Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

The inaccuracy and `poor luck' of the Crows seems to be pretty reliable, Of course, the fact that they deliver badly to their one key forward who can only get marks in bad positions might have been a factor in the last few wins, but maybe its all just luck.

This particular game was more about Crows actually getting into their forward 50, taking the mark, and not having it paid!

Or Port getting it into their forward 50 with a skewed kick, it falling luckily to their player, who drops the mark, but it gets paid anyway.

What, didn't you see the game?

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Originally posted by PortPremiers'02

You haven't taken my advice and removed your melon from your clacker.. What fuggen game WERE you watching?!??

James absolutely CHOPPED you idiots up in the guts.. Bishop PULVERISED and clipped the wings of the much-fabled "Birdman".. Poulton made John**** totally insignificant and embarrassed the poor bloke.. Kane Cornes comprehensively TOWELLED the very ordinary Kane Johnson.. Chad SMASHED firstly McGregor and then Bloodnut Hart in the last quarter.. And Montgomery CANED your resting half-forward flankers and Wanganeen mopped up your deplorable entries into your 50m arc with nonchalent EASE..

Now add Kingsley and Hardwick to that back half and Stevens & Schofield to help Francou, Carr & James and that spells trouble once again for you delusional slapheads.. And it's a fuggen BEAUTIFUL thing.. :D

Don't forget Wanganeen, 1st game back and he made McLeod look second rate.

Originally posted by ok.crows

Your answer is above.

You can't rely on plain dumb luck forever.

Which probably suggests that its not luck thats getting us over the line. Personally I think it was "luck" that kept the Crows within striking distance.

Sooner or later it will bite you on the behind.

... or go through your cheek-bone (good work Bicks)

That is why I think Crows will win. They are the better side right now (just barely).

Crows are 5 times loser because they absolutely deserved to lose the first three of that run ... but for the last two games ... well anyone can toss two tails in a row.

But you can't rely on getting heads go your way forever.

No - but you can keep them going your way for long enough if your the better side. ok.crows - did you at any stage during the game yesterday even have an outside feeling that the crows were playing the better footy ?

no ....

I thought not.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Originally posted by PortPremiers'02

You haven't taken my advice and removed your melon from your clacker.. What fuggen game WERE you watching?!??

James absolutely CHOPPED you idiots up in the guts.. Bishop PULVERISED and clipped the wings of the much-fabled "Birdman".. Poulton made John**** totally insignificant and embarrassed the poor bloke.. Kane Cornes comprehensively TOWELLED the very ordinary Kane Johnson.. Chad SMASHED firstly McGregor and then Bloodnut Hart in the last quarter.. And Montgomery CANED your resting half-forward flankers and Wanganeen mopped up your deplorable entries into your 50m arc with nonchalent EASE..

Now add Kingsley and Hardwick to that back half and Stevens & Schofield to help Francou, Carr & James and that spells trouble once again for you delusional slapheads.. And it's a fuggen BEAUTIFUL thing.. :D

Sure thing. Port creamed everybody all over te field ... smashed evryone in sight ... were exceedingly convincing over a clearly inferior opponent ... and won by all of 8 points!

:rolleyes:

... and had to rely on opposition marks missed getting paid dropped marks themselves to do even that much.

[BOr Port getting it into their forward 50 with a skewed kick, it falling luckily to their player, who drops the mark, but it gets paid anyway.

What, didn't you see the game? [/B]

Playing in front is good footy, but I suspect you wouldn't know good footy if it bit you on the rectum! At least our skewed kicks hit one of our blokes instead of a supporter in the crowd.. :D :p :D

lmfao!

No - but you can keep them going your way for long enough if your the better side. ok.crows - did you at any stage during the game yesterday even have an outside feeling that the crows were playing the better footy ?

You presume to answer a question for me?

Smacks of insecurity.

No, Crows did not play their best footy, by a long shot. Errors in disposal were costly.

But then again, Crows very off game (which they can improve on and have played much better no doubt), and which was hampered by unbelieveable bad luck, was still good enough to be close with Port all day.

What does that tell you ?

... well anyone can toss two tails in a row.

Just like the Crows can't kick 2 goals in a row.

LOSER! LOSER! LOSER! LOSER! LOSER!

Great having the wood over the Crows... bring em on for the finals, would love to break our finals duck... it is guarenteed against the Fruit Loops.

