MRP / Trib. Lynch To Tribunal

AFL is really heading down a slippery slope here. It was a footy act. Keith went to block his run. I don't even reckon Lynch should turn up. **** these guys.

AFL is really heading down a slippery slope here. It was a footy act. Keith went to block his run. I don't even reckon Lynch should turn up. * these guys.
It’s absolute bullshit. The reaction from fellow oppos is all you need to know as to how it’s gone down. No salt at all which is disappointing

AFL is really heading down a slippery slope here. It was a footy act. Keith went to block his run. I don't even reckon Lynch should turn up. * these guys.
The AFL are only here to punish players. They talk about mental health and how it's paramount it's interesting that the Media who are the mouth piece
for the AFL continually mentally abuse players like Lynch etc. The footy act is one thing but it's what follows after that is the most alarming. ********* like Cornes can say what he want's with zero repercussion.

poor big sexy is in a moon boot awaiting surgery and these campaigners want to summon him to the tribunal

if he is suspended for that … the game is totally f##ked …. Forget about contesting for the footy in the future as you may hurt someone …. When will this madness end …. I love my footy but I’m struggling to enjoy any game these days …. The AFL want basketball up and down shootout bruise free Football… well I say go and get F##KED

It won’t matter what he gets but you can’t suspend a player in a marking contest
spot on … 👍🏻…. If he goes for this the game is done … never mind he’s injured and won’t serve anytime … it’s what it will do in changing a game that is a contested one… what we have after this is anyones guess … contest the ball if ya game …is seriously becoming a farce

The AFL are only here to punish players. They talk about mental health and how it's paramount it's interesting that the Media who are the mouth piece
for the AFL continually mentally abuse players like Lynch etc.
The footy act is one thing but it's what follows after that is the most alarming. *silly people like Cornes can say what he want's with zero repercussion.
Now that is so true...
The AFL mentally abuse the RFC players by a relentless media barrage and on-field umpiring non decisions...
All that nonsense about Lynch's goal...over turned...and we were promised unseen ARC footage of the POINT! Sound of crickets!
Porkins push in the back that caused Soldo's knee injury...where were the AFL on the front foot for player safety/change in rules?!? Sound of crickets!
Dangerflop driving his elbow into Vlossy's jaw come GF time...where were the AFL on the front foot for player safety?! Sound of crickets!
TS's shoulder to Prestia's jaw...concussed! Match keeps playing around a concussed player! Where were the AFL on the front foot for player safety?!
Lop sided frees for...RFC bottom of the ladder for years...Sound of crickets...no explanation!
Richmond Football Club held to ridicule by all in the media...physically and illegally battered!...what does this do to the mental health of all the players...
All the Media...driven by the AFL...is framing Cut Lunch's latest incident as Tommy's BUMP! Not as an accidental collision in the course of play!
No body is challenging this framed perception...as Tommy's BUMP!...no one in the media...sound of crickets!
Duty of care by the AFL to player's health both physical and mental is a joke...sound of crickets!
AFL dealing with the Racist claims against Hawthorn...sound of crickets!
AFL...it's just not cricket!

You’re missing one vital bit of the incident. The ball was sailing over Lynch’s head so he didn’t have a realistic play on marking the ball - did you want him to put his hands up and have the ball travel over them by a foot? Then end up getting cleaned up the middle from oncoming traffic just for sh*ts and giggles?

It was a football incident. Eyes on the ball. No attempt to mark as was out of position. Last second sees Keath coming front on. Braces for impact whilst never once looking at Keath. Accident occurs.

They will make a rod for their own backs if they suspend Lynch, and I can’t wait until an oppo player does the same thing in week one of the finals and misses a granny …. let’s hope it’s Buddy, Curnow or Darcy Moore.

Firstly let me make it perfectly clear, I don't want to see Lynch suspended, but I understand why he is likely to be rubbed out.

