hawks stuffed up or cats too good ??

Yep, a few missing for the hawks too. Make no mistake the team Geelong want to miss the final is the Hawks.

Mate, the Cats would be happy to see you again. You have no idea how much belief they'll take away from tonight. The "bogey" factor is gone, a win depsite all those guys missing... step right up Hawks, you'd want to pray we aren't full strength next time.

What I will say is you are the only team capable of beating us.

PS: Don't try and argue your injuries. Crawford that's it.

Ling, Egan, Milburn, Chapman, Ablett.

Add those players the margin would of been 50+ points. Collingwood would be the club Geelong wants to miss the finals but thats besides the point. Geelong will win the flag easily.
Egan will be available in September? Your club made a joke of itself in the big dance last year and I smell sour grapes. The young Hawks took alot out of tonight. They have learnt what footy at the top level is all about.

Yeah, coz that had a hell of alot to do with what i just said ey? idiot. Your club has been shithouse for a decade i wouldn't throw it on other clubs untill you win something, so far u hav shown us you are pretenders unable to beat an average St Kilda and a half strength Geelong

:rolleyes:

Sounds like a still a bit bitter over the 2007 Grand Final! Anticlimax thread was a crackup... take it out on the Hawks and put Geelong on that pedistall and the memory of the biggest Grand Final loss in History will go away you reckon?

I still cant forgive Port Adelaide for wasting that 2 1/2 hrs of my life.

Mate, the Cats would be happy to see you again. You have no idea how much belief they'll take away from tonight. The "bogey" factor is gone, a win depsite all those guys missing... step right up Hawks, you'd want to pray we aren't full strength next time.

What I will say is you are the only team capable of beating us.

PS: Don't try and argue your injuries. Crawford that's it.
I won't argue injuries. Irrelevant. Our boys learnt a lot from tonight. I am happy with the direction they are taking.

The cats were playing with you guys and they had 5 top players out!!!Cats won easily , they're too strong,
tis' my point of view......

You are basing this on what you heard on the radio.

Aside from his beserk patch in the 3rd quarter, Franklin was relatively under control. He looked dangerous, and looked too athletic at times, and he accumulated alot of shots but he does every week... just in case you hadn't noticed.

He didn't eat him alive at all. Buddy's a freak, and as Robert Walls once said about SOS "If anyone else was on him he would have kicked 15" maybe not that many in this case but certainly more than 4 (3 on Scarlett).
No I'm basing this on what I saw on TV (we get it live down here). My observations are as such:
- Buddy had a meter or more on Scarlett probably 90% of the time. Not just in the third quarter but for most of the 2nd and a few times in the fourth (although Scarlett seemed better in the last, even getting the game saving spoil in) Watching the replays I would put this down to Franklin running Scarlett ragged on the leads. This was the main area of concern as Franklin could have easily one the game taking easy marks whilst Scarlett failed to stay close to him. Scarlett was poor in this area all night
- Scarlett loves to run off his opponents, it's not uncommon for him to have 30 touches, but saw very little of the football tonight. Buddy took him out of the game beautifully by forcing him to pay him close attention
- Franklin outbodied Scarlett about the same if not more than Scarlett outbodied him. Never seen that happen to Scarlett, Buddy is surprisingly strong
- Forgetting about Buddy's score (it's just luck and nothing to do with Scarlett) he beat Scarlett far more often than not when the ball went down their way.

Now I understand Scarlett is probably your favourite player but you have to admit he was beaten tonight. Maybe 'ate him for breakfast' was over the top but Franklin was very impressive on the leagues best defender, even though he ultimately failed to capitalise and win the game.

Sounds like a still a bit bitter over the 2007 Grand Final! Anticlimax thread was a crackup... take it out on the Hawks and put Geelong on that pedistall and the memory of the biggest Grand Final loss in History will go away you reckon?

I still cant forgive Port Adelaide for wasting that 2 1/2 hrs of my life.

As i still can't forgive collingwood for the 2003 Grand Final thrashing... and the other million grand finals you have lost. atleast we won it whilst up there. ;)

Wasn't taking it out on the Hawks at all, i just know there is no club that will beat Geelong this year. Proven again tonight and again next week im sure. Geelong were fielding half there team tonight and Hawthorn still struggled.

You are basing this on what you heard on the radio.

Aside from his beserk patch in the 3rd quarter, Franklin was relatively under control. He looked dangerous, and looked too athletic at times, and he accumulated alot of shots but he does every week... just in case you hadn't noticed.

He didn't eat him alive at all. Buddy's a freak, and as Robert Walls once said about SOS "If anyone else was on him he would have kicked 15" maybe not that many in this case but certainly more than 4 (3 on Scarlett).

Mate you have absolutely no idea when its comes anythink to do with Scarlett. Your head is so far stuck up his arse, it discounts anythink you say that might even be considered reasonable.

You talk on other subjects and your fine, talk about Scarlett and you talk constant wank.

for me hawks stuffed it !! hodge whats his go ?? shocker of a last qtr, brown,buddy all easy chances, cats cat only get stronger , sorry hawks not this year !!!!!!

all that matters is the 4 points went to Geelong. Next time we meet we will have a full strength team and then we will see a difference.

Ling, Egan, Milburn, Chapman, Ablett.

Add those players the margin would of been 50+ points. Collingwood would be the club Geelong wants to miss the finals but thats besides the point. Geelong will win the flag easily.

Woulda coulda shoulda! What a load of crap. Mark Thompson's comments at the end of the game summed it up. He knew he'ed just dodged a bullet. He was very pleased just to get a win.

Hawks are just building for this year with the best 22 nearly together (Crawf, Dew, Young and McGlynn pushing) and wait for another 12 months. Good times ahead!

PS Hawks 22 scoring shots, Cats 19 (7 rushed behinds) Kicked away a 3 goal win.

Nah Hawthorn are just pretenders. Will want to win next week if they think they are any hot shot for the flag. Geelong had half there team out there tonight and still managed to win. So far above the rest it's not funny.

**** me a port adelaide supporter calling a team a pretender against geelong. didn't realise geelong only had ten players if half their team is out. yes they are the best team in the league but the hawks are closer to 'em than port are champ

I can pick a negative.

The fact you had a depleted team completely on the ropes, got in front and still lost.

Tonight proved you can't beat Geelong, unless the injury situation we had tonight got even worse.

Yeah, well I've come to expect negativity from Geelong supporters when it comes to Hawthorn. So Geelong had a few out tonight, big deal. We've been playing with injuries all season and only just starting to return to full strength. Maybe it's Geelong's turn to have a run of injuries ... wouldn't that be a shame?

Ahhh, the Geelong people are still crapping themselves over the Hawks, and it's great to see.

**** me a port adelaide supporter calling a team a pretender against geelong. didn't realise geelong only had ten players if half their team is out. yes they are the best team in the league but the hawks are closer to 'em than port are champ

Don't worry about Port supporters. They're not real people.

Might aswell be where Port are mate if you can't beat Geelong without ABLETT, MILBURN, EGAN, CHAPMAN, LING.....

They have it in the bag... everyone else are pretenders.

You also lost to St Kilda last week for some reason????? You arnt what you think you are mate.

No I'm basing this on what I saw on TV (we get it live down here). My observations are as such:
- Buddy had a meter or more on Scarlett probably 90% of the time. Not just in the third quarter but for most of the 2nd and a few times in the fourth (although Scarlett seemed better in the last, even getting the game saving spoil in) Watching the replays I would put this down to Franklin running Scarlett ragged on the leads. This was the main area of concern as Franklin could have easily one the game taking easy marks whilst Scarlett failed to stay close to him. Scarlett was poor in this area all night
- Scarlett loves to run off his opponents, it's not uncommon for him to have 30 touches, but saw very little of the football tonight. Buddy took him out of the game beautifully by forcing him to pay him close attention
- Franklin outbodied Scarlett about the same if not more than Scarlett outbodied him. Never seen that happen to Scarlett, Buddy is surprisingly strong
- Forgetting about Buddy's score (it's just luck and nothing to do with Scarlett) he beat Scarlett far more often than not when the ball went down their way.

Now I understand Scarlett is probably your favourite player but you have to admit he was beaten tonight. Maybe 'ate him for breakfast' was over the top but Franklin was very impressive on the leagues best defender, even though he ultimately failed to capitalise and win the game.

What he said.

The greatest full back of time was spanked tonite. Fact. We all saw it. To say otherwise is just plain one eyed pigheadedness.

Woulda coulda shoulda! What a load of crap. Mark Thompson's comments at the end of the game summed it up. He knew he'ed just dodged a bullet. He was very pleased just to get a win.

Hawks are just building for this year with the best 22 nearly together (Crawf, Dew, Young and McGlynn pushing) and wait for another 12 months. Good times ahead!

PS Hawks 22 scoring shots, Cats 19 (7 rushed behinds) Kicked away a 3 goal win.

Dews shit and young and Mcglynn wont win you a premiership lol, as Ablett, Ling, Egan and Milburn would.

Mate you have absolutely no idea when its comes anythink to do with Scarlett. Your head is so far stuck up his arse, it discounts anythink you say that might even be considered reasonable.

You talk on other subjects and your fine, talk about Scarlett and you talk constant wank.

Franklin beat him more often, I never said he didn't.

But it certainly wasn't one of Buddy's great games and he didn't "eat him alive" as you said and if anyone but Scarlett had been on him it could have got ugly.

You've got to remember Franklin got 2 very cheap goals of his 4, 1 from relayed free and the other of a terrible Rooke mistake, but yes, he looked sharp this evening and could have kicked 6+, but as I said, we say that every week.

Buddy is a freak of nature and amazingly strong.

hawks stuffed up or cats too good ??