Kath and Kim?

Ari said:
So embaressed with the Kath n Kim pregame.... what a joke.

Viewers in the US would have been in shock, probably seen that and gone straight to bed. Well done Australia.

Sigh.... so embaressed.

No worries, as you all say. ;)

Honestly, it kept me awake as I thought it was so stupid I had to get onto the bigfooty board to see if it was some sort of inside Australian joke. :rolleyes:

I know the Crocodile Dundee movies were not great compared to Paul Hogan's stuff that he did on his TV show. Is Kath n Kim's show better or about the same as their performance?

Hey, it may not have been all that great, but at least there weren't any "wardrobe malfunctions" like at the Super Bowl, ...or maybe there was that thong thing.

Anyway, bring on the IRS Series, although I probably won't be able to see it here in the US.

Seth

butterflykiss said:
**** what do you people want ? it was great and funny and btw the majority of aussies are Kath and Kim just ask little johnnie he knows how to get their votes in the outer suburbs.
Whats it like looking in the mirror eh? If they are so bad and dont represent a big slice of aussie "culture" why does the show rate its socks off?
Remember it is ment to be a joke so dont take yourselves so seriously

Congratulations. You have just been officially declared Australia's Most Tasteless Human Being...Ever!

You are the first person to find the entertainment 'great' and 'funny'. :eek: weirdo.

And to JF_Bay_22_SCG, Surely even you would admit that those dancers were totally out of place here.

Mardi Gras or the Gay Games sure, but the AFL Grand Final??? WTF is all that about? :mad:

SethMc said:
show. Is Kath n Kim's show better or about the same as their performance?

Hey, it may not have been all that great, but at least there weren't any "wardrobe malfunctions" like at the Super Bowl, ...or maybe there was that thong thing.

Seth

Mate, an exposed Janet Jackson breast is about the only thing that could've saved yesterdays embaressment :eek:

In fact, we probably needed both to really make up all that lost ground.

butterflykiss said:
**** what do you people want ? it was great and funny and btw the majority of aussies are Kath and Kim just ask little johnnie he knows how to get their votes in the outer suburbs.
Whats it like looking in the mirror eh? If they are so bad and dont represent a big slice of aussie "culture" why does the show rate its socks off?
Remember it is ment to be a joke so dont take yourselves so seriously

:confused: I guess u like seeing a 100kg women in a gstring??
They wernt funny or cool it was very very very tasteless. and WTF was with the gay dude in AFL uniforms THAT is very disgraceful.

rizzo said:
and WTF was with the gay dude in AFL uniforms THAT is very disgraceful.

Some people on here think Kim is sexy, and I am serious.

BTW, I thought to myself those footballers have to be gay. Cringeworthy stuff!

SaveFeriss said:
Mate, an exposed Janet Jackson breast is about the only thing that could've saved yesterdays embaressment :eek:

In fact, we probably needed both to really make up all that lost ground.

Someone said to me when we were watching "guess we arent gonna see any boobies falling out today with the choir dressed in those tents.."...

No risks there...

Its been a while since ive been on bigfooty, and i usually don't have much to winge about in terms of pre match entertainment. But the whole kath and kim thing was an absolute discrase!

I don't know if this stat is correct, but i heard that the gf would watched live by more people in other countries than in Australia, plus those in other countries that watch a delayed telecast. What would they think about Australia and our great game? Two stupid old chicks, who have nothing to do with footy, and a bunch of ****TER dances, and I emphasize ****ter because thay acted like a bunch of absolute di*kheads.

I was embarassed by this pre-match specticle, and i cant believe this actually got the go-ahead... whoever is responsible should be shot in the head!

vindor said:
Its been a while since ive been on bigfooty, and i usually don't have much to winge about in terms of pre match entertainment. But the whole kath and kim thing was an absolute discrase!

I don't know if this stat is correct, but i heard that the gf would watched live by more people in other countries than in Australia, plus those in other countries that watch a delayed telecast. What would they think about Australia and our great game? Two stupid old chicks, who have nothing to do with footy, and a bunch of ****TER dances, and I emphasize ****ter because thay acted like a bunch of absolute di*kheads.

I was embarassed by this pre-match specticle, and i cant believe this actually got the go-ahead... whoever is responsible should be shot in the head!

Agreed. The only part I liked was the Ten Tenors.

Maybe the AFL told the uhm..'creator' of that crap that, "We are really trying to entice and capture that Sydney Market".

Only explanation I can come up with except for other reasons for hating 'Theatre People'.

The only entertainment in that whole debacle involved the tenors. Kath & Kim may have their place in the entertainment scene - but it is NOT on the MCG on Grand Final day. The most cringeworthy effort I have ever seen - and I was at Waverley when Angry Anderson performed ( if you can call it that!) Guy Sebastian slaughtered both Waltzing Matilda and the National Anthem. His voice is too weak and - they both need a strong voice - the tenor who sang during the retired players parade would have done a great job on those. The AFL just cannot get it right - perhaps they should forget the whole thing and just play a recorded version of Advance Australia Fair and then get on with the game.

SaveFeriss said:
Congratulations. You have just been officially declared Australia's Most Tasteless Human Being...Ever!

You are the first person to find the entertainment 'great' and 'funny'. :eek: weirdo.

And to JF_Bay_22_SCG, Surely even you would admit that those dancers were totally out of place here.

Mardi Gras or the Gay Games sure, but the AFL Grand Final??? WTF is all that about? :mad:
Back to your cave neandethal!
The ten singers were great and yes Kath and Kim were funny. Guy Sebastion should stick to singing church music and for any show to really shine it has to be of a night. The pre match will always look second rate in the daytime setting a known showbusiness fact.

I laugh at people telling people to stop being so "small minded" because we care what our game on an international platform is being represented as. Almost funny really.

AFL is more popular in the US than some people give it credit for.

I remember going to the Geelong/Carlton game this year, and being surrounded by the under 17 girl's national lacrosse team...

No real reason for that story, I just thought you'd all be jealous.

Oh and they knew quite a few of the rules and teams too.

And I would nail Gina Riley, whilst whatever the ******** her first name is Turner was a deadset stunner back in the Fast Forward days.

butterflykiss said:
Back to your cave neandethal!
The ten singers were great and yes Kath and Kim were funny. Guy Sebastion should stick to singing church music and for any show to really shine it has to be of a night. The pre match will always look second rate in the daytime setting a known showbusiness fact.

I'd rather be a neanderthal with taste than an anomoly that found any part of yesterdays Pre-Match Entertainment, actually entertaining or funny!

Please never sit next to me anywhere!

OK, I will start by saying that I didn't actually see the pre-match entertainment as they didn't broadcast it over here in England.

But my brother was one of those "****ter dancers" as you say. I think you should lay off them personally. It's not like they told them to go up there and do whatever they wanted. It was a choreographed dance. Maybe your problem is with the choreographer?

Personally I was happy for my brother that he got to dance (which is what he does professionally) in front of 80,000 people. That said I think the best pre-match would be if they brought back the curtain raisers. What better entertainment than football?

But still, lay off the dancers. They're just doing their job. If your favourite player gets sidelined by the coaches gameplan, it's not their fault. Same thing.

GOALden Hawk said:
It was the worst I've seen since 1991. A joke.

The person who thought that would be a good idea should be publicly flogged as the pre-match entertainment next year.

i think it would be great to have Demitriou and Anderson in the Stocks while other AFL coaches throw wet sponges at their heads ala School Fair's.

That would be amusing, more amusing the disguising of a rock in a sponge... hehe

Kath and Kim?