Yes he was in the contest, but once he has gone past where the ball was going to drop, braces for impact and leaves the ground to make contact with Keath he is in trouble, especially given Keath ended up with concussion. No doubt the club will argue the same that everyone here has argued and if they make a good enough case he could well get off, but I'm not going to be the least bit shocked to see it upheld.
You right in this how the AFL is adjudicating it, but I’d say it’s fundamentally wrong. They’re basically saying you’re betting off running head first into someone and possibly hurting yourself, instead of letting your instincts take over and turning your body to protect yourself. Blake Acres was another example last week where I was thinking wtf did the guy do to deserve a week suspension, all he did was attempt to smother and then turned his body so they don’t smash heads.
What it all comes down to with Lynch is that he left the ground when making contact with Keath. Had he simply ran into him without leaving the ground, chances are there would be no issue, unless Keath still ended up concussed. We've seen some head scratching suspensions handed out this year with a couple of guys being rubbed out for what you'd call football incidents and I think we as fans need to adjust out thinking on what is and isn't a suspension worthy act.

Firstly let me make it perfectly clear, I don't want to see Lynch suspended, but I understand why he is likely to be rubbed out.

Yes he was in the contest, but once he has gone past where the ball was going to drop, braces for impact and leaves the ground to make contact with Keath he is in trouble, especially given Keath ended up with concussion. No doubt the club will argue the same that everyone here has argued and if they make a good enough case he could well get off, but I'm not going to be the least bit shocked to see it upheld.

What it all comes down to with Lynch is that he left the ground when making contact with Keath. Had he simply ran into him without leaving the ground, chances are there would be no issue, unless Keath still ended up concussed. We've seen some head scratching suspensions handed out this year with a couple of guys being rubbed out for what you'd call football incidents and I think we as fans need to adjust out thinking on what is and isn't a suspension worthy act.
Poor old Tommy canna do anything right by all the know-it-alls and rule explainers of this game!
Firstly that goal agin the Bears that was overturned to a point...cos poor old Tommy never celebrated the goal he supposedly kicked...dead give away!
Secondly poor old Tommy's feet left the ground when poor old Tommy was bracing hisself for an illegal front on shepherd...dead give away!
Thirdly seems Tommy does nuffin right...even leaving the GCS to join the RFC as a free agent as was his right...dead give away!

It was a purely defensive action by Lynch. Watch the vision. Lynch only has eyes for the ball, realises he's not going to make it sees Keath running at him front on and braces for the impact.

I've watched it numerous times and it's because Lynch had eyes on the ball that it was graded as careless and not intentional.

if he is suspended for that … the game is totally f##ked …. Forget about contesting for the footy in the future as you may hurt someone …. When will this madness end …. I love my footy but I’m struggling to enjoy any game these days …. The AFL want basketball up and down shootout bruise free Football… well I say go and get F##KED
The game is ****ed already

for the AFL continually mentally abuse players like Lynch etc. The footy act is one thing but it's what follows after that is the most alarming. *silly people like Cornes can say what he want's with zero repercussion.
Happy easter buddy. What’s rooted in my eyes is if Keith gets up with no effects, this isn’t even looked at. It’s a reactionary system which is why it’s so inconsistent and infuriates and confuses people.

poor big sexy is in a moon boot awaiting surgery and these campaigners want to summon him to the tribunal
He should dial it in like the cabbie did in the Amber Heard/Johnny Depp trial.

What these idiots don’t understand is that it sets a precedence going forward. These losers will be shouting loud if it happens to one of their players.

Be careful what you wish for as it will change the fabric of the game forever if Lynch is suspended for what is essentially, an accidental act while in play. What did they want him to do? He has every right to protect himself.

They will eventually ban all contact, and ban tackling
So all the 72 genders can play in the one league making sure
Everyone is included

There’s a strong from other sports administrations that the AFL is way way too late in addressing the concussion issue, so now playing catch-up . We should expect significant changes and reactions such this crackdowns

Let’s hope for consistency, unlikely, but that’s the best outcome…

MRP / Trib. Lynch To Tribunal