#15 Collingwood - Nathan Vardy
#16 W Bulldogs - Jessie Chrichton
#17 Geelong - Brad Sheppard
#18 St Kilda - Tom Hill
#19 Fremantle - Ben Griffiths
#20 Fremantle - Tom MacKenzie
#21 Melbourne - Andrew Hooper
#22 West Coast - Travis Colyer

Obviously don't see much of the WA players over here in Melbourne but i have to say, from the few occasions i've seen him he didn't really stand out to me. Can you give me a little bit of a run down on Mitch because you obviously rate him highly?

why do you present that presumptuous comment to me? Or, should we, to meet your socialistic standards, meet in person and talk in a formal manner concerning how i 'speak' through a keyboard and an 18inch screen? Or maybe, just maybe, should you accept that sometimes there is light at the end of the tunnel, for people like you who seem arrogant and for those who are just listening in, a man who is deeply flourishing in his discernment presiding in the words that my keyboards presents to his 12 inch screen?

For it is now that i send my regrets through my keyboard, and i hope that this statement above provides a reasonable justification for my response that you so eagerly commented on.

Regards,

Centrebounce14

Post of the week :D

Pick1- Melbourne - Tom Scully
Pick2- Melbourne - John Butcher
Pick3- Fremantle - Oscar Philp-taylor
Pick4- Richmond - Jack Trengove
Pick5- Nth Melbourne - Gary Rohan
Pick5- West coast - Anthony Morabito
Pick6- Hawthorn - Allen Christensen
Pick7- Sydney - Jesse Burr
Pick8- Port Adelaide - Luke Tapscott
Pick9- Essendon - Dylan McNeil
Pick10-Carlton - Brett Equid

Im not sure who pick 10 is. But Pick 3 Oscar Philp-Taylor and pick 7 Jesse Burr are both very good footballers, both missed the carnival through injury but are still a good chance to go top 10 not sure were there from.

If Freo took Rohan before Lucas I would refuse to support them in anything they ever do.

Anjahads, from what I hear Freo are looking local this draft. Morabito is the one for them if they have that early of a pick. Big enough to fill a KPF role. Could develop into anything they want. For them to take an interstate KPP with their first pick, both haven't performed overly well, just comparatively stand far and above their competition. Whether or not Freo will be tempted to invest with the compromised drafts coming, I'm not sure. Scully will go number one no matter what. He is not arrogant and his skills are elite. I think him and Trengove are not far apart, but Scully is in front and he's local. Melbourne will go with the guy they see week in week out.

Freo get pick 1, Trengove serious possiblity. Knowing Freo anything could happen. Serious discussion will begin when the ladder is finalised and its not all speculation. Who goes where will be very dependant on who goes before them.
Thanks JM.I would of thought that if Butcher was available that Freo would grab him.After Pav they do not have much options as a key forward.
Who do you think WCE will target as there first 3 picks?I do not think they will get a PP.Actually I hope no team does.

1- Melbourne- Tom Scully
2- Fremantle- Anthony Morabito
3- Melbourne- Jack Trengove
4- Richmond- Gary Rohan
5- North Melbourne- Dustin martin
6- West Coast- Kane Lucas
7- Hawthron- Ben CUMington
8- Sydney- Matthew Panos
9- Port Adelaide- Jack Fitzpartick
10- Essendon- Mitch Duncan
Kobe Stevens in the top ten?

1- Melbourne- Tom Scully
2- Eagles- Jack Trengrove
3- Freo- Anthony mortibello
4- Melbourne- Butcher
5- Eagles - Kane Lucas
6- Richmond- Gary Rohan
7- North- Koby Stevens
8- Port- Matthew Panos
9- Sydney- Jack Fitzpartick
10- Hawks - Ben cunningham

Look, Grandy. Settle. pity im 28 and have only seen vision of Trengove. Also, lets just see who gets picked at #1 ay? cos i dont see you posting any mature remarks. So get back and work on some, becuase sydney do not need another forward, or young forward as lewis jonhston is 19 still and recovering from footy surgery i beleive. I have facts behind my mature remarks, grandy.

