Incredibly unpopular opinion: I hate the Auskick kids presenting the Premiership medals

There's only one thing(well maybe more) that i don't understand.
How long have they been doing this and they still can't get a box for the kid to stand on.

Stepping and standing up on a box increases the injury risk factor for the child.

Just get rid of them FFS. No one (kid) will bat an eyelid about it's demise.

I think it's wonderful... however... I feel there are too many white kids involved. Hopefully this year we have at least 3 asians, a muslim, 3.5 aboriginals and more indian kids! It is AFL's responsibility to show what a wonderful multicultural and harmonious society we live in.
Kids_14_sml.jpg

Don't really like it either to be honest, especially now that the players aren't allowed a chance to hit the mic for a second and embarrass themselves anymore. I get that it's a great memory for the children, but the moment is for the players and it would be better if a club legend was the one giving them the medals.

I mean, honestly if the Demons ever win a flag I'd much rather see Ron Barassi handing the players medals than Tom, aged 9.

Don't really like it either to be honest, especially now that the players aren't allowed a chance to hit the mic for a second and embarrass themselves anymore. I get that it's a great memory for the children, but the moment is for the players and it would be better if a club legend was the one giving them the medals.

I mean, honestly if the Demons ever win a flag I'd much rather see Ron Barassi handing the players medals than Tom, aged 9.
Doesn't even need to be a club legend IMO. Obviously if Melbourne won the flag next year, it'd be Barassi handing out the cup.

Even just an AFL legend like Vossy, Sheeds, Lethal etc. Just someone who the players can walk up to, shake hands with and have it really mean something to them. I think it'd be great.

This is a rubbish thread. What some flog thinks on Bigfooty isn't important. If you were that kid, it would be a cherished memory. For those who met your footballing idols when you were younger, how did you feel?

The argument that for the kids it's a great moment in their lives is stupid

The AFL doesnt owe 22 random kids a great moment at the expense of one of the most important moment of 22 AFL players career putting the players in such a cringe worthy moment when whoever ****s up will be remember as the guy who didn't shake the young kids hand or some BS

I love that anybody suggests that it may take away from the moment of one of the premiership wining players.

Do any of you seriously think that winning the premiership would be even remotely, minisculey, microscopy, teensy weensy bit diminished by having a kid hand you the medal?

This thread just proves how miserable some people are on Big Footy.

It makes the game slightly more appealing to soccer mums and internationals, without reducing it's physicality. I'm all for it.

This is a rubbish thread. What some flog thinks on Bigfooty isn't important. If you were that kid, it would be a cherished memory. For those who met your footballing idols when you were younger, how did you feel?

Hey Buddy who presented the premiership medals , no idea mate!

When sydney wins today and franklin picks up the kid handing the medal and cheers with him, thread irony

I know with each successive week, there is less football and more need to fill space, but this has got to be the biggest non-issue thus far. Players wouldn't care, it makes no difference whatsoever to the game, I don't see how anyone can find the energy to care.

Incredibly unpopular opinion: I hate the Auskick kids presenting the Premiership medals