Scandal Lyon and Brownless

Seriously, the PM and his chief of staff rooting on the side you can pass off as having some vague public interest.

But some washed up footballers? Who cares?

LOL at the moralising - "HE"S A FLOG HE SHOULD BE BASHED AND LEFT TO DIE WOT KIND OF MATE DUZ THAT???!?!?!?!?"

Seriously, the PM and his chief of staff rooting on the side you can pass off as having some vague public interest.

But some washed up footballers? Who cares?

LOL at the moralising - "HE"S A FLOG HE SHOULD BE BASHED AND LEFT TO DIE WOT KIND OF MATE DUZ THAT???!?!?!?!?"
So people should just get over it? Move on?

I'm just watching it now. Really difficult to watch, but Bill said some pretty cringey things that will no doubt get a pretty negative reaction, like talking about her as property.

I'm confused what they're going to do about the show going forward. There's zero chance Garry could ever be on it again, in my opinion, regardless of his health situation.

Yes but that isn't the issue, the issue is how Garry was less than honest with Billie, he never gave Billie the chance to be cool with it.
I'm just watching it now. Really difficult to watch, but Bill said some pretty cringey things that will no doubt get a pretty negative reaction, like talking about her as property.

I'm confused what they're going to do about the show going forward. There's zero chance Garry could ever be on it again, in my opinion, regardless of his health situation.

Simples. Replace Gaz with King Carey and all will be ticketyboo.

Swim with sharks you are gonna get bitten, even if you are a Whale Shark yourself.

What business is it of anyone's?
Its public figures. This isn't the first time that someone who lives in the spotlight has had their private lives discussed and it won't be the last.

But you didn't answer my question. :) People should just move on? Get over it?

Gaz and Bill be able to put it behind them?

Consider this plot for your next book.
2 friends for 20 years, the wife of one has such contempt for her husband of 25 years that she starts a sexual relationship with his best friend of 20 years. This same contempt extends to here good friend Melissa who is the wife of the best friend who we will call Garry.
Garry has equal contempt for his childhood sweat heart and wife Melissa. Not is he concerned about what this affair will do to his friendship or the mental health of his good friend who we will call Billy.
Neither Nikki nor Garry care about the effect this relationship, when it is exposed, as it surely must be, will have on their respective children.
The satisfaction of their juvenile carnal lust is all that matters to them.
Nikki imagines that her children will say it is very
Romantic that mummy is sucking Uncle Garry's c..k.
Garry feels that his children would be proud that Aunt Nikki is sitting on daddy's face and will tell all of their friends.
This salacious sorry sordid saga has nothing to do with ownership, feminism or objectifying women.
It is about trust, respect and common decency and the abuse and destruction of families and relationships because two mature people want to behave like teenagers on extacsy.
Add to the mix that Garry is and has been suffering from major depression predating the affair. It shows his resilience as his treatment has had no effect on his libido and performance. (this was not the case with my own experience but we are all different)

Do you think this plot would work?

2 friends for 20 years, the wife of one has such contempt for her husband of 25 years that she starts a sexual relationship with his best friend of 20 years. This same contempt extends to here good friend Melissa who is the wife of the best friend who we will call Garry.
Garry has equal contempt for his childhood sweat heart and wife Melissa. Not is he concerned about what this affair will do to his friendship or the mental health of his good friend who we will call Billy.
Neither Nikki nor Garry care about the effect this relationship, when it is exposed, as it surely must be, will have on their respective children.
Garry feels that his children would be proud that Aunt Nikki is sitting on daddy's face and will tell all of their friends.
This salacious sorry sordid saga has nothing to do with ownership, feminism or objectifying women.
It is about trust, respect and common decency and the abuse and destruction of families and relationships because two mature people want to behave like teenagers on extacsy.
Add to the mix that Garry is and has been suffering from major depression predating the affair. It shows his resilience as his treatment has had no effect on his libido and performance. (this was not the case with my own experience but we are all different)

Not bad for a guy with 3 posts to his name

Channel 9 mucked up when they released their ambiguous press release which allowed for a months worth of speculation regarding the actual indiscretion and Brownless family scuttlebutt. Further rubbing salt to the wound. Lyon's management has also been very quiet.

If Garry is suffering serious mental issues, I wish him all the best to conquer his demons, however I still can't help but be a little sceptical considering the timing and lack of real accountability though.

Its public figures. This isn't the first time that someone who lives in the spotlight has had their private lives discussed and it won't be the last.

But you didn't answer my question. :) People should just move on? Get over it?

Gaz and Bill be able to put it behind them?

Seriously, no.

There's no genuine public interest in this. Are taxpayers dollars being misused? Does either of them have a position of responsibility?

No, it is just the kind of scenario that plays out daily in the suburbs of Australia, family dramas, and we're only hearing about because the two b lokes used to play footy.

Since when are Billy Brownless' wife and daughter public figures?

And yes, everyone should get over it and leave them to sort it out like the adults they are.

Seriously, no.

There's no genuine public interest in this. Are taxpayers dollars being misused? Does either of them have a position of responsibility?

No, it is just the kind of scenario that plays out daily in the suburbs of Australia, family dramas, and we're only hearing about because the two b lokes used to play footy.

Since when are Billy Brownless' wife and daughter public figures?

And yes, everyone should get over it and leave them to sort it out like the adults they are.
Right so nobody is a public figure except for government officials. Right.

And glad to see you think they should just get over it. Pass that on to the Shinboner of the century next time you see him.

Right so nobody is a public figure except for government officials. Right.

And glad to see you think they should just get over it. Pass that on to the Shinboner of the century next time you see him.

No, I said public interest. You may want to look it up. As I said, since when is Billy Brownless' daughter a "public figure" anyway?

And no, I didn't say they should get over it, I said everyone else should get over it and let them get on with sorting it out like adults.

I mean, its not like they ran a team wide doping program that had links to convicted methamphetamine importers and only came to light after surveillance by the Australian Crime Commission.

Ahhh you've descended into trolling to cover up your poor argument.

At least your consistent SLF. :)

I was having a perfectly fine argument until YOU decided you'd mention the "shinbone of the century" in a snide little troll.

Anyone got a link to the interview?

Billy: Tears. Gary took his clothes off and showed his hairy body to my ex-wife. She liked the hair. Don't know the positions they did, but I'm upset. I've got no hair. More tears. Someone said Gary did the deed with with one of my young ones. Happens in pornos where 50 year old dudes slay 20 year olds, but I'm confident it didn't happen here. My wife's a wallet, kind of like Terry. Tears. Young bloke couldn't go to Macca's for his birthday party. Tears.

Bigfooty: We love you Billy!

And also, let's be honest, we weren't having an argument. I was trying to educate you in what the public interest is as opposed to "public figures".

I was having a perfectly fine argument until YOU decided you'd mention the "shinbone of the century" in a snide little troll.
Wasn't a troll. It was an observation that the Shinboner of the century hasn't let go of a similar situation. It was relevant. Yours was completely off topic.

Come on mate.

And also, let's be honest, we weren't having an argument. I was trying to educate you in what the public interest is as opposed to "public figures".
Lol. Oh so now it's not an argument.

And come on SLF that's rubbish. You're just upset that you tried to take the "we shouldn't talk about it route coz it's noones business" route when that hasn't worked for, well, ever for public figures. Split hairs all you want but it was foolish of you to try and argue it.

Something I suspect you've worked out hence the hair splitting and trolling.

Have a good day mate. :) I'm done with this.

Billy: Tears. Gary took his clothes off and showed his hairy body to my ex-wife. She liked the hair. Don't know the positions they did, but I'm upset. I've got no hair. More tears. Someone said Gary did the deed with with one of my young ones. Happens in pornos where 50 year old dudes slay 20 year olds, but I'm confident it didn't happen here. My wife's a wallet, kind of like Terry. Tears. Young bloke couldn't go to Macca's for his birthday party. Tears.

Bigfooty: We love you Billy!

You forgot to mention the dwarf.

It wouldn't be the footy show without some solid "look, this guy's a dwarf" gags.

I'm just loving Sam's moral high ground, such a noble bloke. "I know you shouldn't even have to dignify this with an answer, but..". How many 20 year old birds do you think old foss has gone after? Answer; every single one he could get his grubby mitts on.

I did find that a bit weird as well. "We shouldn't even have to ask if a grown man could possibly have rooted a hot 20 year old girl but..."