If West Coast can't beat Richmond with no Richo at Subiaco and Brauns last game!

i thought u would mention we are most likely without richo and also have no polak thursfield mcguane.... our backline is undersized without these blokes and riho won't be able to kick a couple and get back and help out...

you guys should win easily plus its at home

if we lose big deal,yeah we might be tanking,stiff sh-t what do you want to do about it,have a cry ,if thats what the club wants to do to benifit us next year and the future , there the rules winge to the afl they make the rules.:D

Who cares if West Coast is tanking ?

I reckon with the draft lockout coming up next year, they and Freo are probably to finish as low as possible and top up with the best kids this year, before they all go to the Gold Coast and West Sydney expansion team.s

if we lose big deal,yeah we might be tanking,stiff sh-t what do you want to do about it,have a cry ,if thats what the club wants to do to benifit us next year and the future , there the rules winge to the afl they make the rules.:D

Is there a rule to how many comma's you can use in one sentence??

People on Big Footy are obsessed with tanking. So much so they have convinced themselves that tanking exists when there is no evidence whatsoever to support it. People want to believe in tanking just like they do in conspiracy theories. For example, until winning their last game Melbourne where one of these teams that was supposedly tanking, then they go out and beat a side in the top 8 :rolleyes:. Despite it all the tanking conspiricists continue to spew their tanking rhetoric all over BF.

I think there is two possible solutions to shut these people up. Firstly u could introduce a draft lottery system ala NBA basketball. Only this isn't the most fairest system either as the teams in the most need of help often miss out and it hasn't entirely stamped out accusations of tanking in the NBA.

The second solution is to abolish the draft and all other measures designed to equalise the competition. If we do that the immediate futures of the Kangaroos, Melbourne, Brisbane, Sydney, Hawthorn, Port, Bulldogs and maybe Geelong and St Kilda would be very insecure. And it wouldn't be a very exciting comp with about 6 to 8 teams, understand????????

So for all you tanking conspiracy theorists why don't you's shut the #### up. I come on bay 13 for a laugh and am getting pretty bored with all your unsubstantiated bullshit.

If you's have a solution what don't you say what it is. otherwise STFU

Anger Management course working for you Barry??:p

You actually believe that all teams (and players) bust their guts to win all 22 games every year? I have seen so often when clubs and players go thru the motions and can't wait for the season to end!

You have NO idea so please look below.

For your education:

2004 National draft.

Pick 1. Deledio
Pick 2. Roughead ***** Hawthorns preferred choice!
Pick 3. Griffen
Pick 4. Tambling
Pick 5. Franklin

So please think before blurting out rubbish that is so far from the truth, it's not funny!

Actually it looks like the Richmond list management committee have NO IDEA!:eek:

As to the point I was making it was that just by getting a pick 1-3 or 4 doesn't mean much, and by you getting on your high horse clarifying the 2004 Draft makes exactly the same point. Pick 4 Tambling >>>>>>> Pick 5 Franklin.

In fact I'd rate Roughead, Griffen and Franklin ahead of both pick 1 -Deledio or pick 4 -Tambling.

As to being so far from the truth it's not funny, its actually spot on the truth however I can understand why you and many other Tigers fans don't think its funny at all:eek:;):D

Actually it looks like the Richmond list management committee have NO IDEA!:eek:

As to the point I was making it was that just by getting a pick 1-3 or 4 doesn't mean much, and by you getting on your high horse clarifying the 2004 Draft makes exactly the same point. Pick 4 Tambling >>>>>>> Pick 5 Franklin.

In fact I'd rate Roughead, Griffen and Franklin ahead of both pick 1 -Deledio or pick 4 -Tambling.

As to being so far from the truth it's not funny, its actually spot on the truth however I can understand why you and many other Tigers fans don't think its funny at all:eek:;):D

jeez your statement is big... those three are all beter then deledio... maybe out of that draft it goes franklin deledio griffen roughead tambling...
you obviously have no idea... drafting is pot luck... why didn't you end of with hodge or ball considering judd was the best from that draft... we got fiora instead of pavlich... hawthorn took beau dowler at 6 and he hasn't played... so don't start sayi that we have no idea when your team can't win a game without being carried by kerr cousins judd and cox... we took cleve hughes instead of beau muston... hang on i thought we had no idea

in that draFT you took at one stage brad smith...why didn't you pick matt egan... oh thats right west coast no all about drafting they got that right.... all the teams make mistakes

jeez your statement is big... those three are all beter then deledio... maybe out of that draft it goes franklin deledio griffen roughead tambling...
you obviously have no idea... drafting is pot luck... why didn't you end of with hodge or ball considering judd was the best from that draft... we got fiora instead of pavlich... hawthorn took beau dowler at 6 and he hasn't played... so don't start sayi that we have no idea when your team can't win a game without being carried by kerr cousins judd and cox... we took cleve hughes instead of beau muston... hang on i thought we had no idea

in that draFT you took at one stage brad smith...why didn't you pick matt egan... oh thats right west coast no all about drafting they got that right.... all the teams make mistakes

You just agreed with my ealier post, again:thumbsu:, I said there is not much difference between pick1-3 and pick 6 - 8 so your post again supports my earlier veiw that tanking is over rated.

Fiora picked ahead of Pav is just another example backing up my veiw, thanks mate:thumbsu:

Hodge / Ball ....Judd, well so far Judd at pick 3 has done the job for the Eagles hasn't it, another example.

AS to Brad Smith v's Matt Egan (who is Egan ??? He plays for Collingwood?) You can't blame injuries like two knee roco's on the people who drafted him, Smith has kicked 100+ goals in the WAFL even after having his first and then second reco, is one of the best players never to play AFL.

And as a final point to support my OP as how tanking is overrated just look at the latest odds on pick #1, Naitanui has slipped, so has Rich and I think its Watts a KPP forward from Vic Metro has come into contention to go pick 1.

The Eagles are easily a bottom 4 side in 2008 due to several factors.

And as to comparing Richmonds drafting success to the Eagles, go put a poll up on the main board Tigers v Eagles draft success. I think you would already know the result.;)

If West Coast can't beat Richmond with no Richo at Subiaco and Brauns last game!