JustKickIt
- Sep 5, 2009
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
The Messiah has good hamstrings!Cyril is not the Messiah!
(Not yet)
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
The Messiah has good hamstrings!Cyril is not the Messiah!
(Not yet)
Can't agree. Different clowns - same circus.Mate don't bother with that shit show, my brother (also a Hawk) is hooked for some reason but I can't explain it.
The NRL footy show on the other hand is brilliant
He's a great leading forward when we structure the forward line around that.
But anyone who has done 2on1 practice at training knows that you feel pig rooted after one or two goes at it. Basing our entire scoring strategy around this is a little flawed.
I don't fully agree with this. His pressure is amazing no doubt. But he doesn't get much of the ball, he's not kicking goals (only 6 this year) and he often makes terrible decisions under pressure. ie the flying kick out of the air that cost us the geelong game last year.
There is only one thing that our EX President, Jeff Kennett, I want HIM to do; Admit he was WRONG when he made that stupid remark, and that stupid curse should be lifted!!
Can we find a witch that can put a curse on the Rats? Now that would be heaven on earth
oh GOD...
GO Catters
Goldspink, Chamberlain, Nicholls.
The grunt work he does makes up for other deficiencies he may have, Imo he isn't in the side to kick goals they are a bonus, he is there to provide manic pressure and intensity around the ground so we gain an ascendency
What isn't clear is what relevence he has in finals when everyone's pressure and intensity goes up to puopolo-like levels and his lack of offensive skills become more apparent.
Do you think there are ANY fair umpires? Obviously not
Cyril is not the Messiah!
(Not yet)
But they seem to have stopped paying frees for players doing "a selwood" recently, so that might render them less effective.Massive ins, I like em. Oh wait, wrong board...
More Geelong posters posting in the last 4 pages than Hawthorn posters. Go away, you have your own board.