Confirmed Liam Baker - Now a West Coast Eagle

Time for some house cleaning.

1) Do not drag discussions or individual posts over here from other threads or boards.

Feel free to respond to those posts wherever they were posted, if you so choose.

2) Enough with the personal attacks. It’s a long season and this one may go the distance, so if you want to remain a part of the discussion, do it respectfully.

We will use thread bans and infractions if necessary.

Im not certain he is leaving i believe he will stay but if he does leave the delusion of trading baker for a 2nd rounder is just laughable and id like a bit of that action.

But appears that all the eagles supporters not want to take my $$$ or just plain Scared it will actually cost their club more than they wish to pay and cant deal with it.

Ill put my money where my mouth is and back my opinion
not everyone lives their life on the Sportbet app mate.

Sounds like most eagles fans are not confident in their predictions and deep down know that if the trade is with the eagles then the asking pick will be paid. anyway the offer is on the table if any eagles supporter wants it and is confident a 2nd will get the deal over the line

I'm fairly confident however I don't have any interest in gambling on it.

AFL gambling advertising has done a number on you, it seems.

Would you trade him for pick #23

Yes if my team chased him

We paid #8 + #31 for Hopper

Carlton Paid #8 + change for Saad

North Paid #19 + Tarrant + Pick upgrade for CCj
I think a mid/late teens pick is fine on its own.

Issue is, WCE don't have one.

Freo do though, so I suspect it'll be more likely he ends up there, if he does move.

I think a mid/late teens pick is fine on it's own.

Issue is, WCE don't have one.

Freo do though, so I suspect it'll be more likely he ends up there, if he does move.
Then Eagles find that pick or dont chase the player

Eagles do have the pick as i mentioned before #23 + F2 for baker +#50 or #41

Then Eagles find that pick or dont chase the player

Eagles do have the pick as i mentioned before #23 + F2 for baker +#50 or #41
They can chase the player and they could play hardball with our second.

Or, depending on where each team sees itself, WCE may involve a swap of their F1st.

Who knows?

They can chase the player and they could play hardball with our second.

Or, depending on where each team sees itself, WCE may involve a swap of their F1st.

Who knows?
You asked me a question about Duggan would you trade him for #23

North played hardball as well but end of the day Richmond will also have massive cap space going foward and what goes around comes around specially when you are a WA team with so many Vic kids on the list

Not a smart move

You asked me a question about Duggan would you trade him for #23

North played hardball as well but end of the day Richmond will also have massive cap space going foward and what goes around comes around specially when you are a WA team with so many Vic kids on the list

Not a smart move
None of our Vic boys are leaving WCE for Richmond

Maybe not yet but never forget Richmond MCG Big Club Big Money and coming home ;)
I can't recall a Vic player we've really wanted to keep leaving, other than Judd, and he went to a Marvel tenant.

The 'lure' of playing on the MCG isn't as big as you think it is, for WA team players at least.

Harley would have dreamed about playing on the MCG in front of 93,000
Why?

If he ended up at Richmond when Tassie enters the comp, he'll be lucky to be playing in front of 30k...

He can play in front of 100k at the 'G on grand final day when he wins a flag at WCE.

Until then, I guess he settles for the 60k every 2nd week at Optus when WCE are contending again.

Would you trade him for pick #23

Yes if my team chased him

We paid #8 + #31 for Hopper

Carlton Paid #8 + change for Saad

North Paid #19 + Tarrant + Pick upgrade for CCj
Id take Saad and Hopper over Baker every day of the week which is why they went for more...

Id never trade Duggan cos we need people in his age profile. If he wanted to leave id suggest pick 20 is all we would get unfortunately. The same situation here. Alot of the time in life, you end up with less then what you want and Bakers trade will be a case like this also

Maybe not yet but never forget Richmond MCG Big Club Big Money and coming home ;)
Besides Ben Cousins, who was having off field issues at the point. When was a time Richmond ever poached an elite eagle?

If Anything... It has been Ex tigers joining Richmond. Go look at the eagles 35 man squad in 1987. 7 of those players played VFL footy before joining the eagles in late 1986. 2 of them played for Richmond. Robert Wiley is one, John Annear is the other.

I cant recall many 1992 and 1994 premiership eagles going to richmond. Peter Matera nearly went to the demons at the end of 1997, Ironically to play in the big crowds at the MCG.

Then you had some of the Victorians in that 2006 premiership eagles side. Judd went to Carlton. Ashley Hansen, Adam Selwood, Michael Braun were Victorian too and never got traded back to Victoria All 3 played their entire career at west coast.

As far as the 2018 premiership players. Scott Lycett went to Port as a free agent. William Rioli went to Port too, But in a trade.

Again... No victorians joining Richmond

If he wants to go home, as soon as he names his club of choice that's where he ends up, regardless of what richmond want the power will, as always, be with the club he nominates.
Another key factor as well is Liam Baker is uncontracted too.

Now I am curious which WA club Liam Baker will nominate for If he wants to leave Richmond.

If he Selects the dockers, Sure Richmond fans will be happy that the dockers will hand over pick 14-18.

If Liam Baker chooses West coast, Tigers are likely to accept the eagles 2024 2nd rounder or eagles 2025 2nd rounder.

Confirmed Liam Baker - Now a West Coast Eagle