So watching a bit of vision makes you an expert huh?? If only it was that easy.nd from this vision you were able to ascertain that Trengove is better than Scully? Hopefully Scully's 'cronic shoulder injury' is a cronic as Chris Judd's was ;)

Since when has a team been successful with 1 key forward. History tells us that to be successful you need 2. Is Grundy that man or maybe White??? Who knows, but I can assure you that Sydney will take a KF at some stage in this years draft unless they trade for one.

Toy is underage for '09 (but OK for GC17) ... but he'd be top 3 material if he was elig.

Harwood footskills are quite poor ... he's most likely 2nd round .
disagree with this. i didnt see him at the u18 carnival but have seen him quite a few times this year and last year for tassie mariners and his club side glenorchy and to me is a great user of the ball by foot. kicks 45m passes very comfartably. i remember earlier this year in a game against clarence it was absolutely teaming down and he was very close to bog because of his clean disposal with the heavy ball finished with 25 odd touches and 2 goals. his highlight of the day though was when he was 60m from goal hemmed in on the boundary and hit his full forward lace out on the chest 10m from goal with the heavy ball. so definetly no issue with his kicking.

Where do people see Mitchell Duncan going? and also where do u reckon he'll end up playing most of his footy? (As in position?)

Nice to see someone not picking the obvious. I think there maybe quite a few smokies around after looking at some of the TAC cup stats.

1- Melbourne- Tom Scully
2- Eagles- Jack Trengrove
3- Freo- Anthony mortibello
4- Melbourne- Butcher
5- Eagles - Kane Lucas
6- Richmond- Gary Rohan
7- North- Koby Stevens
8- Port- Matthew Panos
9- Sydney- Jack Fitzpartick
10- Hawks - Ben cunningham

-VC-, currently has steam coming from ears :p:D

Mortibello is a kind of smallgood isn't it :confused::D

Anthony Morabito has Freo written all over him, Kane Lucas has West Coast written all over him and Koby Stevens has North Melbourne written all over him. Face it, that's how it'll be.

Sydney do not need another tall forward. panos is too much like lewis johnston, i think they will go for a more mobile forward like oloughlin, as he is gone. hall, olocklin worked well and they wont pick panos i wouldnt think. still a possibility:thumbsdown:

1- Melbourne- Tom Scully
2- Eagles - Jack Trengove
3- Freo - Kane Lucas
4- Melbourne - Anthony Morabito
5- Eagles - John Butcher
6- Richmond - Koby Stevens
7- North - Gary Rohan
8- Port - Matthew Panos
9- Sydney - Ben Cunnington
10- Hawks - Daniel Talia

So watching a bit of vision makes you an expert huh?? If only it was that easy.nd from this vision you were able to ascertain that Trengove is better than Scully? Hopefully Scully's 'cronic shoulder injury' is a cronic as Chris Judd's was ;)

Since when has a team been successful with 1 key forward. History tells us that to be successful you need 2. Is Grundy that man or maybe White??? Who knows, but I can assure you that Sydney will take a KF at some stage in this years draft unless they trade for one.

2 key forwards - tell that to Geelong. Collingwood and Bullies do not not have 2 key forwards and that rounds out the top 4.

Its good to have them on the MCG.:thumbsu:

2 key forwards - tell that to Geelong. Collingwood and Bullies do not not have 2 key forwards and that rounds out the top 4.

Its good to have them on the MCG.:thumbsu:

The Bulldogs and Collingwood haven't been successful.

Geelong had Ablett and Mooney the year they won the flag.

Sorry I thought that the Pies and Bullies were going ok this year. Yes no flag but remember I go for Freo!

Do you rate Mooney and Abblet (I gather you do not mean Gary Jr) as key fwds? They are not in the same park as Roo and Kosi. You could say that Nathan has potential.

Geelong won the flag based on defence, in the mids and super talented small/mid sized forwards.

If the draft was now! top 10.