Lions Finals Ticketing Information - No more Collingwood supporters seeking tickets!

Is it possible to sticky the seating map to the top of each page? ZoBlitz Jivlain dlanod ?? with everyone posting their seats I keep going back over the thread to find this to see where they are sitting.:(

2023-mcg-seating-map-1024x721-jpg.1812599

Virtual tour

Regarding ticket sales/swaps: The AFL Grand Final is protected under Australian law by anti-scalping regulations, which forbid tickets to be sold at more than 10% of their face value. Offering tickets at more than this will be deleted; continuing to try to scalp tickets will result in bans.

BigFooty does not guarantee ticket sales or swaps. It is entirely at your own risk, please make sure you trust the poster in question. If it seems too good to be true, it probably is.

We are just 3 Game members so I doubt we have any chance in the ballot for GF tickets if it arises. Can anyone give me a heads up on corporate tickets? Anyone purchased them

Go to this site below and click the one on the right.
Gives you an overview of what's available.
If you find something suitable you need to obtain an AFL ID for any purchases
I can't answer your other questions.

As a lifelong pies supported i have just secured 2 tickets on from these corporate packages out of fear of missing out. A little premature I know but hunted everywhere in 2018 after the prelim and none appeared again on any of these affiliated sites after so therefore missed out.
I looks even earlier this year as i have noticed they are already listed as sold out apart from the most expensive packages.
Anyhow if the Pies happened to get knocked off next weekend I would be looking to make sure these tickets went to good use and can be used by a supporter of a participating team.

Hopefully We can sneak through but would be happy to share with lions fans if such a travesty occured.

We are just 3 Game members so I doubt we have any chance in the ballot for GF tickets if it arises. Can anyone give me a heads up on corporate tickets? Anyone purchased them before, who from, and do they release more during the GF week
Every AFL club sells off grand final packages. Brisbane sent us all an email a few weeks ago with these packages starting from around $1500 per person. The AFL packages are all sold out - not surprising as no doubt Collingwood supporters are already thinking they’re in and are buying these tickets at premium prices! Port Adelaide are currently selling packages starting from around $2000 with various bells and whistles that go with a reserved seat. Best bet is do a google source with afl grand Final tickets and see what comes up. These packages always sell out. Collingwood are most likely going to be the Friday night game so if they win - any packages left will go like hotcakes. it’s a gamble -pay top dollar get the bells and whistles afl grand Final experience but maybe not your team. Leave it until we definitely know if we’re in and you’re very unlikely to get any corporate tickets.

Good luck!

We are just 3 Game members so I doubt we have any chance in the ballot for GF tickets if it arises. Can anyone give me a heads up on corporate tickets? Anyone purchased them before, who from, and do they release more during the GF week?

I'm in a similar position. The AFL ones seem to be mostly sold out (not surprising given the Collingwood involvement).

Every AFL club sells off grand final packages. Brisbane sent us all an email a few weeks ago with these packages starting from around $1500 per person. The AFL packages are all sold out - not surprising as no doubt Collingwood supporters are already thinking they’re in and are buying these tickets at premium prices! Port Adelaide are currently selling packages starting from around $2000 with various bells and whistles that go with a reserved seat. Best bet is do a google source with afl grand Final tickets and see what comes up. These packages always sell out. Collingwood are most likely going to be the Friday night game so if they win - any packages left will go like hotcakes. it’s a gamble -pay top dollar get the bells and whistles afl grand Final experience but maybe not your team. Leave it until we definitely know if we’re in and you’re very unlikely to get any corporate tickets.

Good luck!
Yeah cheers for the heads up. This is what we had figured but haven’t done a GF since we could camp out and line up so wasn’t sure if any more packages got released. I also got the email from the club with the packages, and thought about it but didn’t pull the trigger.

Looks to be about a 5 grand package or nothing now. Thanks for the info. Appreciate it.

As a lifelong pies supported i have just secured 2 tickets on from these corporate packages out of fear of missing out. A little premature I know but hunted everywhere in 2018 after the prelim and none appeared again on any of these affiliated sites after so therefore missed out.
I looks even earlier this year as i have noticed they are already listed as sold out apart from the most expensive packages.
Anyhow if the Pies happened to get knocked off next weekend I would be looking to make sure these tickets went to good use and can be used by a supporter of a participating team.

