It's official - Watts to St Kilda pick 17

B-Rock said:
If Fergus Watts is worth a first round draft pick, how can anyone suggest Daniel Motlop isnt?

Motlop endangers Hay's move to Roos
By Stephen Rielly
October 4, 2005

DANIEL Motlop dropped a pebble into the trade pool yesterday by declaring Port Adelaide to be his preferred destination, potentially scuppering, and certainly complicating, the Kangaroos' bid for Hawthorn full-back Jonathan Hay.

The Kangaroos met Motlop's manager Alex McDonald late yesterday afternoon to be told that their hope of trading the 23-year-old forward to Brisbane for the Lions' first pick in the national draft, selection nine, would not be realised.

Instead, McDonald said, Motlop wanted only to play for Port and, if necessary, would take his chances in the pre-season draft should the Roos refuse to deal with Port, which, with pick 14 being its most valuable selection, is unlikely to be able to help it acquire Hay from the Hawks.

The Roos are not interested in a return to Arden Street for Byron Pickett, who has been mooted as a potential component in a larger deal between the clubs.

"I have told the Kangaroos today that Daniel wants to go to Port Adelaide and asked that they seek a deal there," McDonald said.

Fred Phillis said:
not a dream...more like fantasy

Yeah i new it was unreasonable.

Someone mentioned pick 17 for tivendale. Waste of time. He won't bring much to the club that isn't all ready there. I we really wanted to waste it, go for campo!!!

goalpie said:
5 games in 2 years for pick 17. Saints have been ripped off.

You reckon? its ok in a week draft. He's nearly 200cm 90% of big blokes aren't good to well into their 20's.

STill waiting for a Collingwood trade............................................

goalpie said:
5 games in 2 years for pick 17. Saints have been ripped off.

What a laugh. Collingwood supporters telling anybody they have traded badly :rolleyes:

Lets see

Gehrig
Black
Everitt
Colbert
Stevens

This year
Brown
Dal Santo
Kosi

Hmmmm great strike record Pies. No wonder you are on the PP largesse.

Tools.

Hows McCough, Stone and Mullins going Joffa? Your recruiting guy is so good that you trade away your picks.

Must be the best job in the AFL, do nothing and get paid. Well maybe Balmey has a better deal as he gets paid more.

Here is a nice little run down of the Collingwood triumphs over the years under Malthouse.

Enjoy Collingwood fans.

"Poor old Mick...

not like it's his fault.

and I wholeheartedly agree with him that wholesale changes should be
made.
let's see..... I think we should bring in:

Mal Michael... oooops forgot he was traded for jarrad molloy. maybe
Molloy could come in.. oh no that's right, he's about 15kegs overweight
and retired, as opposed to 10 kegs overweight and still playing

why don't we bring in andrew schauble, could help in defence. damn,
traded him too. who for again? mark kinnear. that's right, MARK kinnear.
i guess the goal there was to prove that ben wasn't the worst Kinnear
that ever played. job done.

josh hunt would be handy with his accurate long kicking from defence.
what's that? we traded that draft pick for carl steinfort. isn't he a
manager at wizard home loans now? guess he could give noel judkins some
advice on how to invest his redundancy payout.

damian adkins would be more than handy with his pace and long kicking -
i mean he does get a game with a team 7-0. silly me, andrew williams was
his replacement. a sh-tter footballer you're never likely to see,
although shane obree may take that challenge as some sort of personal
affront. if his last name was kinnear i'd get the joke. at the moment
i'm not laughing.

richard hadley? sh-t - traded his draft pick for ryan
lonie.
who? plays at williamstown. oh, him. yeah, real hard man, voted 4th
hardest player in league. no, the lions weren't take the mickey were
they?

daniel bell. yeah, he's promising. 6'3", quick, athletic. pity he was
the pick given away for woewodin. woewoful makes lonie look tough.

nick dal santo. no,pick
11 would be much better spent on richard "accountable" cole, the only
man who appears to take the instruction "play him close" as a license to
adopt some sort of detroit pistons style zone defence versus shaq. i
swear to christ i watch him sometimes and he's looking up at the sky
while the ball is up for grabs daydreaming. maybe he likes planes? a
looser player you're unlikely to find. OK, i agree, we'll take cole at
and let the saints get dal santo at 13. noel thinks its for the best.

sav rocca would be a presence in the square with anthony out. all we'd
have to do is get him to lead to the boundary, put him in no 23 and tell
him to lead wide and let his man run off and no one would know the
difference.
what? we DELISTED him. not even a mark kinnear in return?
you sure? that can't be right. who did we get as a replacement at the
draft.
SCOTT CUMMINGS? must be a misprint. must be.

matthew pavlich would be awesome although he might battle when having to receive the footy from rhyce shaw instead of paul hasleby. forgot.
traded pick 3 (pavlich went 4) to tigers for steve mckee and pick 7 (danny
roach). i think i know mckee. isn;t he the gut that now holds up the big
whiteboard at the 1.4 time huddle (no sh-t, check it out next time pies
on TV). and as for danny roach didn't he retire at age 20?
must have played some good footy before that though? 1 game! really? how
many touches? 1! what did he do with it? OUT ON THE FULL!!! surely you
jest.

oh well, why don't we go for what we do have. we could bring in david
king, matthew lokan, or anyone with the surname shaw. seriously, is
there an age limit on the father-son rule coz it's not too late to turn
jock mchale jnr into a pretty reasonable CHF. sure, he's 60+ but he
couldn't possibly look slow in the pies lineup."

Joffaboy said:
Here is a nice little run down of the Collingwood triumphs over the years under Malthouse.

