How has Rudd helped the 'working family' ?

once again..how have you helped yourself? I made the decision not to use my car unless essential, saves me a fortune on fuel and it enables me to use that money on other things...like the plasma I purchased.

if there was home shopping delivery in Perth I'd consider selling the car and make do without...

probably got a better idea than you..had my house paid before 2000, live within my means and save more than I spend, if I don't need it I don't buy and put the money into savings...your the one sending your kid to the catholic school yet your on here whining.

what's wrong with public education...people like you make my skin crawl, its always someone else's fault but you never do anything to change your circumstances.

go hangout at centrelink if its that bad... :eek:

This guys has no idea. Let me guess, no kids, single and no debts. I don't think you can really relate to 'working familes' or any families for that matter.

Juddism stated he had his mortgage paid for before 2000 and he is just pushing 34. Jeez I dont know of many 25/26 year olds (as he would have been in 2000)with a fully paid up mortgage. Definately mummy and daddy paid for. Explains why Juddism is still an immature flog

mum never paid for anything champ...not one cent, hell you obviously missed TT the other night, even 13 y/o's have mortgages these days. started at 18 which was nearly 20 yrs ago or around late early 92..certainly was under $100,000...jealous?

mother wouldn't dream of it buddy...I wouldn't dream of even asking her for money let alone paying my mortgage, love to know how a single mother would be able to pay my mortgage? :cool:

it can be done on your own champ...

Juddism is 34 going on 14. I wouldn't get too angry by his comments, he obviously has NFI on these matters.

no idea, I'm not the one in debt buddy...and I'm not the one who's on here complaining that the government hasn't helped the working family...like I said, wtf is the working family doing to help itself, it still hasn't been answered! no surprise there!

I come from a single parent family so I think I know about struggling and reality more than you can imagine, the bread winner (my father) died when I was 13 so don't talk to me about reality...don't have kids yet, but I'm putting away for when that happens...

mum never paid for anything champ...not one cent, hell you obviously missed TT the other night, even 13 y/o's have mortgages these days. started at 18 which was nearly 20 yrs ago or around late early 92..certainly was under $100,000...jealous?

mother wouldn't dream of it buddy...I wouldn't dream of even asking her for money let alone paying my mortgage, love to know how a single mother would be able to pay my mortgage? :cool:

it can be done on your own champ...
Yeah I suppose it can, but as I said in an earlier post only if paid for by parents (which u have denied), inheritance, Tatts win or your house was dirt cheap to begin with. What I and the others are trying to intimate to you is dont be so arrogant and try to look at it from the point of view of people that have to pay for a mortgage and juggle kids, a couple of cars and also deal with all the things u do which is petrol prices, food prices, etc. Everyone, working family or not would be on easy street if they didnt have a mortgage payment to make every month.
You are very scathing for a bloke that wouldnt know just WTF youre talking about in this regard.

Yeah I suppose it can, but as I said in an earlier post only if paid for by parents (which u have denied), inheritance, Tatts win or your house was dirt cheap to begin with. What I and the others are trying to intimate to you is dont be so arrogant and try to look at it from the point of view of people that have to pay for a mortgage and juggle kids, a couple of cars and also deal with all the things u do which is petrol prices, food prices, etc. Everyone, working family or not would be on easy street if they didnt have a mortgage payment to make every month.
You are very scathing for a bloke that wouldnt know just WTF youre talking about in this regard.

Thankyou.

Its pretty obvious that Juddism isn't one of Rudd's 'working families'.

look, I would never have what I have now if I started looking at a house in the 2000's, I simply followed what a few of my mates were doing when we were all in high school...save as much money and work while in school then buy a house. I saved about $11,000 from year 8 (87) to year 12 (91) and brought a cheap house not far from my mums...(under $70,000) went out and worked cleaning dishes and doing whatever work I could find so I could pay the debt off asap...never won lotto, don't come from a well to do family, just knew that I had too work for what I wanted.

what I'm saying is why is it that Rudd is supposed to help working families, why don't working families help themselves? Its easy blaming the government but what about those who stretch themselves beyond their means?

people should be proud of what they've achieved but I just find it annoying that some whinge about the difficulty they are in they are sometimes their own worst enemy.

not saying that the author has done that...but things can always be negotiated for a better outcome.

look at the poll on 9msn today...

should the government take steps to lower mortgage repayments?

YES nearly 50000
NO nearly 10100

why is it the government that should have to take steps in lowering mortgage repayments? :eek:

http://ninemsn.com.au/

Thankyou.

Its pretty obvious that Juddism isn't one of Rudd's 'working families'.

you think its easy coming from a single parent family? losing the bread winner when I was 13 is about as close as you can get to Rudd's working family scenario, don't get on here saying that I don't know what struggle street is like..I know it in spades champ. when your mother has to take the widow pension 6 months after your 13th birthday its hardly akin to living the high life.

So, getting back on topic - one of Rudd's promises was that he was going to make it easier for 'working families'.

