Injuries & Suspensions - Reports & Discussion

After watching him last week with the knees, and Mzungu and I. Smith (and J. Riewoldt) all scoring well... I have my concerns. Having said that, Pav, Sylvia and any other curve balls may force people's hands regardless.

I'll be playing N.Riewoldt with Pav and Sylvia out and no trades. ROFL! :p

Cripes, I have to play Lynch or lolricho as F7 if Broughton doesn't play. :eek:

Already planning next years team. LOL! This is the 2nd year in a row where I have been hit by the SC gods carnage at the business end of the season. :eek:

Newman
Broughton
Pavlich
Sylvia

And I also have Gibbs and Judd out due to the bye. :eek:

Would dearly love Hibberd and Callihan to come back right about now. :thumbsu:

This is the 2nd year in a row where I have been hit by the SC gods carnage at the business end of the season. :eek:

I know you love to trade JM but surely you could hold onto 2 trades for the final 2 weeks of the year mate?? :p

I've been hearing rumors that Newman is a chance too so all is not lost. Hibberd is no chance at all (Suspended & injured IIRC). If there's even a slight chance Broughton is right then I reckon they'd push for him to play IMO.

I know you love to trade JM but surely you could hold onto 2 trades for the final 2 weeks of the year mate?? :p

I've been hearing rumors that Newman is a chance too so all is not lost. Hibberd is no chance at all (Suspended & injured IIRC). If there's even a slight chance Broughton is right then I reckon they'd push for him to play IMO.

I'll make a note of it for next year mate. :p:thumbsu:

I just get so obsessed with upgrading my team as quickly as possible that I have no thought about keeping trades till the end to be honest. LOL! :eek:

Pretty unlucky though. Newman well yes I should have had a trade to trade him out but losing Broughton, Sylvia and Pavlich on top of Gibbs and Judd all in one week is a bit much SC Gods.

2 trades into 5 players does not work. :eek:

Stuff happens though.
Like trading for Heath Shaw an hour before he's suspended.
You are then stuck with a premium on the bench.
Do you not make another trade, and risk not making finals, or do you make another trade and hope you struggle through.

I had H.Shaw the flog too. :eek::thumbsdown:

Used my last trade to trade him out. It was out of him and Newman. I thought that at least Newman had a chance of coming back from injury. :eek:

Does anyone have any reliable info on whether Broughton will actually play?

I'm worried that he may be a late withdrawel, or possibly be the sub or be subbed...

Does anyone have any reliable info on whether Broughton will actually play?

I'm worried that he may be a late withdrawel, or possibly be the sub or be subbed...

God i hope he plays, i'll even take him being subbed! The perfect storm for my backline this week.

Gibbs (bye), Jacobs (injured), Howard (omit), Hibberd (susp)...thank god Lower got recalled.

I have a dounut if lolricho doesn't get a late recall from the emergency list. ROFL! :p

Team is in tatters. No emergencies on any bench except for Z.Smith.

Jacobs really threw a spanner in the works by injuring his ankle as I was going to use him as M6 and then move I.Smith to F7.

With Newman, Gibbs, Hibberd, Judd, Jacobs, Callihan, Lynch, lolricho, Sylvia and Pavlich all missing its just proved too much for my team this week. :(

2012 looks good already. I have already started planning my side. Mental note for next year must save trades for finals. :eek::thumbsu:

Mental note for next year must save trades for finals. :eek::thumbsu:

That's just like the prefect new years resolution... The best possible idea you could think of, logical & practical... One you have no possible chance at sticking to (I mean, c'mon you need something to make a resolution out of for the following year right?) :p

Must drink less,
Must do more round the house,
Must spend less time on big footy at work,
Must exercise more,
Must save a couple of trades. :D:D

Yeah I'll do all that.