Hird gone - Egan interim coach, Little gone after WADA appeal. TROLLS WILL BE CARDED

Mate, how many times do you need to ask if he's sticking around?

I think it's pretty clear he is.

He's just ******* disaffected. Like a lot of us.

Well i'm not sure what the ******* stands for Doss but I think you're right...

He's just *******

If he's allowed take that disaffected tangent to that extreme mate it's only fair we are allowed to do what comes naturally..Laugh or scoff at it...He's putting me off the bulldogs, they were going to be my team...

just for this finals series...

It's seven letters long and it definitely doesn't begin with 'f'. ;)

Anyway, it is what it is...a tough night for the supporters. I just ask we be respectful of each other.

That's not too much to ask.

I'm one of the Essendon-hating WCE fans, but in this regard I feel Hird was led to believe the supplements program was legal and above-board, and genuinely didn't know what it would lead to. He put his faith in a lying POS and has now paid the price for just wanting to give his players something harmless to help them achieve their best. Right or wrong, I do feel bad for him, but sadly he had to go so that your club can start to heal and leave the drama behind.

Good luck to you guys, hope your boys can recover and move on, so there won't be any excuses when we smash your asses :p
Err, pass. But thank you for your concern

I'm one of the Essendon-hating WCE fans, but in this regard I feel Hird was led to believe the supplements program was legal and above-board, and genuinely didn't know what it would lead to. He put his faith in a lying POS and has now paid the price for just wanting to give his players something harmless to help them achieve their best. Right or wrong, I do feel bad for him, but sadly he had to go so that your club can start to heal and leave the drama behind.

Good luck to you guys, hope your boys can recover and move on, so there won't be any excuses when we smash your asses :p

Our donkeys have done nothing to deserve that.

I laughed!!!

Hird was one of my favourite opposition players when I was growing up - he just seemed to be able to do anything and everything with ball in hand... unfortunately, for the foreseeable future at least, he will be remembered for the "saga" rather than how great he actually was on the park!!!

HOPEFULLY once the WADA stuff is done and dusted - which ever way it goes - the footy public can get back to remembering JH the footballer... much like has happened with Carey.

Time generally heals all (or at least most) wounds!!!

I have a 7yo godson here in W.A who has cost me thousands to
get and keep on the EFC bandwagon, sadly after training tonight I had to give him my blessing to switch to West Coast. He has copped a lot of shit in the school yard for following EFC and laughed it off but the overwhelming Eagles support here and the putrid nature of the EFC wore the little fella down. I figure I'll keep paying his membership for 2 years and try win him back, but I can't blame him for jumping ship.

Was thinking about my mum who died 29 years ago today. Dyed in the wool bombers fan. This would have devastated her. For me, it's tough watching someone you love fade away. Kind of feels a bit the same today. I hate august 18th.

Hird was a brilliant player, an absolute game winner of the highest quality. The drug saga tarnished him and his wife's public outburst did him no favours. I must say I am surprised at the support for him among Essendon followers. I would have thought that the very ordinary year you've had would have lost him a lot of friends. Great players don't always make great coaches - just look at how Buckley is going at Collingwood. Accept it and move on. Maybe Hird's loss will become Essendon's gain.

Really feel for Hird and your club. He looks broken man and I really think he believes nothing untoward occurred at Essendon. Hope the players have a fair outcome from WADA and can move forward with their careers. They have shown great strength but this amount of scrutiny would eventually break the strongest of men :(

just look at how Buckley is going at Collingwood.

:confused: Buckley is performing admirably with very young list. Port and Melbourne aside he's had the majority playing beyond expectation.

you know what? I don't give a flying f about winning games of football at this point. for all the crap that this man has had to endure for the last 3 years. I'd rather win the war.

I just wanted Hird to have one season coaching on his own without this crap over the players heads. he wasn't even given that.

massive respect to you Hirdy. you made mistakes, but you've been the only f***er who's gone all in and continued to fight.

3 weeks left of the season..... an absolute joke.

Respect that but it's not or was never going to be rainbows and lollyopops.

The club ****ed up a few years ago, we forwent the rights to rainbows and happy endings. We couldn't just slip off Scott free without a bump in the road, there was going to be repercussions whether sanctioned or organically.

I wanted him to get a clear run at it too. And thing is, if he was winning games of football, he would still be coach, make no mistake.

But we were horrendous , for whatever reason.

This man, the man everyone admires, for his values and determination. He did what he thought was right. No point calling the pushed card now, he isn't a guy pushed about. He left to end the war, but some people in here want to keep raging it in his name?

Doesnt sound like what he would want, or why he relinquished his role after fighting so long.

One man will never be bigger than any club, if there was ever to be a man close it would be Jim..... But even Jim.knew it was time , we need the dark clouds to rise, and for that to happen the disgruntled fans need to jump on the next train and support it.

I know it's raw and people are hurting, people have been fighting this shit at work , at home, in the street, in his honour..... He hasn't walked like a coward, he left with his head held high , with his morals intact.

He did it so you and I and everyone could move on and enjoy our footy club again.

Let it happen!

Reckon TBell is gone - Must be a question mark over Stanton - Goddard will stay.
Heard rumours Goddard is leaving....would make sense to be honest. Came to win a flag, not going to happen now so part ways and get a deal that benefits both parties.

Wait and see - Though if you go by reports we wont have a team next year.

Anyway, McGuane on RSN has come off the long run painting Neil Craig in a poor light - Effectively accused Craig of destabilising Neeld at Melbourne, and Hird at Essendon. McGuane has contacts at EFC so guess there must be some semblance of truth in his utterings.

Highly doubt it.

Why is the payout to James confidential. Shouldn't we as members know how much our board is blowing the clubs money after payout out the Weapon and Knights 2 years.
$750,000 reported payout down from the $1,100,000 he would receive if coaching in 2016

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Hird gone - Egan interim coach, Little gone after WADA appeal. TROLLS WILL BE CARDED