Vic How would you rate Daniel Andrews' performance as Victorian Premier? - Part 4

So you’re saying they’ve processed 47,000 test results but not the ones that actually matter?

Im saying squib that:

1) some of the 15,000 would not have been tested yet (some of the tier 1 venues were announced yesterday arvo, so some people will not have been able to get in the queue before end of day

2) some of the 15,000 would have only been tested yesterday, and most of these results would not be possible overnight (even with prioritization)

3) some of the 15,000 will require more than one test (because the exposure times for some venues are recent, so its not 100% that they will test positive yet)

Yeah but a politician who actually makes decisions which negatively affect your life v a poster on an Internet forum who has a differing opinion.
So you live in a world of "core" hate and "non-core" hate.

Riiiiight............

Possibly. I know of a case that became positive just from shopping in same supermarket for 30 minutes; but equally we aren’t seeing hundreds out of that supermarket so maybe was unlucky and encountered the active case several times while shopping (eg happened to be shopping just behind or crisscross several times)
I hate when that happens. So awkward

This government and health department have done a lot of things wrong, but the below tweet is probably the most heartless thing i have seen from them, a mother cannot have a proper funeral in Warrnambool for her 8 year old son, yet no issue with construction sites being full with workers from different households and AFL going ahead. Lets see this governments supporters back this decision, anyone who thinks this is fair and just is nothing more than an A grade campaigner, who i would hope would rot in hell along side the useless pricks who made this decision.

1622175151296.png

This government and health department have done a lot of things wrong, but the below tweet is probably the most heartless thing i have seen from them, a mother cannot have a proper funeral in Warrnambool for her 8 year old son, yet no issue with construction sites being full with workers from different households and AFL going ahead. Lets see this governments supporters back this decision, anyone who thinks this is fair and just is nothing more than an A grade campaigner, who i would hope would rot in hell along side the useless pricks who made this decision.

View attachment 1139201

‘that’s putting a moral worth overlay on. Funerals are notorious spreader events. Construction sites less so. Put a scientific not moral overlay on it

What information have they given on the missing link?

We essentially don't know how this cluster started until they find that (or admit it was Woolies Epping North).

‘they know that by elimination. They know enough to put a risk value on it. If they knew the detail a lockdown is less likely

‘that’s putting a moral worth overlay on. Funerals are notorious spreader events. Construction sites less so. Put a scientific not moral overlay on it

Walk past any construction site in Victoria today and you will see a bunch of blokes with masks off not social distancing.

There’s nothing scientific about these restrictions. Have we seen the science for masks outdoors yet?

It’s all political.

So you think the two are different, multiple workers on a building site from different families is different to a funeral. What a load of horse shit, both have the same dangerous mix, people twisting the rules.

So you think the two are different, multiple workers on a building site from different families is different to a funeral. What a load of horse sh*t, both have the same dangerous mix, people twisting the rules.

They are. Lots of stories from the USA of funerals being super spreader events.

You don't sing hymns at a construction site

You don't hug every second person at a construction site

You don't hold hands and kiss your mates cheek on a work site

They are. Lots of stories from the USA of funerals being super spreader events.

You don't sing hymns at a construction site

You don't hug every second person at a construction site

You don't hold hands and kiss your mates cheek on a work site

No they don't but they all ignore social distancing, shake hands and barely wear masks, but as long as unions are happy all is good.

Most tradies have gloves, so shaking hands means jack shit.

As I posted earlier, my mum was in a bad way last year during the lockdown and we had the discussion about her funeral. The two points my sisters and I got out of that were:

1) mum knows we love her, and we don't have to be at the funeral to prove that. We would let our older reli's go, and we would attend by zoom.

2) mum has been a nurse since she was a teenager. She would year strips off of us if we held a funeral for her that got anyone infected, and god forbid in an ICU. We have a lot of high risk family members, and we don't need to add to the tragedy of per death (if it happened)

I'm saying this so it's clear this isn't a in theory issue for me. We discussed the names, and those who we were going to have to talk out of going because their health situation was not worth the risk. One was going to be my 90 year old aunt (which wouldn't have been a fun chat).

Most tradies have gloves, so shaking hands means jack sh*t.

