Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Originally posted by portly

I suspect that he is extremely upset with himself.

I could tell by the rest of his game that he seemed a bit bothered by it all. Only got himself to blame, hes the one that went in elbows first at head height 'trying to be hard'

Quote:
The Centrals cheersquad used to come to Alberton with dead Magpies impaled on the ends of garden stakes!! We weren't sick enough to retaliate with dead Bulldogs...

Used to bring dead magpies on garden stakes..... I hate the use of the plural here. It was one Magpie once.

Kind of reminds me of the joke that has the punchline....
All I did was f@*k one goat.

Originally posted by Dogwatcher
Used to bring dead magpies on garden stakes..... I hate the use of the plural here. It was one Magpie once.

Kind of reminds me of the joke that has the punchline....
All I did was f@*k one goat.

Ahh yes, poor Giuseppe The Master Builder/Goat phukka.. :D

he he

They were some good cheer squad days, despite your poor form with the dead magpie that day at Alberton... ;)

Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Originally posted by Dan26

Lay off him, Macca. You know as well as everyone that Bickley isn't a dirty player. It was just a spur of the moment, reckless act, that he will cop a penalty for.

I would have even said it was Bickley's shoulder which made contact & not his elbow.

The arm was there to try to smother the handpass. Bickley had his back to Wakelin when contact was made.

Didn't look like a deliberate hit to me at all, unlike Burgoyne on McGregor. Burgoyne had no eyes for the ball & he lined McGregor up. You can't say either of those things in the case of Bickley.

Bickley was reckless, yes. Late? Not really. If anything a little early to make the smother. Eyes on the ball? Yes. Eyes on Wakelin? No. One to two weeks for reckless play IMO.

Low act? No. Not as low as Burgoyne for example.

In short Macca, a little bit of sanity please.

Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

ok.crows proved quite the elucidator with the following dilletantism

I would have even said it was Bickley's shoulder which made contact & not his elbow.

.....blah blah blah....

In short Macca, a little bit of sanity please.

Sigh. Just for once, shut up and cop the flak. Guilty.

Originally posted by Macca19

Just like the Crows supporters that laughed and clapped when Primus looked to have an injury.

I dont laugh at any injurys sustained to any player.

As for teh AFL website describing it as a bump.....bumps usually involve a player 'hitting' another player with the majority of thier body - not just the forearm/elbow.
Docker Bart - the relevance to sarcastically saying Port players have never done anything dirty before is what?? Im struggling to find the relevance.

Yeah - maybe i am emotional. How would you react in the same situation Kane?? Im sure youd think it is fine if Wanganeen had of removed an important player from your finals plans.

Macca, get real. It wasn't a forearm, it looked more like Bickley's shoulder made contact, and Bickley had his back to Wakelin.

"Bump" is more than apt.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Originally posted by Pred

Sigh. Just for once, shut up and cop the flak. Guilty.

Sigh. Guilty of recklessness? Yes.

Low act? No.

Port deserved winners? No way.

There score should have been different by four goals - three to Crows, one less to Port.

Edwards & Burton both took marks about 25m out - not paid.

McGregor should have got 50m.

Carr was paid a mark he dropped. He scored a goal from the gift.

Crows get Roo & Goodwin back and Port will go down in the finals re-match Pred. No worries there at all.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

You lost. We were better. You had players out. We had _more_ players out. Quit ya sookin'.

In the grand scheme of things the four point Crows deserved to get out of that game wasn't a big deal really. I think Crows will still get third spot regardless.

What rankles is idiots like you thinking Port are the better side. Port weren't better ... they were luckier.

Wake up Pred & smell the roses! It was 8 points mate & you were dead lucky to win.

Crows will get Port back next time around (that many things can't possibly go wrong a second time). Yet another finals loss to put down in Ports famous finals record.

That is not sooking, that is reality mate!

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Originally posted by ok.crows
Macca, get real. It wasn't a forearm, it looked more like Bickley's shoulder made contact, and Bickley had his back to Wakelin.

Only if his elbow was connected to his shoulder, you IDIOT!!

Port deserved winners? No way.[/QUOTE]

Hey, it's not our fault that you clowns can't take a grab inside 50!! Burton, Beinke and Johncokk couldn't scratch themselves yesterday and copped an absolute BATH from their respective opponents.. Sounds like sour grapes to me..

There score should have been different by four goals - three to Crows, one less to Port.[/QUOTE]

Once again, not our fault that Stevens and Burton couldn't kick a cow in the ar$e! Blame D.Jarman - he supposed to be in charge of goalkicking down your way..

Edwards & Burton both took marks about 25m out - not paid.[/QUOTE]

Definitely NOT marks, either of them.. remove your cranium from your sfincta and the truth shall be revealed.. :p

McGregor should have got 50m.[/QUOTE]

Only sane thing you've said, slaphead..

Carr was paid a mark he dropped. He scored a goal from the gift.[/QUOTE]

Obviously haven't seen the footage, as Josh took it cleanly.. Once again, the ol' cranium and the sfincta trick should fix that misconception..

Crows get Roo & Goodwin back and Port will go down in the finals re-match Pred. No worries there at all. [/QUOTE

That'd be five in a row, now wouldn't it?!? You'll need more that those two knobs to inflict any pain on The Power - especially when we get half our midfield back..

You may now place your scrawny cranium back in it's rightful place.. :D

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

What rankles is idiots like you thinking Port are the better side.

Port are the better side, have been all year, and continue to be. As for your "idiots" swipe, I think not responding in kind makes the better point here.

The Cows haven't been able to beat us in the last two and a half years. Whats makes you think they will in a few weeks time? Your delusions are breathtaking.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

What rankles is idiots like you thinking Port are the better side. Port weren't better ... they were luckier.
Aha. You should listen to Gary Ayres - he points at poor delivery to the forward line and Port's superior attacking strategy.

I don't think the Crows can do any luck training. They can improve their disposal by foot, goal kicking skill, approach to goal and so forth, which Port have notably done since 1999. But no, apparently when Port win, its just luck.

When any other team wins, its luck, but when the Crows win, its pure skill, like the premierships in 97 & 98.

I'm sure that sabre and yourself are long lost twins.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Originally posted by Porthos
Aha. You should listen to Gary Ayres - he points at poor delivery to the forward line and Port's superior attacking strategy.

I don't think the Crows can do any luck training. They can improve their disposal by foot, goal kicking skill, approach to goal and so forth, which Port have notably done since 1999. But no, apparently when Port win, its just luck.

When any other team wins, its luck, but when the Crows win, its pure skill, like the premierships in 97 & 98.

I'm sure that sabre and yourself are long lost twins.

"Hear, hear !!" :)

Port were never going to be beaten, Port controlled the flow of the match and were by far the better side on the day. The Crows played well but their style of play was never going to overcome Port, their midfield flood slowed the game down and to some degree stopped Port's usual run but it was too defensive and was never going to work if it was used all day.

Luck? Now you are just being stupid, I know that you know deep down that you are talking shi t.

The umpires? The best umpires available, like all umpire's they do make some mistakes but they made some against Port aswell.

Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

This post proves to the entire world that you are indeed a phucking idiot.

You need glasses. HAVE A LOOK AT THE BLOODY REPLAY YOU BLOODY BLIND ****. Gets him right on the forearm....anyone with EYES can see that. How you reckon he got him with his shoulder when his arm is at 90 degrees is beyond me. Have you even seen the incident on television yet??

The arm was there to try to smother the handpass. Bickley had his back to Wakelin when contact was made.

Right. Now go get your video of the game. Forward it to that time on the tape. Watch the first replay of it after Stevens mark. Bickleys arm starts to swing around AFTER Wakelin gets rid of the ball. In fact, When Wakelin handballs the ball Bickley isnt even in the shot yet. Had his back to Wakelin???? If he had his back to him he would of got him with his back...not with his forearm or "shoulder" as you state.

Didn't look like a deliberate hit to me at all, unlike Burgoyne on McGregor. Burgoyne had no eyes for the ball & he lined McGregor up. You can't say either of those things in the case of Bickley.

hahahahahaha. Oh god, you make me laugh. Burgoyne, who was standing stationary and simply braced himself and did a little jump is worse than Bickley running at full pace towards Wakelin, was looking towards Wakelin as he swung his arm forward AFTER the ball had already gone and collected him with his forearm. Mcgregor got straight back up...Wakelin is out for the finals. You CAN say these things in the case of Bickley.

Bickley was reckless, yes. Late? Not really. If anything a little early to make the smother.

hahaha little too early to make the smother. People usually fly two arms out in front of the player when they smother...unless Bickley is a ****** then that aint a smother. Also generaly when players smother they run slightly forward of the player to in fact smother the ball...not directly at the player with ONE arm bent and raised at head height. Considering he started to swing ONE arm around after the smother Thats one strange smother!!!
Only a blind idiot like yourself would call that a smother. Then again, coming from you, its hardly surprising.

You ****in idiot. Burgoyne was stationary, braced himself and jumped with his elbows TUCKED INTO HIS BODY SO THAT NO MAJOR DAMAGE COULD BE DONE. Bickley is running full pelt AT Wakelin, swings his arm around AFTER the ball was handballed, and connects his forearm to Wakelins face. The only thing low around here is your IQ, obviously, if you believe a non dangerous bump is lower than a head high hit with a forearm.

Macca, a little bit of sanity please.

In short...youre a bloody idiot. At least every other Crow supporter on this site has eyes and brains and can say that what Bickley did was wrong. You on the other hand are an absolute tool. Only you could defend the indefendable.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Port are the better side, have been all year, and continue to be. As for your "idiots" swipe, I think not responding in kind makes the better point here.

The Cows haven't been able to beat us in the last two and a half years. Whats makes you think they will in a few weeks time? Your delusions are breathtaking.

Port aren't the better side if they can barely squeak in for a win in games against supposedly "lower" sides and when things run their way so clearly as they did in Showdown 12.

Probably it is relying on stuff like that to happen for you expalins why Port are such squibs in finals.

Enjoy your win while it lasts because if you think that performance was good enough you are the deluded one.

