Jason Gram Sacked *Update*

I would have just suspended him for the 1st 10 rounds of 2013. Saints can't afford to cut good players like him. What he did was stupid but he didn't kill anyone. Saints just cut him to please the AFL and get in their good books next time they need a hand out $$$$. Well done losers. I thought the AFL helped their own......cough....Ben Cousins.

The club had already indefinately suspended him from early September, including the last game. he was counselled, he was warned repeatedly by the saints, what more could the club do? keep him indefinately suspended for another 6 months? Thats what you are saying

no worries, we'll see you at the draft

teehee.png

Maybe. I think we've got something else on earlier that day so we may rock up a little later than normal.

For whats its worth Saints supporters, from the info we have I reckon the club handled it perfectly. Its never nice to see a decent player cut without getting anything in return, but I guess it has to be done sometimes.

As for the AFL, they dont give a flying f*ck about the welfare of the players really, what they really care about is the brand and how that will be impacted. If that means they have to fake caring about the players though, theyre happy to put on that face.

For whats its worth Saints supporters, from the info we have I reckon the club handled it perfectly. Its never nice to see a decent player cut without getting anything in return, but I guess it has to be done sometimes.

I agree. The Saints gave the guy so many chances that this incident had to be the end of him.

I don't think the Saints will miss him anyway. One of the premier seagulls of the AFL. Soft. Made a career out of long kicks, not much else. I'm still in complete disbelief that the guy nearly snagged the Norm Smith in '09... he didn't win one hard ball in a tight, physical game. Had a lot of the ball, no impact. Lenny says hi.

As for the AFL, they dont give a flying f*ck about the welfare of the players really, what they really care about is the brand and how that will be impacted. If that means they have to fake caring about the players though, theyre happy to put on that face.

Ah OK, so the players (who are adults) are not supposed to take any responsibility for their own lives? Are the AFL supposed to intervene when these simple idiots can't tell right from wrong or abide by the law? Would you expect your employer to assist you with a private indiscretion (or in Gram's case several over a long period)? Pfft. It's a simple case of responsibility, Jason Gram is obviously unable to take any for his own behaviour. Sometimes people need to learn lessons like this the hard way. I'd imagine going from 350k to a likely salary sub-100k may do the trick.

A bit of a whipping boy.

Some Saints fans expect a Lenny like approach to every position the ground, and quite simply not everyone is like Lenny.

He actually played very well as both a lock down defender and rebounding defender this year, especially late when he got into some consistent form. Considering he had all these off field distractions going on at the time, if a club could get his focus he may still have some pretty decent footy in him.

I don't see it as an easy out to cut him, especially given BJ, Peake, Cripps and Raph have also gone.

Jack Newnes, Nick Winmar come to mind.

Thanks for that buddy. My roommate (a carlton fan) is pretty keen to get him over to the blues. With the supposed off field issues in Gram's life, an interstate club might be a better fit for him.

The club had already indefinately suspended him from early September, including the last game. he was counselled, he was warned repeatedly by the saints, what more could the club do? keep him indefinately suspended for another 6 months? Thats what you are saying
You don't cut good players. You make examples of fringe players. That rule has always been present within professional sports. I'm sure he's a nice guy who has just lost his way and the AFL should help him becasue thats what they preach.

clubs don't cut good players, because they don't want to lose the good player, and give up the player for nothing. but if a club had any balls, that is what they would do. Cut the player.

The AFL does not preach this standard, or 'rule' as you put it. He is 28 years old, he is not a little boy or a teenager,. He should be grown up enough to take responsibility for himself. Obviously he hasn't, but that is no reason the club has baby him. Its pretty good of the club to support him with counselling, how many other companies/organisations would do that after they terminate his job.

