List Mgmt. Hawthorn 2018 Trade discussion NO OPPOSITION SUPPORTERS Part 3

God listening to Crips, I have no idea why we are offering 15 and Burton. They understand he will be leaving next year and so are trying to offload him this year..it bleeding obvious-the offer should be a first and 2nd no more..

Reading between the lines of what else was said, Wingard is definitely going to be traded. Doesn’t seem like they are talking to anyone else either.

Kieran Collins, Hugh Goddard, Ryan Gardiner, Jack Leslie etc. There’s still some available key defenders out there that might be worth a spot as a DFA.

All for giving Goddard a chance, he is a quality talent and is a big frame.. We could do much worst.

This port bloke is a *******. Flew the medical team first class to vegas cos hawks have pushed him out and they are gonna pass the bill onto hawks soft cap hahahaha
I reckon he lied through his teeth when they asked which club raised Burton's name first. There was a little hesitation before saying "100% Hawthorn".

Seriously - don’t let yourselves be gaslighted into believing Port are saints here.

It is really unprofessional for a list manager to cast shade on another club on radio, and is indicative of said clubs behaviour towards us over many years. They have an angle in tryin to create a perception about us, and it’s all to do with getting the result they want. Not the truth.

Trade radio has no idea of the current landscape, and the repetition of guests and lack of awareness to get multiple points of view is stunning. They have no interest in corroborating anything anyone says.

Cripps is a bloody amateur, talk about alienating another footy club and even Burton himself... Basically trying to publicly turn Burton on us, what a deadset flog. In these negotiations, wouldn't the respectable thing to say is "Ryan came up in our discussions, we want to assess how he fits into our system and we will continue to discuss the terms with Hawthorn after the medical"?