• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Lodden Valley Football League Part 2

is this wet weather going to make some games closer than expected. Most guys wouldn't know what it was like playing in rain considering the last few seasons, so could make for tight, scrappy contests.......

whats everyones thoughts for this week?

p/hill by 2 goals
calival by 8 goals
newbridge by 3 goals
miti by 4 pts

is this wet weather going to make some games closer than expected. Most guys wouldn't know what it was like playing in rain considering the last few seasons, so could make for tight, scrappy contests.......

whats everyones thoughts for this week?

p/hill by 2 goals
calival by 8 goals
newbridge by 3 goals
miti by 4 pts

My tips
p/hill by 5 goals
calivil by 10 goals
bridgy by a goal
newbridge by 5 goals

My tips
YCW by 2 points
calivil by 70 points
newbridge by 22 points
bridgy by 1
2s
YCW by 11 points
calivil by 168 points
newbrige by 12 points
bridgy by 37 points
17s
YCW by 86 points
calivil to win against inglewood
newbridge by 13 points
miti by 46 points

please include 2s and 17s in ur tipping if possible . . . .

Snrs
Calival by 50 over Inglewood
Pyramid by 20 over YCW
Mitiamo by 2 over Bridgewater
Newbridge by 100 over Serpentine

2nds
Calival by 120 over Inglewood
YCW by 20 over Pyramid
Bridgewater by 10 over Mitiamo
Newbridge by 140 over Serpentine

U17's
YCW by 80 over Pyramid Hill
Mitiamo by 24 over Bridgewater
Newbridge by 24 over Serpentine

Bit quiet on here guys, what's news. New in the area and don't follow anyone in particular. Went and saw Marong v. P/Hill last week, good tight contest. Both sides had a good dip, and I was impressed anyway. I might try a different couple of sides this week, which game do you recommend, I don't want to end up at a dud game?

White Hills v Heathcote :D

My tips
YCW by 2 points
calivil by 70 points
newbridge by 22 points
bridgy by 1
2s
YCW by 11 points
calivil by 168 points
newbrige by 12 points
bridgy by 37 points
17s
YCW by 86 points
newbridge by 13 points
miti by 46 points

my tips: pyramid by 40
calivil by 30
newbridge by 22
miti by 6
2s
pyramid by 60
calivil by 100
newbridge by 25
bridgy by 10
17s
ycw by 10
calivil
serp by 12
miti by 30

My tips
YCW by 2 points
calivil by 70 points
newbridge by 22 points
bridgy by 1
2s
YCW by 11 points
calivil by 168 points
newbrige by 12 points
bridgy by 37 points
17s
YCW by 86 points
newbridge by 13 points
miti by 46 points

your on drugs dom. Iv got some really good mates at ycw, and its a joke that people are rating them after winning against poor teams? Surely there is someone on this thread that knows their footy and knows that YCW wont get within 10 goals of pyramid, marong and calivil!
Well done to my old mate fitzy though, 2 and zip. Id have money with anyone to say that YCW wont win 2 more games for the year!

Id have money with anyone to say that YCW wont win 2 more games for the year!

I'd have a crack at it. What odds you giving? Whilst I would have to say that it will be really tough for YC to match it for 4 quarters against the likes of Pyramid Hill, Marong & Calivil (so it should with the amount of money they are reportedly paying, Pyramid particularly, not so much Calivil), I would at this stage say YC would (should) be aiming to make the 5. Why wouldn't they be, finals & flags are the reason we play the game. They have come into the season with a lot of people thinking they would finish last again by a long way and have already passed the expectations of many so who's to say they won't surprise a few more sides before the first round is over?

your on drugs dom. Iv got some really good mates at ycw, and its a joke that people are rating them after winning against poor teams? Surely there is someone on this thread that knows their footy and knows that YCW wont get within 10 goals of pyramid, marong and calivil!
Well done to my old mate fitzy though, 2 and zip. Id have money with anyone to say that YCW wont win 2 more games for the year!

you are backing Inglewood and Serp to beat them next time around? I would take your bet as YCW will have a full strength team in about 2 weeks and whilst the talk of finals is fanciful as they wont get that far I reckon they will win 6 games for the year. They will have at leats 1 and maybe 2 upset wins against better opposition as they arent a complete team but have a few players who can win a game for you.
And the club would be happy with that coming from where they were.
Next year they will be looking to finals not this year.