Ah OK, so the players (who are adults) are not supposed to take any responsibility for their own lives? Are the AFL supposed to intervene when these simple idiots can't tell right from wrong or abide by the law? Would you expect your employer to assist you with a private indiscretion (or in Gram's case several over a long period)? Pfft. It's a simple case of responsibility, Jason Gram is obviously unable to take any for his own behaviour. Sometimes people need to learn lessons like this the hard way. I'd imagine going from 350k to a likely salary sub-100k may do the trick.

Yes they are supposed to take responsibility. But I think the pressure they apply to clubs sometimes (I am not saying in this instance) to make the decision that protects the brand is stupid. Its the fact they act like they really care about coaches and players but in reality they dont. There are a heap of examples of this, a certaion ex-Adelaide recruiting manager springs to mind.

I don't think the details are of any business to a bunch of losers sitting behind a keyboard. IVO's are handed out like cookies - and it doesn't take much to breach it. There's no allegation of assault etc, so it would appear it's an attempt to contact whoever it is - whether it be by phone, or visiting their house.

Again - messy breakup will be treated as a rape/murder/genocide case by the losers that roam these parts. I knew there was a good reason I gave up posting here. This has nothing to do with him being a St Kilda player- I just don't wish to get my rocks off by finding joy out of other peoples pain/personal issues. Unfortunately, there are a lot of pretty sad people who need that kind of stuff to talk about with their makes so they can believe they are better than successful people. Whatever works for the cretins, I guess.

It's just truly pathetic to see people flocking to such stories, casting judgement, so they can feel better - then it's hilarious to know the same people will go home from their low income jobs, to a shitty house in the suburbs, to eat a poorly made dinner with their fat wife and ugly children.

To sum up for the tl;dr types. He mad.

The case was reopened after claims of new evidence, but was closed once again after that proved to be a load of crap.

Then, after excessive pressure from some individuals and the public, the police did an internal investigation into how the case was handled, and found that, whilst there may have been a mistake in the process, it is something that is expected in almost every investigation, and had no impact on the outcome.

So Milne has not once, but twice been found to not have r*ped this woman, and the investigation itself has been proven to be sound.

But, of course, Milne is guilty and it's just some grand conspiracy.

Illuminati and shit....

I told you it was not yet resolved.

I don't think the details are of any business to a bunch of losers sitting behind a keyboard. IVO's are handed out like cookies - and it doesn't take much to breach it. There's no allegation of assault etc, so it would appear it's an attempt to contact whoever it is - whether it be by phone, or visiting their house.

Again - messy breakup will be treated as a rape/murder/genocide case by the losers that roam these parts. I knew there was a good reason I gave up posting here. This has nothing to do with him being a St Kilda player- I just don't wish to get my rocks off by finding joy out of other peoples pain/personal issues. Unfortunately, there are a lot of pretty sad people who need that kind of stuff to talk about with their makes so they can believe they are better than successful people. Whatever works for the cretins, I guess.

It's just truly pathetic to see people flocking to such stories, casting judgement, so they can feel better - then it's hilarious to know the same people will go home from their low income jobs, to a shitty house in the suburbs, to eat a poorly made dinner with their fat wife and ugly children.
How you feeling now chump?
As far as your last statement, I earn over $100k, live in a nice house on the Peninsula, eat a reasonable meal every night made by my wife whom I have sexual relations with at least twice a week and I still regard as gorgeous and my kids are all fit, healthy, into sport and educated at a private school.
But good luck defending this little "alleged" rapist

As far as your last statement, I earn over $100k, live in a nice house on the Peninsula, eat a reasonable meal every night made by my wife whom I have sexual relations with at least twice a week and I still regard as gorgeous and my kids are all fit, healthy, into sport and educated at a private school.
I believe he's talking about Gram, the Milne thread is about three topics up. And remember there's a big difference between Frankston and the Frankston Peninsula:D

God, I always love it when people try to justify their awesome lives on the internet. It always comes off as hilarious.

I'm sure you enjoy your bi-weekly sexual relations :D

ooooooooooo, tiddley dee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!