As I posted earlier, my mum was in a bad way last year during the lockdown and we had the discussion about her funeral. The two points my sisters and I got out of that were:

1) mum knows we love her, and we don't have to be at the funeral to prove that. We would let our older reli's go, and we would attend by zoom.

2) mum has been a nurse since she was a teenager. She would year strips off of us if we held a funeral for her that got anyone infected, and god forbid in an ICU. We have a lot of high risk family members, and we don't need to add to the tragedy of per death (if it happened)

I'm saying this so it's clear this isn't a in theory issue for me. We discussed the names, and those who we were going to have to talk out of going because their health situation was not worth the risk. One was going to be my 90 year old aunt (which wouldn't have been a fun chat).

You cannot be that naive when it comes to how a bunch of blokes on a construction site operate, i have quite a few near my work in docklands, they do not give a rats about social distancing, yeh they may wear gloves when working or operating machinery, but follow no other rules, i have seen blokes bear hugging and high fiving, i have seen it today, masks are optional. And yes i was in office today, as i have been on leave this week could only get into office today as we have been in Lakes Entrance up until Thursday to collect what i needed for WFH, got my work to organise a permit for me to do it.

And with regards to funerals surely you could have some rules in place and even make it mandatory for people to have to test and isolate after the funeral as part of the permit or face heavy fines, i stand by by my comments, it is a disgusting call and anyone supporting this decision clearly lacks any compassion.

You cannot be that naive when it comes to how a bunch of blokes on a construction site operate, i have quite a few near my work in docklands, they do not give a rats about social distancing, yeh they may wear gloves when working or operating machinery, but follow no other rules, i have seen blokes bear hugging and high fiving, i have seen it today, masks are optional. And yes i was in office today, as i have been on leave this week could only get into office today as we have been in Lakes Entrance up until Thursday to collect what i needed for WFH, got my work to organise a permit for me to do it.

And with regards to funerals surely you could have some rules in place and even make it mandatory for people to have to test and isolate after the funeral as part of the permit or face heavy fines, i stand by by my comments, it is a disgusting call and anyone supporting this decision clearly lakes any compassion.

Dad was on the tools his entire life, so I spent a lot of my youth as a dog's body on his sites. You are massively overestimating how close these guys are.

Every funeral is an exceptional situation, so if you start having caveats everyone will get to ignore them. Again, history showed in the USA that people died from covid after attending funerals. Personally I'd rather have no funeral than risk my family members health.

And with regards to funerals surely you could have some rules in place and even make it mandatory for people to have to test and isolate after the funeral as part of the permit or face heavy fines, i stand by by my comments, it is a disgusting call and anyone supporting this decision clearly lakes any compassion.

‘personally I think you are someone who needs to blame someone for everything.

if you can see these blokes they’re probably outside. Say no more

Most tradies have gloves, so shaking hands means jack sh*t.

Man that would hurt. If that was day strips you'd be fine, but year strips, that'll take some time to heal.

What about rivers or ponds of compassion?

Not really, if they’d taken up the ADF offer the original issues in hotel quarantine wouldn’t have existed and the ADF wouldn’t have been out delivering pizzas and driving Uber’s after getting infected spreading it far quicker.

One or two sources of an outbreak can be managed if they’re competent, letting multiple infections spread for weeks before acting is harder to pull up.

‘it was literally 2 sources which fueled most of the outbreak. These numbers do show that if track and trace is overwhelmed (which would be inevitable) then it’s difficult to pull it back

Yep, no masks anywhere to be seen at any construction site or roadworks on my travels in Victoria today.

But it's also a ridiculous comparison comparing an elderly person dying and the shock of a young child. I've experienced both and the young kid is far more devastating and more in need of plenty of support for the family and their friends.

Yep, no masks anywhere to be seen at any construction site or roadworks on my travels in Victoria today.

But it's also a ridiculous comparison comparing an elderly person dying and the shock of a young child. I've experienced both and the young kid is far more devastating and more in need of plenty of support for the family and their friends.

have the balls to tag me if you're gunna call me planning for my mums possible funeral ridiculous squib

What is ridiculous is the way you completely twist things all the time and get it wrong nearly as much as your Dear Leader