What has he done so far to make it easier because I'm struggling to see what he has done ?

look, I would never have what I have now if I started looking at a house in the 2000's, I simply followed what a few of my mates were doing when we were all in high school...save as much money and work while in school then buy a house. I saved about $11,000 from year 8 (87) to year 12 (91) and brought a cheap house not far from my mums...(under $70,000) went out and worked cleaning dishes and doing whatever work I could find so I could pay the debt off asap...never won lotto, don't come from a well to do family, just knew that I had too work for what I wanted.

what I'm saying is why is it that Rudd is supposed to help working families, why don't working families help themselves? Its easy blaming the government but what about those who stretch themselves beyond their means?

people should be proud of what they've achieved but I just find it annoying that some whinge about the difficulty they are in they are sometimes their own worst enemy.

not saying that the author has done that...but things can always be negotiated for a better outcome.

look at the poll on 9msn today...

YES nearly 50000
NO nearly 10100

why is it the government that should have to take steps in lowering mortgage repayments? :eek:

http://ninemsn.com.au/
Thats awesome for you that u were able to buy into the market so early, but Kevs whole platform for being elected was helping working families. He cant give that spiel and then not be expected to back it up.

So, getting back on topic - one of Rudd's promises was that he was going to make it easier for 'working families'.

What has he done so far to make it easier because I'm struggling to see what he has done ?

I can't say because I personally think he hasn't been in the job long enough...do you think that working families can do something for themselves? You know as well as I do that politicians all talk shit and if it wasn't Rudd promising the world it was Howard...I think people wanted Howard gone and that was that...Rudd could promise you a bizjet, gold dunny and life long crownies in the fridge (knowing none of its true) and people would still vote for him.

not sure how Rudd can lower your child's private education or the price of oil which is killing us all...but I just know that we can do things differently and help reduce our own pressure.

do you think the govt should be doing something to reduce mortgage repayments?

btw...I wasn't having a crack at you I was merely trying to highlight the fact that everyone needs too look at their situation and adjust whether the govt promises the world or not.

but I think we'll be turning a corner very soon and interest rates will go south in 2009.

I can't say because I personally think he hasn't been in the job long enough...do you think that working families can do something for themselves? You know as well as I do that politicians all talk shit and if it wasn't Rudd promising the world it was Howard...I think people wanted Howard gone and that was that...Rudd could promise you a bizjet, gold dunny and life long crownies in the fridge (knowing none of its true) and people would still vote for him.

not sure how Rudd can lower your child's private education or the price of oil which is killing us all...but I just know that we can do things differently and help reduce our own pressure.

do you think the govt should be doing something to reduce mortgage repayments?

btw...I wasn't having a crack at you I was merely trying to highlight the fact that everyone needs too look at their situation and adjust whether the govt promises the world or not.

but I think we'll be turning a corner very soon and interest rates will go south in 2009.
Thats exactly where Ruddy can help families, ease some of the taxes that oil companies and the gvt are raping us all in the arse with. I think its around 34 cents per litre just in taxes!! FFS

Thats awesome for you that u were able to buy into the market so early, but Kevs whole platform for being elected was helping working families. He cant give that spiel and then not be expected to back it up.

and Howard's was that he'd keep interest rates at record lows and working families have never been better off...its not new that rates have been going up, look at the RBA link, 11 rises in a row since 2002...I honestly think come 2009 we'll see them heading south again. I never voted for Rudd expecting him to help working families, I voted for him because I wanted Howard gone...you know as well as I do that politicians talk shit and can't be trusted...its the old say anything to get elected routine.

personally, Nicola Roxon was on 6PR here yesterday talking about private health rates and the increases...and she mentioned those 2 words about 6 times in 5mins..I'm sick of hearing it because I know the govt is just doing it to remind everyone of what they are.

I may not have a family but I'm a working individual and the rises affect me as much as the next person, gas doesn't go down, power doesn't, phone calls don't...I just make do and that's that.

and Howard's was that he'd keep interest rates at record lows and working families have never been better off...its not new that rates have been going up, look at the RBA link, 11 rises in a row since 2002...I honestly think come 2009 we'll see them heading south again. I never voted for Rudd expecting him to help working families, I voted for him because I wanted Howard gone...you know as well as I do that politicians talk shit and can't be trusted...its the old say anything to get elected routine.

personally, Nicola Roxon was on 6PR here yesterday talking about private health rates and the increases...and she mentioned those 2 words about 6 times in 5mins..I'm sick of hearing it because I know the govt is just doing it to remind everyone of what they are.

I may not have a family but I'm a working individual and the rises affect me as much as the next person, gas doesn't go down, power doesn't, phone calls don't...I just make do and that's that.
No they dont but I am saying that everyone would be doing it easy without a mortgage payment at the end of every month- combine that with every day expenses going up and thats why people are defaulting. Krudd can help mortgages by helping in these areas such as food prices, petrol prices, etc

Thats exactly where Ruddy can help families, ease some of the taxes that oil companies and the gvt are raping us all in the arse with. I think its around 34 cents per litre just in taxes!! FFS

long said that tax at the bowser is a campaigner...I mean there are 2 taxes on the fuel, GST and the other tax (not sure of its name) but its a ****ing rort..Howard never did a thing to get rid of the excise and kept claiming that it pays for road works etc...not seen any roadwork in my area!

wasn't that long ago that fuel was 45cpl, I was talking about it with my mate not long ago...now, who the **** would want a car unless its absolutely necessary? :confused:

I still think with oil well over 100pbl we'd still be paying high prices...we're lucky that the AUD is almost parity with the USD and keeping out fuel prices from royally raping us.

No they dont but I am saying that everyone would be doing it easy without a mortgage payment at the end of every month- combine that with every day expenses going up and thats why people are defaulting. Krudd can help mortgages by helping in these areas such as food prices, petrol prices, etc

but shouldn't Howard have helped too? he knew that foreclosure rates were at record highs early into his last term, this is nothing knew, where was Howard? He just turned around and said never had it better..ok, if your living in the Lodge that might be the case but not if your mortgage bound and have kids.

I think it sets a dangerous precedent expecting the govt to lower mortgage rates...why aren't power & gas co's reducing their costs too consumers? record profits yet we're paying record highs...nothing ever goes down utility wise except phone calls because there is plenty of competition.

I don't think I've ever seen power or gas prices head south...never, that's just the way it is unfortunately, shareholders first and the rest of us...last.

long said that tax at the bowser is a campaigner...I mean there are 2 taxes on the fuel, GST and the other tax (not sure of its name) but its a ****ing rort..Howard never did a thing to get rid of the excise and kept claiming that it pays for road works etc...not seen any roadwork in my area!

wasn't that long ago that fuel was 45cpl, I was talking about it with my mate not long ago...now, who the **** would want a car unless its absolutely necessary? :confused:

I still think with oil well over 100pbl we'd still be paying high prices...we're lucky that the AUD is almost parity with the USD and keeping out fuel prices from royally raping us.
yep well if Ruddy wants to be the most popular bloke in the southern hemisphere, if he can do something to ease the squeeze at the bowser there will be a line 3kms long of punters willing to blow him.
And unfortunately for families cars- often 2, are absolutely vital. The Govt know this and know they can continue to rape us all. The question i have is why does Gas need to go up in line with fuel? We have plenty of it it should still be at 25- 30 cents pl.

If working families didn't want plasma screen TV's in every room, 2 4 wd's in the garage & mac mansions, maybe they wouldn't need government hand outs.

Here's a tip, how about living within your means, burn your credit cards & only buy what you can afford to buy with cash. OH noes, you couldn't do that, because you couldn't brag to your friends how you are so great that you own all the latest shit.

Never mind your kids are doing drugs & running rampant in the streets, because you & your wife are working so much, that you spend no time with your kids. Well at least when they get home from school, they can jump on the net & look ar pr0n & how to have an out of control party, while the parents are either at work, or off having a holiday.

Capitilism rules, yeah right. :rolleyes:

If working families didn't want plasma screen TV's in every room, 2 4 wd's in the garage & mac mansions, maybe they wouldn't need government hand outs.

Here's a tip, how about living within your means, burn your credit cards & only buy what you can afford to buy with cash. OH noes, you couldn't do that, because you couldn't brag to your friends how you are so great that you own all the latest shit.

Never mind your kids are doing drugs & running rampant in the streets, because you & your wife are working so much, that you spend no time with your kids. Well at least when they get home from school, they can jump on the net & look ar pr0n & how to have an out of control party, while the parents are either at work, or off having a holiday.

Capitilism rules, yeah right. :rolleyes:
read the whole thread first before posting goose and piss off with your woefull stereotypes. Isnt there some whales u should be out saving instead of talking crap in here?

gas I don't know about but I'd guess their shareholders want higher returns which = higher prices at the bowser?

taking off the excise will deliver some relief but the next problem is oil going north, some say $200 pbl before the end of the year...if Rudd pulls the excise and oil hits ridiculous levels then where does that leave us?

gas I don't know about but I'd guess their shareholders want higher returns which = higher prices at the bowser?

taking off the excise will deliver some relief but the next problem is oil going north, some say $200 pbl before the end of the year...if Rudd pulls the excise and oil hits ridiculous levels then where does that leave us?
If the shareholders thought beyond the initial greed and kept their prices lower, with fuel going up as high as u say, then id say just about everyone would be switching to gas, thus giving the Gas companys a monopoly on the market.

no idea, I'm not the one in debt buddy...and I'm not the one who's on here complaining that the government hasn't helped the working family...like I said, wtf is the working family doing to help itself, it still hasn't been answered! no surprise there!

I come from a single parent family so I think I know about struggling and reality more than you can imagine, the bread winner (my father) died when I was 13 so don't talk to me about reality...don't have kids yet, but I'm putting away for when that happens...

All you have is some childs perspective of being raised by a single parent. Thats about as accurate as Rudds memories of sleeping in a car. :rolleyes:

When you have some kids of your own then you may have some idea, but for now you just sound like some immature pratt.

How has Rudd helped the 'working family' ?