SKC

You presume to answer a question for me?

Smacks of insecurity.

No, Crows did not play their best footy, by a long shot. Errors in disposal were costly.

But then again, Crows very off game (which they can improve on and have played much better no doubt), and which was hampered by unbelieveable bad luck, was still good enough to be close with Port all day.

What does that tell you ?

Sounds like your answer to my question is no ...

Where is the bad luck ?

Did you think Port were at the peak of their form ?

Crawl back in your hole - you've got another 3 weeks to think of a whole bunch of new reasons why the Crows are the better side even though we've beaten you again!

Admit it - The better side won on the day.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

What rankles is idiots like you thinking Port are the better side. Port weren't better ... they were luckier.

What rankles is a ****ing idiot like yourself who is unable to accept when they lose. GET OVER IT. YOU LOST BECAUSE YOU WERE NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO WIN. NOT BECAUSE OF TWO UMPIRING DECISIONS.

Wake up Pred & smell the roses! It was 8 points mate & you were dead lucky to win.

Sore loser of the highest calibre you are. Deadset, youre a fool. We led for the majority of the match, had more quality players out than yours, lost our no1 defender before halftime, seemingly were playing nowhere near full pace, and we were still in control of the game for the last three quarters. But yes, you are right. We are lucky to win. In fact we've been lucky to win all our games this year. Every game we have won has been thru biased umpiring decisions going in Ports favour and luck. Then again...look at the Crows and their might. Every game they have won this year have been masterful displays of Aussie Rules.

That is not sooking, that is reality mate!

Reality mate is the last 5 games weve beaten you. Last year - we finished ahead of you. This year we are 3 games ahead of you. Yet you think you are better than us?

Im not gonna bother with you anymore. You arent worth it. I'll stick to the normal Crows supporters.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Sure thing. Port creamed everybody all over te field ... smashed evryone in sight ... were exceedingly convincing over a clearly inferior opponent ... and won by all of 8 points!

Never said we had winners all over the ground. We did enough to win (quite obviously, huh?? :D) and that's about it.. We can get better games from the likes of Dew, both Burgoynes, French, Paxman, CCC, along with the inclusions of Kingsley, Schofield, Stevens, Hardwick and maybe even Lade if he ever shows some form again..

It might be another 5 Showdowns before you clowns get another look-in.. :D :p :D

This particular game was more about Crows actually getting into their forward 50, taking the mark, and not having it paid!

Or Port getting it into their forward 50 with a skewed kick, it falling luckily to their player, who drops the mark, but it gets paid anyway.

What, didn't you see the game?
OK, and now after you've seen two incidents for the match to prematurely judge it by, watch the rest of it and have another try.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Originally posted by bluecrow

Oh yes, what with those sensational kicks backwards.

Wanga's was kicking for touch... :p

Wouldn't mind seeing the stats on the out-on-the-fulls from yesterday.. Footy Park obviously isn't quite big enough for you slapheads.. :D :p :D

Interesting "did so", "did not" childish crap on here. But great that two SA teams are at the top of the table.

Power fans - the team is still perceived outside of SA as finals chokers. Start bragging when you've alleviated that perception (which I'm sure is around the corner). Local bragging rights do not equal ultimate success.

Originally posted by McAlmanac
Interesting "did so", "did not" childish crap on here. But great that two SA teams are at the top of the table.

Power fans - the team is still perceived outside of SA as finals chokers. Start bragging when you've alleviated that perception (which I'm sure is around the corner). Local bragging rights do not equal ultimate success.

McAlmanac, personally I'm not worried about whether we are considered finals chokers in the Eastern states. As far as I'm concerned, out of 3 attempt, we have lost 1 final that we were expected to win (by bugger all) - did anyone expect us to knock of Brisbane last year in Brisbane after all they were the raging hot side coming into the finals, and were knocking off everyone, did anyone expect us to beat the Kangaroos in Melbourne first time in ?

I'm dissapointed we havent been able to snag a final as yet, but theres only been 1 we should have won. Lets put it in perspective - Collingwood havent played a final since we have been in the league, and they're not alone - its hardly like were the worst perofrmed club going around.

Your answer is above.

You can't rely on plain dumb luck forever.

Sooner or later it will bite you on the behind.

That is why I think Crows will win. They are the better side right now (just barely).

Crows are 5 times loser because they absolutely deserved to lose the first three of that run ... but for the last two games ... well anyone can toss two tails in a row.