Hopefully We can sneak through but would be happy to share with lions fans if such a travesty occured.
Thanks mate would be interested for sure

I'm in a similar position. The AFL ones seem to be mostly sold out (not surprising given the Collingwood involvement).
Yeah i spent a fair time in WA years ago and thought I remembered mates getting packages through travel agents but can only really find the AFL ones now as well and like you say, only the really expensive ones remain.

Yeah cheers for the heads up. This is what we had figured but haven’t done a GF since we could camp out and line up so wasn’t sure if any more packages got released. I also got the email from the club with the packages, and thought about it but didn’t pull the trigger.

Looks to be about a 5 grand package or nothing now. Thanks for the info. Appreciate

Thanks mate would be interested for sure
No worries mate.
Will keep you in mind. Are you also Brisbane based?
Hoping it wont be required but I would rather see them put to use by a participating team supporter if the Pies stumbled. Not as worried about Port after what you guys did to them but GWS are a bit unknown and have nothing to lose.

No worries mate.
Will keep you in mind. Are you also Brisbane based?
Hoping it wont be required but I would rather see them put to use by a participating team supporter if the Pies stumbled. Not as worried about Port after what you guys did to them but GWS are a bit unknown and have nothing to lose.
Yeah mate up here in Brissie. Got a feeling you’ll be needing those tickets…. Pies should have both teams covered pretty easily I would think.

Bit of a long shot however if anyone is a Lions Priority 3 member and will not be able to attend the grand final if the Lions make it, I'm in need of three codes for tomorrow's ballot for family members. Happy to compensate for it. Thanks.

What's the likelihood of snatching 4 x preliminary final tickets (2 x September members and 2 x non members).

Cheers
I think there is a huge trust issue placed on the members not being able to go to these games.
The $ risk is all on the member not able to attend.
Everything has to be processed through the members account and paid for by the members credit cards attached to that account.
The member then would have to request payment for the tickets from someone unknown to them before forwarding on the ticket.

I suppose the member could agree if the other party gave them their credit card details and they changed their account before tickets were processed. Then the trust issue is reversed

It is not like a H & A game in that the member may like to donate the ticket to someone as all family and friends also can't attend.
They may also prefer to donate the ticket to someone rather than return it to the club for resale.

I think there is a huge trust issue placed on the members not being able to go to these games.
Everything has to be processed through the members account and paid for by the members credit cards attached to that account.
The member then would have to request payment for the tickets from someone unknown to them before forwarding on the ticket.

I suppose the member could agree if the other party gave them their credit card details and they changed their account before tickets were processed. Then the trust issue is reversed

It is not like a H & A game in that the member may like to donate the ticket to someone as all family and friends also can't attend.
They may also prefer to donate the ticket to someone rather than return it to the club for resale.
Oh, I wasn't aware that barcodes have to be processed through the members account and paid for by the members credit card attached to that account. Yes, in this scenario there is no way anyone would do that :)

My understanding is a bit different. I thought if you have a Ticketek account you log in and add the barcodes of the people you want to sit with in a single transaction, then the account you are transacting with is charged $6 per barcode, and if successful in the ballot charged for each ticket in the transaction.

So for example you have a group of friends you always go to the football with, you work out which Ticketek account you want to put the whole transaction through, add in everyone's barcode, and pray!

If I'm correct, I don't see any risk on the member not attending. If you are correct and I have it wrong, 100% agree that would be a big risk for the member not attending.

Appreciate your reply, perhaps others maybe able to clarify?

My query is more a general query regarding the purchasing process for non-GF finals tickets.

I imagine myself and my friend (as September members) would get priority access to these tickets. However my query is whether we can also purchase additional tickets for our partners who are not members.

When are the PF tickets released?

My query is more a general query regarding the purchasing process for non-GF finals tickets.

I imagine myself and my friend (as September members) would get priority access to these tickets. However my query is whether we can also purchase additional tickets for our partners who are not members.

There were guest tickets available for the Qualifying Final, doesn't guarantee they will have them for the Prelim though as it is typically a more in demand game.

I reckon it'll be two tickets per membership if we're playing Melbourne, and one ticket per membership if we're playing Carlton.

Oh, I wasn't aware that barcodes have to be processed through the members account and paid for by the members credit card attached to that account. Yes, in this scenario there is no way anyone would do that :)

My understanding is a bit different. I thought if you have a Ticketek account you log in and add the barcodes of the people you want to sit with in a single transaction, then the account you are transacting with is charged $6 per barcode, and if successful in the ballot charged for each ticket in the transaction.

So for example you have a group of friends you always go to the football with, you work out which Ticketek account you want to put the whole transaction through, add in everyone's barcode, and pray!

If I'm correct, I don't see any risk on the member not attending. If you are correct and I have it wrong, 100% agree that would be a big risk for the member not attending.

Appreciate your reply, perhaps others maybe able to clarify?
I should have answered your and Full Wingspan separately.
Your query was in relation to the Grand final so basically my reply is correct.
Members be it, P1, P2 & P3 have to go into a ballot system and if successful the credit details they entered in the ballot application is what will be used.
The ballot is tomorrow.

I should have answered your and Full Wingspan separately.
Your query was in relation to the Grand final so basically my reply is correct.
Members be it, P1, P2 & P3 have to go into a ballot system and if successful the credit details they entered in the ballot application is what will be used.
The ballot is tomorrow.
Thank-you, much appreciated.

So if anyone has a P3 membership 12 digit barcode they wont be using (as they cant attend the GF), I'd be appreciative if I could use it for family members to enter the ballot. I'm happy to compensate, please DM me.

All costs would be directly covered by me as I'll be applying for the ballot via my Ticketek account :)

I reckon it'll be two tickets per membership if we're playing Melbourne, and one ticket per membership if we're playing Carlton.
I'm going to bite the bullet and get Verandah seats for $250 a pop. Have already booked flights and accommodation for the trip up so might as well guarantee our spouses a seat. They did offer to let my mate and I watch the game on our own.

Does anyone have any feedback on the Verandah seats?

If anyone needs 2 x membership barcodes for the preliminary final - please reach out.

As mentioned above i should have answered you query separately from GoLions23.

Two other posters have mentioned it could be 1 or two but it could also be nil.

This PF game the adult ticket prices are:
Cat 1 - $199 that is $103 more than the first final. Not sure what last year was. The AFL only froze the bottom prices.
Cat 2 - $150
Cat 3 - $115
Cat 4 - $65

The AFL will weigh up our opponent and make a decision.
At those prices i think they will allow 1 extra for sure just to get as much out of people as they can.
At a guess the sale of tickets most likely Monday

We will just have to wait and see i guess.
We have only played 1 PF at The Gabba in recent years being 2020.
That was the covid year and attendance was 29,121. Capacity is now around 36,000.

Cat 1 - $199 that is $103 more than the first final. Not sure what last year was. The AFL only froze the bottom prices.
Cat 2 - $150
Cat 3 - $115
Cat 4 - $65

At those prices i think they will allow 1 extra for sure just to get as much out of people as they can.

That was the covid year and attendance was 29,121. Capacity is now around 36,000.

So PF tickets are definitely next week yeah?

If we’re against Carlton I doubt they’ll be offering extra tickets (they never did against Richmond for example), if we’re against Melbourne I could see it potentially being 1 extra.

Cat 2 - $150
Cat 3 - $115
Cat 4 - $65

Thanks mate. Verendah "seating" sounds like the safe bet.

I haven't got anything this week. Just the initial one from last week, which I received on Thursday.
Yeah got that one, thanks.
Just wanted to see if anyone got their reminder email year as I haven’t.

Yeah got that one, thanks.
Just wanted to see if anyone got their reminder email year as I haven’t.
No reminder yet.
The cynic in me says it will come after 4pm being the closing time to ring the club for any questions:).
From memory it was a fairly painless experience last year.
No need to be in a hurry as you have lots of time to register in each timeframe.

The members that have a variety of P1 & P2 and those with more that 8 people attending are the ones likely to come across some issues.

Lions Finals Ticketing Information - No more Collingwood supporters seeking tickets!