Speculation Harley Reid [OOC 2026]

Fair enough. Got me there .

When it comes to that period I’m pretty hopeful/bullish about Tsatas. He’s been a ball magnet at VFL level just hasn’t had a clear run with health/the body to play inside at AFL level and doesn’t have the foot skills to play any position other then inside mid.

In terms of a deal. I think if he leaves WC you’d get a massive haul with multiple picks. I just think in terms of the certain outcome you will get a package with more uncertainty of success (multiple picks) and given average outcomes those picks will be worth slightly less then Harley.

However hit on 2 of them and you’re well in front.

I think there was also talk of Chad Warner going to you guys as part of any Reid trade
Finding the ball isn't Tsatas issue - he averaged over 33 touches in his last 7 VFL games - its what he does with when he gets it is the problem.

Interesting watch into the year. If Eagles are forced to move him end of 25 is the year to do it. Issue if he has no years on his contract is you end up with a Bailey Smith deal. Not sure which way it goes but sound going to be getting very loud after mid year.

Jeanne Pratt giving away any of her rocks before she hits the dirt? Surely Yasmin wouldn't mind a bit of new bling for when Harley Returns home and she has to accompany him to the Brownlow each year

Marilyn Monroe Vintage GIF

Reckon he signs a 4 year deal mid season.

A lot of Vic fans will be spewing internally.
I hope he stays. This coming home after 2 year bullshit is weak as piss. You've nominated for a national draft. Respect the club that chooses you. Starting from now otherwise this is a touch hypocritical from a supporter of an interstate trade target that won a Norm Smith last year. :tearsofjoy:

Agree 100%

The players that want to return home in their mid to late 20's that's fair enough would have spent 8 plus years away. Probably thinking about life after footy by that stage.

Unless your being starved of opportunities then i think it sucks.

Interesting watch into the year. If Eagles are forced to move him end of 25 is the year to do it. Issue if he has no years on his contract is you end up with a Bailey Smith deal. Not sure which way it goes but sound going to be getting very loud after mid year.
Little bit different though in the fact that there will be an all out bidding war for him regardless of when he goes and we’d be well within our rights to turn down any specific request and send him to the highest bidder

Can do that end of 25 not the end of 26. If it’s end of contract it may be easier for a side to deal with Tassie for their pick or AFL will be happy to see him walk there.

Sydney is going to want a lot for him.

A 3 team framework where it’s
WCE get Warner + ??? + picks
Swans get picks
Team 3 gets Reid

It seems a good framework of both Reid/warner want out
West Coast have 5 first round picks to trade for Warner without trading Reid.

Warner will be out of contract and therefore, Swans have no leverage. When Warner chooses a side, there won’t be a bidding war, just like the Kelly deal.

If Reid wants out, West Coast could look to other ex WA talent like Taylor from the Giants.

Speculation Harley Reid [OOC 2026]