But you can't rely on getting heads go your way forever.

Look, you've absolutely just turned me around on this issue, with your flawless logic and lucid clarity!!! [To self: "Oh, you IDIOT, why couldn't you see it all along!!"].

Yes, yes, it's clear now!!! Port are lucky that they are equal top of the ladder, 12 points in front of the Crows. They are lucky that they've won all those games this season. Yeah, geez it really is becoming clearer and clearer to me as I type. The Crows didn't have problems taking a mark up forward yesterday [Shame Gary Ayres, for suggesting that they did!!!] - no, in fact they were unlucky not to take more marks up forward. Geez, what a lie I've been living all this time. I see it all just so clearly now. Port are so goddamn lucky to have won the last 5 showdowns in a row, and the crows are unlucky. Port were lucky to have more all-australian players than the Crows last year. Those lucky players!!! And of course it is only luck that more Port players were nominated a month or so ago for this year's AA team. Those unlucky Crows!!!! And let's not forget Daryl Wakelin. He must be feeling just ever so lucky that he'd be taking out a lottery ticket even as we speak. And the umpiring yesterday. Now there's a stroke of luck for ya!! Lucky they paid almost every free to Port, absolutely none to those unlucky Crows, and yep, you guessed it, it was so damn unlucky that none of those clear Crows marks in the forward lines were paid. Damn blind umpires. What a stroke of bad luck to strike the Three Blind Mice in the white suits. Yep, I must say, now that I can see the light, I just can't believe how blind I've been up until now. Look, my fellow Port brothers and sisters, I just pray that you, like me, may be lucky enough to see the error of your ways, and start looking at things like our stupendously insightful crow friend here.

Oh yessiree!!

I'm feeling so lucky that I might swing by the casino on my way home.

Originally posted by Malibu#27

McAlmanac, personally I'm not worried about whether we are considered finals chokers in the Eastern states. As far as I'm concerned, out of 3 attempt, we have lost 1 final that we were expected to win (by bugger all) - did anyone expect us to knock of Brisbane last year in Brisbane after all they were the raging hot side coming into the finals, and were knocking off everyone, did anyone expect us to beat the Kangaroos in Melbourne first time in ?

I'm dissapointed we havent been able to snag a final as yet, but theres only been 1 we should have won. Lets put it in perspective - Collingwood havent played a final since we have been in the league, and they're not alone - its hardly like were the worst perofrmed club going around.

Agreed. People here will learn to hate Port in time, just like all the non-Port people in Adelaide. :) Just making the point that Vic sides will think they're half a chance in a final, given Hawthorn's win last year and the fact Port, despite winning, have had average recent efforts like the Carlton game. Showdowns will always be tight tussles regardless of where the sides are on the table.

Seriously Port fans, if you are taking satisfaction out of that win god help you!

Same when Crows won against Geelong a few weeks back - Crows were dead lucky. No doubt about it. Good enough to win but lucky to do so - it could very easily have gone the other way.

Same with this game, Showdown 12, only for Port. Deadset lucky Port were.

Now if Port try to use this win to build their confidence for going into finals with (as their delusional fans seem to be doing) I will be very pleased.

The "house" is sure to collapse on shaky foundations such as that.

Hang on just a moment ... didn't the whole Port thing collapse in finals last year ?

My what a coincidence!

Hang on just a moment ... didn't the whole Port thing collapse in finals last year ?
Didn't the Crows only last the one week themselves? Yet I'm sure you'd tell us that the Crows were better last year too.

Just to take this luck thing further.....were the Crows lucky to win both of their prelim finals against the Bulldogs? And thus, were lucky to win the premiership in 97 & 98?

Originally posted by Pred

Look, you've absolutely just turned me around on this issue, with your flawless logic and lucid clarity!!! [To self: "Oh, you IDIOT, why couldn't you see it all along!!"].