I'd have a crack at it. What odds you giving? Whilst I would have to say that it will be really tough for YC to match it for 4 quarters against the likes of Pyramid Hill, Marong & Calivil (so it should with the amount of money they are reportedly paying, Pyramid particularly, not so much Calivil), I would at this stage say YC would (should) be aiming to make the 5. Why wouldn't they be, finals & flags are the reason we play the game. They have come into the season with a lot of people thinking they would finish last again by a long way and have already passed the expectations of many so who's to say they won't surprise a few more sides before the first round is over?

best you leave calivil out of the money spending there sunshine

Think I pretty much covered that last week!

Never easy at Pyramid I hear, but good reality check for the YCW boys.
The YC boys didn't need a reality check. They weren't out and about gloating about their previous 2 games and they knew that they were going to be up against it at P/Hill, especially with the ridiculous wind that was up there.
Give 'em a break, they won 1 game last year and they've bettered themselves this week. Yes their next 2 games are going to be tough as well, but hopefully will get a few more blokes back in the side (that weren't in it yesterday) and give a strong performance and maybe even make an upset. No-one at YC is thinking they will be playing in this years granny, so no reality check needed Dreamer, club is just glad that as a whole we are performing a whole lot better than last year.

Everyone is entitled to their opinion I guess.

The YC boys didn't need a reality check. They weren't out and about gloating about their previous 2 games and they knew that they were going to be up against it at P/Hill, especially with the ridiculous wind that was up there.
Give 'em a break, they won 1 game last year and they've bettered themselves this week. Yes their next 2 games are going to be tough as well, but hopefully will get a few more blokes back in the side (that weren't in it yesterday) and give a strong performance and maybe even make an upset. No-one at YC is thinking they will be playing in this years granny, so no reality check needed Dreamer, club is just glad that as a whole we are performing a whole lot better than last year.

No disrespect intended to anyone at the club cam, I probably should have worded it "a reality check to the people making some comments on this thread, such as winning 6 games, making the five etc." Dangerous of me to assume those comments came from within the YCW club.

I hope they do go and cause a few upsets, can only be good for the lvfl.

Might even go an have a look at them tackle Marong next week.

Everyone is entitled to their opinion I guess.

They are Hellboy - and I look forward to another year of Marong players not measuring up to the good teams but somehow still oozing an unfounded arrogance not displayed by any other club. When you get a record as good as Calivil or Newbridge then you blokes might get the respect YOU seem so desperate for.

Spot on Fever. Couldnt of put it better myself! Marong boys are arrogant alright even on the town! None of them have ever done ANYTHING to prove themselves!

So by that I guess a League Medal doesn't count. Boy, you set high standards. And as far as how footballers behave off field, it's hardly relevant. This site is about footy and not, who has had their feelings hurt at a pub in the early hours. This will all sort itself out soon enough when Marong play Y.C.W. Who has tips for this week?

Touch a nerve the other day did I Fever?

Yep, you're right; couldn't match it against the good sides last year. I assume you are referring to last year Fever? This 'unfounded arrogance' business, I assume you are referring my posts, along with the other guys from Marong. So you are prepared to cast a net over the team and label them as arrogant based on what a couple of people post on Big Footy? Seems a logical conclusion!

So by that I guess a League Medal doesn't count. Boy, you set high standards. And as far as how footballers behave off field, it's hardly relevant. This site is about footy and not, who has had their feelings hurt at a pub in the early hours. This will all sort itself out soon enough when Marong play Y.C.W. Who has tips for this week?

Whats YCW got to do with Marong being arrogant? Get over yourself prowler. S#!t, YCW? come on, what a scalp considering dunolly would beat them. Im here for the footy too mate but after months of watching you all whinge about money on here i though it had turned into daytime operah! Money has nothing to do with playing footy? So why cant we post an opinion? Move on, talk footy before I really tell some home truths!

Careful Dennis, you might upset Fever by suggesting that YCW are no good and he might post mean and nasty things about you!

There has been very little discussion about money on here. Money certainly does have something to do with playing football (that's 2 trash comments in one day Dennis!).

Clearly this forum is for posting opinion, but don't be surprised if someone has a crack when you put up the tripe that you have today.

Let's have some home truths Dennis.