"Media beat-up by a flog journo re: AFC" about to break

Hutchy taking Rooch to task over our camp after Rooch brings it up. Hutchy sees ur for what it is a nothing story. He basically said "so what" about any team mate being unhappy and that is part of life not every one will agree with everything done. Hutchy then challenges Rooch to name names. He can't but says he won't as he is protecting a source.

Lol Rooch is flogging a dead horse now. The AFL media have moved on after our response Thursday night.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
How can Rooch be protecting a source when he doesn't have one?

He's just muckraking once the story was broken.

He is really hurting that AFC have frozen him out.

Carey and BT sticking up for us on MMM, whilst Flog Barrett is trying to blow the story up again.

EDIT: HAHAHAHA BT just gave it to Barrett big time. Said you've never been in a team environment and probably got a participation ribbon in school for the sports days.

Absolute classic from BT.
Would love a highlight of that audio

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

He is really hurting that AFC have frozen him out.

How delicious!

And apparently shut down by another ‘journo’ ? Damn!! He’d hate that.

He’s lighting the torches and gathering the pitchforks and waving the arm beckoning everyone to follow him to the gates of the AFC and gets told ‘yeah nah’. Farking LOL.

We felt exactly the same. I always thought the “AFL is VFL” jibes were just part of the rivalry, until the GF..... as you said, nailed it. Apart from the Latte Bushrangers, I will barrack for any interstate team playing a Victorian team in a GF.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app
Been doing that for years but I did have a struggle when Syd play W Coast in their grandfinals and even then I decided that Sydney were still part of the VFL system so W Coast got my cheer

Hutchy taking Rooch to task over our camp after Rooch brings it up. Hutchy sees ur for what it is a nothing story. He basically said "so what" about any team mate being unhappy and that is part of life not every one will agree with everything done. Hutchy then challenges Rooch to name names. He can't but says he won't as he is protecting a source.

Lol Rooch is flogging a dead horse now. The AFL media have moved on after our response Thursday night.

That’s all well and good but Hutchy wouldn’t name a source either.

I've had a listen to Caro's segment.

Rowie, "can you tell us the name of the player who had an issue with it, I know you know and I will badger you until you give us an answer"

Caro, "Curt..."

Then Rowie interrupts her before she could finish asking her about who was the person leaked the message and she said that it wasn't a player that leaked the message.

She then clarifies that the player who is rethinking his future at the club is not a big name free agent.

Going from that it seems like it is Hampton who has an issue with it.
I'm hoping it's hampton and he does leave as he has been a bloody disappointment and it will save us delisting him end of the year. Gws couldnt get him out any quicker and that should've been a red flag at the time.

Sloan in tripple m. Said the camp for him personally was great. Made him a better partner son and a team mate.
Saw this tweet from a pseudonym that sound like someone who thinks he is the state's top footy journo.
BlackSwan0512‏ @BlackSwan0512
You know, for a vice captain of @Adelaide_FC , @rorysloane9 doesn’t really stick up for his team mates and club that gave him his career and all the goodies that don’t normally come to pick 44 in the draft

12:38 AM - 27 Mar 2018

Does Rooch still think the leaker is Sloane?? What a tosser.

Saw this tweet from a pseudonym that sound like someone who thinks he is the state's top footy journo.
You know, for a vice captain of @Adelaide_FC , @rorysloane9 doesn’t really stick up for his team mates and club that gave him his career and all the goodies that don’t normally come to pick 44 in the draft

Adelaide would be a better place if he permanently relocated to Italy.

Just a pathetic individual to have a crack at someone who actually has character.

Following 92 but only 7 followers. Sad!

It's mostly a nothing story, i'm more concerned that someone whinged about it

You're paid $$$$$ and you didn't turn up on GF Day, I'm glad the club is trying something that takes you out of the comfort zone

All the horrible shit happening in the world, while you're paid $$$$ and you can't handle a day of being blindfolded and ticking boxes on a questionnaire because you play a game?

**** off, and take your attitude with you.

POTY. They are paid more than enough to take a day or two of real boot camp.

But someone has gone behind the coaches' back to have a whinge to a person outside the club

Not as bad as Melbourne but same ballpark

There's also the possibility that it was some over-protective helicopter parent worrying about their precious child who gets paid hundreds of thousands a year to do what they love!

Yep, that sounds exactly like JJ!

Actually no it doesn't. JJ is many things but a peddler of stories and lies he isn't - just have a look at his media interviews. He's been really professional and I'd be very surprised if he was the source of the leak.

Overall this team has been very close-knit and watching each others backs for a long time.

My money is on a disgruntled parent.

Sounds like the story is turning for the gutter journos. Rooch and Barrett bith shut down this morning.

Good.

Be interesting to see what side of the divide Kane takes. Could be career defining.

Originally I thought there was a chance that there was sonething in it. Now it seems it's either an inadvertent whinge that has been blown out of context or there's probably one precious snowflake that should have kept their mouth shut. But we get so little, it's hard to be confident at all. Fagan's interview, whilst strong, did nothing to address any negative rumblings, he just supported the camp. Which is fair because it looks like there wasn't a problem amongst the vast majority.

"Media beat-up by a flog journo re: AFC" about to break