Yes, yes, it's clear now!!! Port are lucky that they are equal top of the ladder, 12 points in front of the Crows. They are lucky that they've won all those games this season. Yeah, geez it really is becoming clearer and clearer to me as I type. The Crows didn't have problems taking a mark up forward yesterday [Shame Gary Ayres, for suggesting that they did!!!] - no, in fact they were unlucky not to take more marks up forward. Geez, what a lie I've been living all this time. I see it all just so clearly now. Port are so goddamn lucky to have won the last 5 showdowns in a row, and the crows are unlucky. Port were lucky to have more all-australian players than the Crows last year. Those lucky players!!! And of course it is only luck that more Port players were nominated a month or so ago for this year's AA team. Those unlucky Crows!!!! And let's not forget Daryl Wakelin. He must be feeling just ever so lucky that he'd be taking out a lottery ticket even as we speak. And the umpiring yesterday. Now there's a stroke of luck for ya!! Lucky they paid almost every free to Port, absolutely none to those unlucky Crows, and yep, you guessed it, it was so damn unlucky that none of those clear Crows marks in the forward lines were paid. Damn blind umpires. What a stroke of bad luck to strike the Three Blind Mice in the white suits. Yep, I must say, now that I can see the light, I just can't believe how blind I've been up until now. Look, my fellow Port brothers and sisters, I just pray that you, like me, may be lucky enough to see the error of your ways, and start looking at things like our stupendously insightful crow friend here.

Oh yessiree!!

Pretzel head!

Argue against what the other guy is saying by all means, but don't just make it up!

Port were lucky, yes. That does not mean that Crows played well, they didn't. Clearly, Crows had an off game.

All the luckier Port were (that Crows were off their game).

And in any set of dubious (but critical, score-resulting) calls, you would think that they might go 50-50. It is luck when they all go your way.

Heck, it is almost near enough to call any 8-point win lucky. Occasionally that would not be the case, but more often than not it is so.

You Port guys seriously need to take some humble pills. You are headed for a great fall otherwise.

My what a coincidence!

Didn't the Crows come unstuck also last year?

Is anyone on this board saying that because we won the showdown were going all the way ?? I cant see any posts floating around.

YEt I see you using the loss as justification for why the Crows will beat Port in finals.

Pot - Kettle - you know the rest

### W A R N I N G - Remove Head from Rectum before Operating ###

Originally posted by Porthos

Just to take this luck thing further.....were the Crows lucky to win both of their prelim finals against the Bulldogs? And thus, were lucky to win the premiership in 97 & 98?

Crows lucky to win their 98 prelim final against the Bulldogs? Didn't they win it by well over 10 goals? (Even Matthew Robran had a day out).

Originally posted by Porthos
Didn't the Crows only last the one week themselves? Yet I'm sure you'd tell us that the Crows were better last year too.

To answer all your questions in order -

Crows weren't contenders last year at all, just making up the numbers, pleased to have made the 8. No, I did not say Crows were better than Port last year.

Even right now, I say only that in my view I feel Crows might have a very very slight edge over Port. I know results indicate otherwise, but both results have been close & could easily have gone the other way. Crows have improved tremendously over last year, to only just catch Port if indeed they have done so.

Crows were lucky to win against Bulldogs in '97. It was a two point win, of course it was lucky. It would also have been unlucky if Crows lost that game, considering Crows had far, far more scoring shots than dogs did.

In '98 Crows won the PF against bulldogs by 70-odd points from memory. No luck there, Crows steamrolled them that year.

Any other questions while you are at it?

I'm beginning to think that Porthos, Macca and okcrow should meet up and get a room. They could form a very unholy SA football trinity or at least have a darn good fist fight.
Go on guys, give each other your phone numbers and end this bitchy, slap slap over the thread.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

No need to be a smartarse about it you fool. As for saying Port only had 4 good players - that just shows how much of a tosser you really are. If we had 4, what did the Crows have?? 1??

Port players that played a big part in winning the game:
Primus, Tredrea, Cornes, Wanganeen, Francou, Carr, Montgomery

Port Players that played well and either defeated their opponent or broke even:
Wakelin, Paxman, Guerra, Kane Cornes, Bishop, S. Burgoyne, P. Burgoyne, CCC, Poulton

Port Players that had little influence or got beaten on the day:
Crabb, French, Cassisi, Dew, Mead.

But youd be too busy whinging to take any notice of the good players for Port yesterday.

... and had to rely on opposition marks missed getting paid dropped marks themselves to do even that much.

have a whinge you fool. Their was more to the result than three umpiring decisions. But youre to blind to see it and are too busy whinging at three umpiring decisions, that probably wouldnt of changed the result anyway. I cant see Edwards kicking a goal from 20 metres out deep in the pocket. And whos to say Port wouldnt of kicked 5 straight goals after that anyway?? You just dont know!

Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL