List Mgmt. Hawthorn 2018 Trade discussion NO OPPOSITION SUPPORTERS Part 3

Sorry I clicked the wrong button before actually writing anything before.

Interesting info thanks. I think also what Hawthorn, as a club in general, would look at the actual personality / character of the player in question aside of course from the actual injury itself.

Don't know the bloke but appears the sort of guy that would be running 400's or in the gym after a win when his mates are at the pub (like me).

So in essence, I think a major factor in the decision to pick him up with a very serious injury and will back the bloke in doing the hard yards to make it back to the top level because if he can will be an enormous asset with his run and carry. Impey, Smith etc will also greatly benefit from this obviously taking pressure of them.

On a side note; I wonder where this leads Henderson as I think has been really impressive for us so would hope he keeps a spot in the team as deserves it I reckon.

You’d imagine Hendo would get another year to provide cover for Scully - particularly as he mightn’t start the season.

I couldn’t give a f**k what Wallet, Dal Santo and other gimps keep saying.

We have won 4 flags under Clarko.

He resigned and that means he believes he can win at least one more. We have the best coach of all time. Believe in him. Media eat a dick, you end up doing so anyone, so why not now!!!

Absolutely.

There is a lot of wasted energy on here about media predictions on our future.

These guys are paid to have an opinion so who cares what they predict.

From the outside looking in we have a playing list that looks like could be in trouble in age profile and player depth accross key positions and our trading comes with big questions as well such as.....

Scrimshaw- how can a number 7 pick not get games at Goldy?
Scully- Can we get him on the park again and get decent games out of him?
Wingard-Can we get him playing the footy he was playing 3 years back?

Can’t wait to see how the above unfolds and if we are pushing for top 4 again next season.

You’d imagine Hendo would get another year to provide cover for Scully - particularly as he mightn’t start the season.

I would be surprised if Hendo was not offered another one year contract. He, Smith and Scully offer the run that will be vital with the revised rules. They can also play forward and back as well as wing.

All good. Nothing to sort out. Ned is a little upset his info was incorrect and looking for an excuse. Classic 101 on how to deflect when you are wrong.

A simple sorry would have been a better option.
Mate, every time I see you bickering about what others have said or posted I think back to this post of yours quoted below.

You have got me very very wrong. Couldn’t give a flying feck about being right or wrong on Bigfooty.

You clearly care about being right or wrong on Bigfooty, and you really can't let go of the fact that just like you kept telling others that their comments should be taken with a grain of salt until a player was 100% signed, that yours regarding Lynch being a done deal to Richmond were taken in the exact same way.

It's time to suck it up and move on.

If Gunston, Wingard and Breust kicked 20-30 I'd be concerned considering that is a 20-30 goal drop from what they're capable of.
Did you see how I put the word ‘around’ in front of 20-30 goals? I don’t expect Breust / Gunners to kick as many as they did this season but I’d hope Roughie/ Poppy not to be as bad as they were this season either.

This is how I see it too. When (don’t like to use if) Scully is back I feel Hendo will slot in wherever Clarko needs him. He’ll probably start on the bench and rotate with one of Smith or Smith when needed. Once Scully is back to 100% and is playing his 95% game time then Hendo will probably have to slot into more of a HF or HB role depending on injuries at the time. It’s all about flexibility.