Player Watch Jason Horne-Francis - You were always one of us

Huh?? I haven’t degraded him apart from a very obvious joke. I specifically said I’m not angry, he’s a dumb bogan kid who is homesick, life goes on. I just pointed out some of the comments about our club in here are no different to what you guys are criticising north supporters for making.

I think you deserve a level 3 infraction

A sobering thought;

14 picks + 2 players is the biggest AFL trade ever, AND no other trade/draft have picks 1, 2 and 3 all been traded out, and here its been done in a single trade.

About to have a cynical sneaky look at the North melts.

I remember being filthy when Burgoyne left. It sucked. Burgoyne arguably moreso than North / JHF given he was a South Aussie with family ties to the club. To this day I can’t forgive him. Traitor.
It was our own fault we lost him just like North with Horne-Francis - never make it personal.

Watching the highlights from his first game and listening to King and Dermott gush over every single touch, you can understand the disappointment.

No it had nothing to do with wishful thinking.

Stuff gets out from the club, but people are asked to keep details in confidence.

This is why several posters said the deal would get done and wouldn't reveal their sources. They would be stupid to do so, and they would probably never be given info like this again.

The fundamental basis of the deal was always 8 +F1. That came out pretty much the next day after JHF said he wanted to come to Port. Port and North had already started negotiating.

In the end we basically got JHF for 8 + F1 + 43

The F2 and F3 pick swaps are minor changes.

53 and 57 was the premium for getting Rioli and getting WCE to move on pick 2.
Turns out, it was just me sh!tting the bed and all those who were supremely confident with no real basis, were right.

I’ve never been happier to be wrong. How Cripps and Davies got that deal done is nothing short of miraculous and the product of years of fair dealings with other clubs. We have given up more than fair value in many trades in recent years and thereby deserved a reputation of a good club to deal with. I mean, can you imagine Dodoro getting this deal over the line? No way, everyone hates dealing with him, doesn’t trust him and wouldn’t swap their grandma for Merrett if it meant dealing with Dodoro.

Then again, maybe I was right and this deal was the result of some superb work over the last 24 hours when all seemed lost. I’ll ask Chris Davies next time I see him and report back.

Among other things, they're calling him Judas. Fact is, he only went there because they drafted him, and he had every right to come home to where his heart is.

And fair enough calling him Judas. This is the bloke who wanted to be taken by us at Pick 1, told us he could make a difference at our club, slept in his North jumper on the night he got drafted and then one year into a 2 year contract, says he wants out.

Yes it was a horrible year this year at North, for everyone, not just Horne Francis, but when you want to be pick 1, have the exceptional talent to be taken at pick 1, surely if you are of reasonable character, you stick around for the second year and then seek a trade home.

He will probably help deliver you a flag but there will forever be a stench around Pick 1 of the 2021 Draft; and not just supporters of the NMFC but for many others in the football industry.

And if it is true that he has signed a 6 year contract with your club and that contract is at $800k per annum, then he will certainly need to deliver or there just may be one or two other boys at your club who's noses might just get a little out of joint.

Turns out, it was just me sh!tting the bed and all those who were supremely confident with no real basis, were right.
1 or 2 degrees of separation, isn't no real basis - for some.

And fair enough calling him Judas. This is the bloke who wanted to be taken by us at Pick 1, told us he could make a difference at our club, slept in his North jumper on the night he got drafted and then one year into a 2 year contract, says he wants out.

Yes it was a horrible year this year at North, for everyone, not just Horne Francis, but when you want to be pick 1, have the exceptional talent to be taken at pick 1, surely if you are of reasonable character, you stick around for the second year and then seek a trade home.

He will probably help deliver you a flag but there will forever be a stench around Pick 1 of the 2021 Draft; and not just supporters of the NMFC but for many others in the football industry.

And if it is true that he has signed a 6 year contract with your club and that contract is at $800k per annum, then he will certainly need to deliver or there just may be one or two other boys at your club who's noses might just get a little out of joint.
Cry me a river

The stench is the dead carcass of a once great club stinking it up on the national stage after Bradshaw dragged you back from the depths of hell.

Like a jealous ex that can’t accept they weren’t good enough, worry less about our player and more about finding relevance in the national comp again, jog on with your salty tears.

Nah we aren’t soft campaigners like your board, play on, you’ve lost enough today lol
Mate it’s a footy forum on the internet, relax. I was making a joke - lightning strikes ya know? Lightning Rod? Strike me Rod?

I usually don’t mind your board but there have been some pretty ordinary calls made about my club, just as some of our supporters have said things in anger about Jason that have gone a bit too far.

Tldr: How dare JHF want to be number 1.

Oh here is yet another one. Why keep coming here, we don’t actually care about your opinions or those of the other vile and dispicable supporters that are currently posting abhorrent things about JHF on the north board.