- Banned
Very funny
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Very funny
BWAHHAAHAhaha by this reasoning you must say that Geelong’s home ground advantage that is the only apparent reason they make finals is a total crock.Then what do you call it when a team has to play 16 games straight on the road to win the premiership?
I’d call it damn impressive. And it’s certainly silenced a lot of the detractors that used that weak argument last year.
Richmond won 13 games outside their home state this year. Has that ever been bettered? I very much doubt it. Possibly the greatest travelling side of all time
BWAHHAAHAhaha by this reasoning you must say that Geelong’s home ground advantage that is the only apparent reason they make finals is a total crock.
You sure you wanna go there?
Any of them on their day, you are just lucky Carlton were not gifted another wild card finals appearance this year from 9th.I do love a good Sheldon meme. Out of the other 6 teams, who would have beat us?
Yeah nah..Spoiler alert: We would have beat Brisbane.
Everybody knows GMHBA stadium is a cheat ground. It’s nothing like the MCG which is the most neutral venue in Australia.
Yet they hardly played there and made the GF.
Can’t have it both way buddy boy.
“Everyone knows”
And there is my point proven.I can and i will.
I ask because the record shows that the Gabba is basically your home away from home, so it‘s blatantly bullshit to say that the ground and travel doesn’t factor in at all. Would Richmond have won the GF against us in Perth? What about against Geelong at Simonds Stadium? Arguably your greatest win this year was against Port at Adelaide Oval, but, considering they’re the biggest chokers of all time, I found that result hardly surprising.
You couldn't beat Collingwood in Perth. You wouldn't have been in the GF even if it was held there.
I remember early int he season when WA teams were hubbing in QLD, and WA fans were telling us what a major issue it was and how they were all away games.
Suddenly WA goes home, and Vic clubs are doing it and it's nothing...
Nah Geelong, while ultimately beaten by tigers, were second best teamRichmond can’t do squat away from the MCG and they know it. If they had met anyone other than Geelong in the GF this year then I reckon a few of their older boys would be looking at the Rance retirement option.
Lol. Your mob spent the entire season at home and still choked in front of your home crowd when push came to shove. Hamish Hartlettmade a total big mouth jerk of himself and the bow and arrow kid would be embarrassed to go outside wouldn't he after fluffing that chest mark 15m out. If you're upset about all of that when you expected to have the flag handed to you on a platter because it was your 150th well newsflash, you have to win it. The last time I looked a flight to Melb from Adelaide takes under an hour. The sooking is unbelievable. LolPLAYERCARDSTART8Hamish Hartlett
- Ht
- 185cm
- Wt
- 83kg
- Pos.
- Def
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- MG
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 4star
- MG
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND
Probably would’ve beaten you guys in Perth, considering how you guys choke in finals lately. Beating Geelong at their home ground is different but. Who does beat Geelong at their home ground?I ask because the record shows that the Gabba is basically your home away from home, so it‘s blatantly bullshit to say that the ground and travel doesn’t factor in at all. Would Richmond have won the GF against us in Perth? What about against Geelong at Simonds Stadium? Arguably your greatest win this year was against Port at Adelaide Oval, but, considering they’re the biggest chokers of all time, I found that result hardly surprising.
BWAHHAAHAhaha the “fake grand final” for the COVID-CUP in a season with more asterisks and question marks hovering over it than a Carlton FC salary cap review.This thread has certainly triggered some West Coast supporters.
Thoroughly enjoying their take on our premiership season.
LULZA drawing Geelong in a grand final over even any final is pretty much a guarantee to progress these days. Going on a decade since their last salute yet they’ve made the finals every year since.Nah Geelong, while ultimately beaten by tigers, were second best team
Port close to that mantle as well..tigers beat them both.
West Coast were another rung below as the ladder showed
Think sometimes you just have to accept the harsh reality
Nah Geelong, while ultimately beaten by tigers, were second best team
LULZA for real. All season long flogs were chirping in how geelong were no threat because of their abysmal finals record with Tiger pinheads at the front of the queue being the loudest yet pumping up Brissy.Spot on . Geelong were hot. Port got a bit worked up over things during the 2 weeks off but a great side.
The rest making up numbers.
I ask because the record shows that the Gabba is basically your home away from home, so it‘s blatantly bullshit to say that the ground and travel doesn’t factor in at all. Would Richmond have won the GF against us in Perth? What about against Geelong at Simonds Stadium? Arguably your greatest win this year was against Port at Adelaide Oval, but, considering they’re the biggest chokers of all time, I found that result hardly surprising.
Nah Geelong, while ultimately beaten by tigers, were second best team
You couldn't beat Collingwood in Perth. You wouldn't have been in the GF even if it was held there.
I remember early int he season when WA teams were hubbing in QLD, and WA fans were telling us what a major issue it was and how they were all away games.
Suddenly WA goes home, and Vic clubs are doing it and it's nothing...
Probably would’ve beaten you guys in Perth, considering how you guys choke in finals lately. Beating Geelong at their home ground is different but. Who does beat Geelong at their home ground?
Richmond played home games at Metricon this year. Try again. Richmond played 2 games at the Gabba prior to the finals. 4 in total.
Also, using that logic West Coast were undefeated at the G in 2018 so the 2018 Grand Final was a home game for them. Having a good record doesn’t make it a home game. Strong cope lmao
Spot on . Geelong were hot. Port got a bit worked up over things during the 2 weeks off but a great side.
The rest making up numbers.
West Coast drew Geelong in a final last year and were duly flogged.LULZA drawing Geelong in a grand final over even any final is pretty much a guarantee to progress these days. Going on a decade since their last salute yet they’ve made the finals every year since.
Just making up the numbers as finals bunny these days.
Guess they are seen as a young improving team and are cut some slackPretty impressive how Brisbane have largely avoided too much criticism. Second year in a row they finished top 2 and didn't reach the Grand Final. Need to convert those opportunities a little better.