Hawthorn V Fremantle - Who do you want to win?

Who do you want to win

• Hawthorn

Votes: 195 31.5%
  • Fremantle

Votes: 425 68.7%

Hawthorn. Purely for the lulz of thousands of Fremantle supporters paying exorbitant amounts of money to make it to a GF, that they've never been to before, filled with hope and expectation in their hearts after such a dominant performance...only to be slaughtered by the Hawks. Plus I'd like to dine on the tears of anguish from Crowley and Ballantyne.

It's time for the annual turncoat week, if you're team wasn't good enough to stop the Hawks, jump on the only team left.

haters-gonna-hate-monkey-crossed%20legs-1291945299k.jpg

Freo. Have hated the Hawks since the mid 80s and could never barrack for them.

But I don't buy into this poor Freo supporters deserve a flag crap. If you want to talk about misery talk to a Saints, Bulldogs, Demons or Tigers fan. All these fans deserve to see a flag much more than Freo supporters.

Hawks!

Ross Lyon and Fremantle don't deserve it after how they went about getting him there.

Approaching a coach in the middle of a finals campaign is a dog act.
Not to mention how they went about firing Harvey.
You serious? you must be 5 years old. Get over it.

Hawthorn. As a Saints fan, I cannot in good conscience support the Dockers. (Ie. Sirengate and stealing Ross Lyon). Otherwise, if I was a fan of any other team besides Hawthorn and West Coast, I would be supporting Fremantle.

Hawthorn fans shouldn't be underestimating Fremantle. Some are even referring to comeback wins when Harvey was coach to justify why their team will win.

Geelong has seen Freo's finals pressure first hand two years in a row now and it's the sort of pressure that wins flags.

What sort of pressure they can apply on the 'G next week will determine who wins IMO. On paper Hawthorn clearly has more talent and firepower. But Lyon's teams have always been about pressure and structure rather than names. Hawthorn couldn't handle Sydney's pressure in last year's GF and Freo will take it to another level. But if Fremantle's pressure drops off, even for half a quarter, the Hawks have the ability to score very quickly and jump out to a lead.

Hawks for me, being west Australian I can't stand the purple maggots. Worst supporters at Games, half of the purple army have only now come out the wood work. Full of part time supporters who act like they have bled purple since day dot. I dislike their defensive life sucking game they play, however last night they were impressive against the swans and that kind of game would be entertaining. But yeh I don't want 12 months of docker mayhem over here. And I'm a tigers supporter, can't imagine how the eagles feel lol

I never ever thought I'd feel this way. But I'll be super stoked when hodge lifts the cup Saturday night. As others have stated, it'll be a cold day in hell before I cheer on a team coached by Ross Lyon. Biggest flog in footy. And as for the inbred bogan fifo muppets that support freo.

Their tears will be delicious.

Fre have had the most embarrassing history to date. Love to see em win it only cause Pav and Ross Lyon deserve it. The hawks are one of my most despised teams thanks to BF.

Why?

He hasn't taken Fremantle from bottom 4 to top 4. He just left a sinking ship and joined one with a list full of promise.

It was dog what he did to St Kilda. Obviously was going to be with them for the years they were up top, win or lose, then piss off.

Why?

He hasn't taken Fremantle from bottom 4 to top 4. He just left a sinking ship and joined one with a list full of promise.

It was dog what he did to St Kilda. Obviously was going to be with them for the years they were up top, win or lose, then piss off.

He's been the best coach in the league since 2009. Definitely coaches for the 'now' rather than the future and can run his players into the ground over a period of time but you can't deny his effectiveness.

To think the best coach in the league could end up with a 0-4 grand final record is disappointing IMO.

He's been the best coach in the league since 2009. Definitely coaches for the 'now' rather than the future and can run his players into the ground over a period of time but you can't deny his effectiveness.

To think the best coach in the league could end up with a 0-4 grand final record is disappointing IMO.

I've read this a lot but I'm not sure how someone can be regarded as 'the best in the league' if they haven't won a flag. Afterall, that's the whole reason we play this game.

By the same logic, Shannon Byrnes was 2x the player of Ablett Snr because he played in two premierships.

He was a toe poke and a bad bounce away from being a dual premiership coach. On paper, Geelong '09 and Pies '10 had a mountain more talent than the Saints but St K was desperately unlucky to not win one.

To think Freo played the way they did without Pavlich, Sandilands and McPharlin for huge chunks of the year is testament to how good the coach's system is.

Why does mostly everyone hate Hawthorn, I don't understand why? we're the best family club, have a great culture? It's like everyone in the media and afl world hate us? why support freo, if you're Victorian. Back in 2008, everyone went for geelong, instead of the underdog Hawks. WTF

Cos you guys are a bunch of arrogant twats?

Hawthorn V Fremantle - Who do you want to win?