You had four players - Primus, Tredrae, Cornes & mostly Francou. You scraped in. You will be exceedingly lucky if a similar game goes your way a second time. Rely on it and you will come a cropper without doubt.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Port deserved winners? No way.

Of course. Whats that now...8 undeserved Showdown wins to Port??

There score should have been different by four goals - three to Crows, one less to Port.

Tredrea had a free AGAINST him while Smart was pulling Tredreas jumper over his head...should of been a free to Tredrea 5m in front.
Crows scored a goal from no free being paid to Wakelin when Bickley hit him with his FOREARM (you blind ****).

Crows get Roo & Goodwin back and Port will go down in the finals re-match Pred. No worries there at all.

Said that this week too....and the last time. Port get Hardwick, Schofield, Stevens and Kingsley back next time too.

Nothing but a fool you are.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

This post proves

... nothing.

Needless to say I disagree with everything you think, except one point.

I agree that what Bickley did was wrong. Misjudged. Ill timed. Dangerous even.

But not low, nor deliberate.

At least have a go at what the other people are saying Macca.

And pull your head in while you are at it.

You lost. We were better. You had players out. We had _more_ players out. Quit ya sookin'.

He cant stop sookin. Thats all he does. Port will never get a deserved victory over the Crows in his eyes as he is a sore loser. Hes upset cos he didnt get another chance to start a new thread on the main board asking everyone to reap praise upon the mighty crows.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Port aren't the better side if they can barely squeak ....
....blah....blah....blah.....

Answer the bloo dy question:

The Cows haven't been able to beat us in the last two and a half years. Whats makes you think they will in a few weeks time?

You really don't seem to understand. We are not the ones with questions to answer around here. You guys are the 5-in-a-row-losers.

Of course. Whats that now...8 undeserved Showdown wins to Port??

Tredrea had a free AGAINST him while Smart was pulling Tredreas jumper over his head...should of been a free to Tredrea 5m in front.
Crows scored a goal from no free being paid to Wakelin when Bickley hit him with his FOREARM (you blind ****).

Said that this week too....and the last time. Port get Hardwick, Schofield, Stevens and Kingsley back next time too.

Nothing but a fool you are.

Port have had some deserved wins over Crows in Showdowns. That even goes as far as the one earlier this year, where Crows lost it through poor kicking. That was Crows fault.

Port won this one through sheer dumb luck.

BTW - Crows will get back Roo, Goodwin, welsh and Basett with luck.

And if there is even a tiny smidgin of justice in the world, Ports luck just ran out with that game.

You can't rely on it forever squibs.

You should have learnt that from last years finals.

Port aren't the better side if they can barely squeak in for a win in games against supposedly "lower" sides and when things run their way so clearly as they did in Showdown 12.
Yes, losing your first choice fullback halfway through the second quarter is definitely what I think of when I think of a clear run.

Probably it is relying on stuff like that to happen for you expalins why Port are such squibs in finals.
:rolleyes: Macca's post on you obviously hit the spot before. Get a grip.

Enjoy your win while it lasts because if you think that performance was good enough you are the deluded one.
It was good enough to win that game. Thats the point of judging the performance of one game.

You had four players - Primus, Tredrae, Cornes & mostly Francou. You scraped in.
So we scraped in with only four clearly good performances? (which is ****).....surely that means that we're better than a Crows side where all 22 theoretically performed?

You will be exceedingly lucky if a similar game goes your way a second time.
The inaccuracy and `poor luck' of the Crows seems to be pretty reliable, Of course, the fact that they deliver badly to their one key forward who can only get marks in bad positions might have been a factor in the last few wins, but maybe its all just luck.

The Cows haven't been able to beat us in the last two and a half years. Whats makes you think they will in a few weeks time?

Your answer is above.

You can't rely on plain dumb luck forever.

Sooner or later it will bite you on the behind.

That is why I think Crows will win. They are the better side right now (just barely).

Crows are 5 times loser because they absolutely deserved to lose the first three of that run ... but for the last two games ... well anyone can toss two tails in a row.

But you can't rely on getting heads go your way forever.

You had four players - Primus, Tredrae, Cornes & mostly Francou.

You haven't taken my advice and removed your melon from your clacker.. What fuggen game WERE you watching?!??

James absolutely CHOPPED you idiots up in the guts.. Bishop PULVERISED and clipped the wings of the much-fabled "Birdman".. Poulton made John**** totally insignificant and embarrassed the poor bloke.. Kane Cornes comprehensively TOWELLED the very ordinary Kane Johnson.. Chad SMASHED firstly McGregor and then Bloodnut Hart in the last quarter.. And Montgomery CANED your resting half-forward flankers and Wanganeen mopped up your deplorable entries into your 50m arc with nonchalent EASE..

Now add Kingsley and Hardwick to that back half and Stevens & Schofield to help Francou, Carr & James and that spells trouble once again for you delusional slapheads.. And it's a fuggen BEAUTIFUL thing.. :D

Lets see:

Forwards: Port win easily
Midfield: Good battle but with Francou, James and Carr Port won convincingly
Defences: Port again easily

Rucks: Port by a fair bit.

Now tell me how Adelaide were the better side on the day?

Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL