Hypothetical: Next Collingwood coach? (Think this is disrespectful? OK, OK, we get it)

Is this thread out of line?

• This is embarrassing, we should all be supporting Buckley.

• Buckley won't be coach forever, let's have an adult conversation about his replacement

Results are only viewable after voting.

I can categorically say this is absolute rubbish. Eddie is overseas and wasn't at the game on Sunday. Not sure who would write this tripe, but even more bemused at those who'd believe it!!

Hey hey....mate....do you know how dangerous it is when someone talks FACTS on BF?

This is a bit out there. But it comes from a reliable source who has a pretty good strike rate. Not 100 percent but good enough for me to take notice.
Don't know if this has been brought up?
Director of coaching Paul Roos
Coach Sam Mitchell

This is a bit out there. But it comes from a reliable source who has a pretty good strike rate. Not 100 percent but good enough for me to take notice.
Coach Sam Mitchell
Faaaark.....me.
Another rookie coach?
Have we learnt nothing?

Coach Sam Mitchell

Sam Mitchell straight from playing to coaching with no coaching experience in between? I dont think that's even allowed to happen anymore. Doesn't a senior coach need some accreditation these days?

I like the idea of reuniting Dew and Roos. We know they work well together and Roos thinks highly of Dew, having nominated him to take over at Melbourne.

Dew has served a significant and highly regarded apprenticeship under two premiership coaches, during a prolonged period of success at the Swans.

Has been rumours that contact has been made with Blake Caracella's management, personally I would hate to lose him after only one season but think one day he will be a quality senior coach somewhere.

Was fully expecting him to be out caretaker by now start of the year tbh.

Coach Sam Mitchell
I've heard the knock on Sam Mitchell is that he is too inflexible and expects too much of other players much like Buckley.

On Nexus 6P using BigFooty.com mobile app

I like the idea of reuniting Dew and Roos. We know they work well together and Roos thinks highly of Dew, having nominated him to take over at Melbourne.

Dew has served a significant and highly regarded apprenticeship under two premiership coaches, during a prolonged period of success at the Swans.
I've been banging on about Dew for 2 years now. Has a great footy brain and definitely won't take any crap.

Am I right in believing there are now rules in place not allowing assistants of clubs competing in finals to be appointed a senior position until there side has completed it's year?

I assume teams can still interview applicants though?

With Gold Coast all but certain to part ways with Eade we can't afford to be complacent and allow them first pick of the crop.

CEO: Gubby
Football Operations manager: Greg Millar
Player Welfare manager / Leadership / Development: Nick Maxwell
Player Development / Reserves coach: Brendan McCartney
Player Development: Paul Hood
Assistant Coach/es: Dale Tapping, Matthew Nicks,
Head Coach (AFL): Brett Ratten

CEO: Gubby
Football Operations manager: Greg Millar
Player Welfare manager / Leadership / Development: Nick Maxwell
Player Development / Reserves coach: Brendan McCartney
Player Development: Paul Hood
Assistant Coach/es: Dale Tapping, Matthew Nicks,
Head Coach (AFL): Brett Ratten

Gubby and Greg Miller? Why?

I like the idea of Paul Hood, McCartney and Tapping.

Paul Roos is Collingwood's next coach. Should be announced soon.

Check his critical articles on the playing list and the recruiting, he's analysed our list inside and out before he takes over from Bucks.

Buckley will announce he is moving aside Monday. He talked about the players having fun again, and the cant do that with him at the helm, its all about him and not about the team. Clearly our guys cant handle the pressure. Reckon Burns will take over for the rest of the year.

Next year, id be happy with Dew.

Hypothetical: Next Collingwood coach? (Think this is disrespectful? OK, OK, we get it)