Enjoy Collingwood fans.

"Poor old Mick...

not like it's his fault.

and I wholeheartedly agree with him that wholesale changes should be
made.
let's see..... I think we should bring in:

Mal Michael... oooops forgot he was traded for jarrad molloy. maybe
Molloy could come in.. oh no that's right, he's about 15kegs overweight
and retired, as opposed to 10 kegs overweight and still playing

why don't we bring in andrew schauble, could help in defence. damn,
traded him too. who for again? mark kinnear. that's right, MARK kinnear.
i guess the goal there was to prove that ben wasn't the worst Kinnear
that ever played. job done.

josh hunt would be handy with his accurate long kicking from defence.
what's that? we traded that draft pick for carl steinfort. isn't he a
manager at wizard home loans now? guess he could give noel judkins some
advice on how to invest his redundancy payout.

damian adkins would be more than handy with his pace and long kicking -
i mean he does get a game with a team 7-0. silly me, andrew williams was
his replacement. a sh-tter footballer you're never likely to see,
although shane obree may take that challenge as some sort of personal
affront. if his last name was kinnear i'd get the joke. at the moment
i'm not laughing.

richard hadley? sh-t - traded his draft pick for ryan
lonie.
who? plays at williamstown. oh, him. yeah, real hard man, voted 4th
hardest player in league. no, the lions weren't take the mickey were
they?

daniel bell. yeah, he's promising. 6'3", quick, athletic. pity he was
the pick given away for woewodin. woewoful makes lonie look tough.

nick dal santo. no,pick
11 would be much better spent on richard "accountable" cole, the only
man who appears to take the instruction "play him close" as a license to
adopt some sort of detroit pistons style zone defence versus shaq. i
swear to christ i watch him sometimes and he's looking up at the sky
while the ball is up for grabs daydreaming. maybe he likes planes? a
looser player you're unlikely to find. OK, i agree, we'll take cole at
and let the saints get dal santo at 13. noel thinks its for the best.

sav rocca would be a presence in the square with anthony out. all we'd
have to do is get him to lead to the boundary, put him in no 23 and tell
him to lead wide and let his man run off and no one would know the
difference.
what? we DELISTED him. not even a mark kinnear in return?
you sure? that can't be right. who did we get as a replacement at the
draft.
SCOTT CUMMINGS? must be a misprint. must be.

matthew pavlich would be awesome although he might battle when having to receive the footy from rhyce shaw instead of paul hasleby. forgot.
jest.

oh well, why don't we go for what we do have. we could bring in david
king, matthew lokan, or anyone with the surname shaw. seriously, is
there an age limit on the father-son rule coz it's not too late to turn
jock mchale jnr into a pretty reasonable CHF. sure, he's 60+ but he
couldn't possibly look slow in the pies lineup."

Well well someone is being a bitchy mumma. :D

Gee Joffa, have not seen that before.

Is that the same Malthouse that managed to take an average list to 2 GF's? What's Thomas done again? Oh that's rigth, despite having the most talented list, he has still not even made his deb.

Joffaboy said:
What a laugh. Collingwood supporters telling anybody they have traded badly :rolleyes:

Lets see

Gehrig
Black
Everitt
Colbert
Stevens

This year
Brown
Dal Santo
Kosi

Hmmmm great strike record Pies. No wonder you are on the PP largesse.

Tools.

Liar

Nah Murray its all true cos Joffa read it on Aintational.

Joffa also said Thommo would teach McCough to kick, what next Joffa you will make the lame man blind?

Murray said:
Doesn't make you ant less of a liar.

Why do you laugh like that - its not normal

Poor Murray. thats your retort what a sad little delusional filth fan you are.

Thats right, its all a lie. :D :D

You keep telling yopurself that Muzza. Mick has done a great job recruiting.

Now tell me who you are going to pick with your PP :)

Being run over by the Swans in the last quarter of the prelim was funny also.

AND TRUE!

morgoth said:
Being run over by the Swans in the last quarter of the prelim was funny also.

AND TRUE!

Poor little morgoth. Struggling. Tell us about your great trading morgoth. Oh thats right you dont have to, its all in my previous post. :D

Oh that joffa's a b!tch isn't he? :)

Trading board fella's dont try and divert from your clubs miserable performance, which is up there for all to see.

Whares Muzza. call me a liar again Muzza, thats fantastic. LMAO :D

How have your picks gone the last few years Joffa? McGough, Brooks, Gwilt (well at least he is funny to look at).

Tick Tock Joffa, the clock is ticking and the Aints are trading away picks in the hope of getting that flag.

Looks like it all worked out for the little pansy. Crows are better of without weak pr1cks like Fergus. Use your pick on an SA kid with some tecticles Crows, and I make sure I will give regular updates on Fergus from the VFL reserves.

This is my favourite bit

jest.

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA - fantastic :D

morgoth said:
How have your picks gone the last few years Joffa? McGough, Brooks, Gwilt (well at least he is funny to look at).

Tick Tock Joffa, the clock is ticking and the Aints are trading away picks in the hope of getting that flag.

Now you sound like that other PP recipient Surrey Blue. Seems as though Blues and Magpies have a lot in commoin nowdays :D

Tell us about your great trading morgoth. Rebut what I posted.

Struggling mate ;)

Hmmmm Cayd Beetham ring a bell Joffa? Barry Brooks for what pick 8? Now you are in the upper reaches you have not been game to actually draft players. Why is that Joffa? Cos without high picks you are just a rabble club as always.

It's official - Watts to St Kilda pick 17