though

Can’t see us getting up without Tex in the side

Nicks seem to give a fair bit away in regards to the final team in that Presser. Berry and Burgess will be in, Hamill missing. Tex 50/50 with Gollant next in line if he misses. Also basically said not to take any notice of Soligo being in the Bs at training..meaning hes playing.

Also he talked up Keane so probably would be surprising if he missed for Borlace.

Will show a bit of faith in the squad if we rest Tex

AFC Thinking: No Thilthorpe, also missing Sloane's leadership from what was already a young team. Crucial game.

Usually we'd roll Tex out there no matter what, to our short and long term detriment.

Will be a telling decision

Borrowed Nicksys car for a “ big date”. Next day Nicky’s found out that he took the car for a few burnouts with the boys and the back seat was littered with Hungry Jacks wrappers and empty Farmers Union Iced Coffee containers. There was no “ date”.

Nicky’s is livid, he spent Saturday arvo in 40 degree heat shampooing the mud flaps so it looked spick and span for Soligos date. I honestly don’t see him in the firsts until the bye at this rate, Nicky’s won’t let him into team meetings won’t look him in the eye, refuses to acknowledge him at training and he is really sticking the knife in by playing Sholly in front of him.

Honestly think he might be trade bait at end of year unless they patch things up.

They were Big Ms apparently

Ok, so last year we lost Butts and Doedee and Murray, basically our defensive 3 kingpins, but just to even things up the footy gods move on to our forward line and take out two key forwards, Tex and Thilly. It's a wonder Fog is still able to walk because you'd think they'd be going for 3 just for the symmetry. The bastards.

Let’s not tempt fate

Wood GIF

Please no Borlase, surely Keane if fit?

So Soligo & Murphy likely into 23.

Tex for Gollant if fit.

Looks like we prefer Borlase over underdone Keane. Thanks SPP you filth.

Preview Gold Coast Suns v Adelaide Crows, Saturday 16th of March, People First Stadium, Gold Coast, 7.40pm Adelaide time.