You wonder why every second Geelong player drives a Ford? Do you reckon they paid for them?So none? Cool
Rules for me and rules for thee. NFI, it is bizarre though why they can't just restructure the contract with Bowes if Geelong is doing the exact same thing.
There's no way Geelong can cop his salary over a two year period. Not sure why they can restructure it to 4 and Gold Coast can't.
Guess McStay and Hill are playing for peanuts?Costa/Elliott level brown paper bag board room payments happening down at the Cattery
You "don't think it's a secret" that Geelong is openly cheating? Pretty sure it's just something people are making up as a coping mechanism
We know McStay definitely isn’tGuess McStay and Hill are playing for peanuts?
We don't know what GC want back yet. I think our future first will go to GWS as part of Bruhn deal. That then limits what other future picks we can trade back to GC.
So I could see something like Bowes + Pick 7 + Pick 25 for Pick 18 and Pick 38
That saves a bit of face for everyone.
Because they’re a rabble of a footy club, that’s why. Absolutely idiotic the AFL even allows a club to trade a top 10 pick as part of a cap dump.Excuse my ignorance (and laziness for not researching this myself) but why is 7 also in play and not just the player? What are GC getting in return?
2 x 3rds this year... lolGeelong going to give back a 1st or 2nd?
I think the logical answer is future 1st =bruhn (maybe with something back)
Future 2nd =bowes
Yes we have to trade in a future 2nd for that to be legal-i assume pick 38 and all our later picks will be offered to a club that can offer us a future 2nd.
(We might even offer to bris to swap one of their future 2nds for all our later picks this year as suits both clubs needs).
I doubt we split or dilute 7 unless we absolutely have to.
Excuse my ignorance (and laziness for not researching this myself) but why is 7 also in play and not just the player? What are GC getting in return?
Salary cap space. They will have pick 5 after Rankine.Excuse my ignorance (and laziness for not researching this myself) but why is 7 also in play and not just the player? What are GC getting in return?
Hope they get the Cat's 1st and we can somehow work that into the Rankine deal.Salary cap space. They will have pick 5 after Rankine.
Because Bowes wouldn't agree to a restructured contract with GC.Rules for me and rules for thee. NFI, it is bizarre though why they can't just restructure the contract with Bowes if Geelong is doing the exact same thing.
There's no way Geelong can cop his salary over a two year period. Not sure why they can restructure it to 4 and Gold Coast can't.
No one knows yet, or even if 7 is involved.
But GC get Bowes off their books who is reportedly owed 1.5m over the next 2 years.
As he's been traded, Cats can renegotiate this deal over a longer period.
If AFL's wisdom, instead of allowing clubs to do this with their own players, they've made salary dumps to other clubs a thing.
So Cats are reportedly getting 7 to take Bowes and his salary off of GC's hands.
Hawkins is sacrificing so much . Only playing for 300k. What a man to put the team first.
Also Hawkins Mrs......
Well that’s the thing mate, they aren’t made public, if you can’t smell something funny going on at Geelong that’s fine, you’re even taking on others salary now along with being linked to 75% of the available players this year, and last, and the year before that……What 3rd party payments can you tell us about. Please provide evidence