Apr 1, 2006
Australia
I've had a gutful with the AFL's treament of West Coast:

1. Their players break the law and get away with it
2. Their players take drugs and get away with it
3. Their players say disgusting remarks and get away with it.

The AFL slaps them on the wrist. i reckon they should go after their players, and I reckon go through their books - I mean how the heck are West Coast paying their players all that money and staying under the salary cap? The AFL had no mercy on Carlton for cheating, and yet they turn a blind eye to West Coast coz they wanna push the bloomin' national sport.

By the AFL slapping them on the wrist for these misdemeanours and their players disgusting behavior, it will just get worse. The AFL MUST make a strong statement like every other code in these areas.

No guys, I agree with him, footy players who are di,ckheads (which many are) should be punnished, I dont think the fans should, just the players

The AFL slaps them on the wrist. i reckon they should go after their players, and I reckon go through their books - I mean how the heck are West Coast paying their players all that money and staying under the salary cap? The AFL had no mercy on Carlton for cheating, and yet they turn a blind eye to West Coast coz they wanna push the bloomin' national sport.

By the AFL slapping them on the wrist for these misdemeanours and their players disgusting behavior, it will just get worse. The AFL MUST make a strong statement like every other code in these areas.

Take a leaf from the Carlton posters on our board.

1) Carlton have their own share of law breakers so don't throw stones
2) Again Carlton are guilty of also having similar offences, Angwin said 5 of the 8 members of the Carlton leadership group were out partying with him the night before he got sacked by the club
3) Selwood was found not guilty, get over it

As for the salary cap accusation do you have any proof of this? Or are you just still bitter that the AFL caught your club for repeated salary cap rorts and no one else has offended also?

Noone likes that sort of behaviour but if they're let off, take the issue up with the courts or AFL, they're the ones who dish out the punishment.

Nice one. We've got a host of great players so NATURALLY we must be cheating the salary cap. Nice work *******, your argument flew out the window with that one :rolleyes:

4. Their players win a premiership and mine can't.
5. Their players just gave mine a hiding.

Corrected for accuracy.

Players from other clubs don't? We know of assault charges laid against players from other teams, so it certainly isn't only West Coast.

Really? I seem to remember Cousins being suspended.

Lets not kid ourselves, most likely there are players who use drugs in nearly every team.

Get away with it? Braun was fined $5000.

I don't think they need to push the national sport in WA; Aussie Rules football here is well established. ;)

Carltons salary cap cheating is FAR WORSE (and of far greater concern to the AFL chiefs) than Cousins/Kerrs recreational drug use, and a couple players saying the word ****.

1. Hire a good lawyer and you get away with murder(ask OJ). Thats unfortunately how the legal system works, they have money, they win. Get over it, work hard and you can afford a good lawyer and get away with things. Bit tough if the AFL were to start punishing guys that were found innocent or took a plea to a minor crime. They havent punished guys who get done for DUI or from other clubs.

2. Not one of them has been caught. Admitting to taking drugs and being caught are very different, you cant start suspending guys because you think they are on drugs. Otherwise you have to look at guys like Robert Harvey, I mean what he is doing at his age clearly would suggest drugs, suspend him? Stupid way to go about things. If you are smart enough to get away with it, more the power to you. Same as in MLB, it wasnt against the leagues laws to take steroids, so people did. Not the Eagles or their players fault that the league is inept and more worried about getting the players to wear skirts than the off field stuff.

3. Pretty sure that "disgusting" is over the top in describing the word "f uck" and that Brauny got fined 5k for that word anyway. Last time I checked that is 5k more than I got fined for using it. Hell I know people who use it in every sentence that havent paid a cent to do it. Grow the **** up are my words of advice to you, if you find the word **** that offensive you think a guy should be suspended for it, then go dig a hole and insert your head in it, because thats about the only way you will escape it.

Just grow up... seriously.

Bahahaha, that's great man, what a post!

The AFL slaps them on the wrist. i reckon they should go after their players, and I reckon go through their books - I mean how the heck are West Coast paying their players all that money and staying under the salary cap?

I'm not sure what you think happens mate - when it comes time to report numbers to the AFL regarding the clubs' salary cap position, Worsfold just gives Demitriou a ring and goes "Nah mate, promise we aren't over the cap", and then they pinkie promise on it. No man is big enoguh to break a pinkie promise.

Clubs would have to submit detailed financial reports regarding this, and I wouldn't be surprised if they also need to submit the players' contracts themselves. Also wouldn't be surprised if the numbers are again checked on the AFL's end to ensure no number fudging.

Accounting is serious business and you sir are an idiot :D

http://img.waffleimages.com/7170d0dbedc8af589b121163784c59d16adfdb0a/thisthreadrocks.jpg
Damn. Won't let me display picture :(

Damn right we should punish the West Coast Stoners!

Strip them of their drug-fueled premiership win and return it to the ... *ahem* ... rightful owners. :cool:

Hmmm, if they were the rabble some of you claim them to be then perhaps someone might you know, actually beat them?

I'd be annoying if a bunch of self-destructive, stoned group of players embarassed my team by ten goals and restrictued us down to a goal a quarter.

I'd actually want my own team tested. :p

Hmmm, if they were the rabble some of you claim them to be then perhaps someone might you know, actually beat them?

I'd be annoying if a bunch of self-destructive, stoned group of players embarassed my team by ten goals and restrictued us down to a goal a quarter.

I'd actually want my own team tested. :p

They're certainly are a rabble, Tas... but a rabble with good suppliers. :p

Hello, seems you are new to the forum.

I see you have not wasted time getting stuck into the Eagles, or referring to the Sydney Swans as the Bloods.

For some reason, you remind me of about 35 other Sydney fans posting here... wonder why... :rolleyes:

Hello, seems you are new to the forum.

I see you have not wasted time getting stuck into the Eagles, or referring to the Sydney Swans as the Bloods.

For some reason, you remind me of about 35 other Sydney fans posting here... wonder why... :rolleyes:

Meh... I'm just trying to fit in. Seems like the hot topic at the minute.

It's time the AFL PUNISH WEST COAST