Autopsy Mid Table Freo beats Mid Table Bulldogs 95-71

sack this bloke now and we might still have a chance at making finals.
This is delusional. We are shit, and a lot of our players are not up to it.
Go look at the fixture. We will be lucky to win 8 games this year. And we don't have a first round draft pick.
We are potentially quite ****ed.

Ya can see it on the players faces, the care factor is gone, clear sign of coach and players are no longer on the same page, if bevo does stay, we could see an almighty walk out over the next 2 years, and if you think north melbournes rebuild has been long, wait for ours if things aren’t changed immediately. Can barely stomach watching us anymore

Ranks with 2021 Grand Final. This game confirms our downhill slide. Lewis Young stunk it up just like Khamis. Our player development sucks.

Thank goodness Liam Jones was out there. We could have been looking at a 50 point loss without him.

Our forwards coach needs to be sacked immediately
They have no idea how to separate. Get in each others way all the ****ing time and spoil each other, then the blokes who are supposed to rove it, jump on their heads

Then the skipper misses from 5m out

Gee I hope Sanders becomes a player as not having a 1st rounder this year makes these losses harder to cop.

Mentioned it in the thread - that played out like every interstate game we’ve played in the last 3 seasons.

The guys who have pace (Bramble, VDM and Gallagher) are VFL standard and our former champions (Macrae and Daniel) can’t impact games due to lack of pace.

Playing Buku and O’Donnell together is risky, but we need to fast track games into them.

Our list is in a messy spot, with no 1st rounder, and to be honestly I haven’t seen Milesi shoot the lights out with his selections.

Going to be a long year.

This is delusional. We are s**t, and a lot of our players are not up to it.
Go look at the fixture. We will be lucky to win 8 games this year. And we don't have a first round draft pick.
We are potentially quite ****ed.
So blame the players? Our off field leadership is our problem - starting with the coach.

That game perfectly epitomises the majority of the post premiership era under Beveridge. Up against a mediocre side you take nothing away from them, play to their strengths and hope a few individuals have enough talent to get the team over the line.

The team has been consistently poor at defending transition outside of 2021, which is one area of the game that the coach has huge control over.

We had a red hot go. Don’t underestimate their heart tonight. Daniel and Dureay look past it but I am not writing off their careers just yet. We obviously missed too many shots, purely mental, ever Sir Bont. Decision making at times was off, Libba will help with this because he is intuitive. Dumb football by Weightman. With so much tall talent up forward there will be heaps of crumbs but we need crumbers to capitalise. Clarke, Bendeno, Jones??
Garcia and West looking good.

well be paying our third tall forward a milly a year for 8 years

Darcy rapidly becoming more reliable than Naughton who has already been passed by jamarra

I’m sick of hearing that a coach can’t change much.

Look at the difference between the Giants under Leon Cameron and Adam Kingsley. This list may not be a premiership contender but it’s a hell of a lot better than this inconsistent shit under Bev

We are cooked and will finish 12th or 13th at best I reckon.

Should win next 2 because of who they are, Hawks & Tigers.
Then it’s a horrible 4-run stretch of Giants (a), Swans, Pies (a, Marvel luckily) & Lions.
Freo at home before the bye, then Norf after.
Then it’s another horrible 5-run stretch of Port (a), Blues, Cats (a), Swans (a), Demons.
Adelaide (a), Norf & Giants (Ballarat) to end the season.

8 or 9 wins for the year (10 maximum) is all I can see with this coaching.

We had a red hot go. Don’t underestimate their heart tonight. Daniel and Dureay look past it but I am not writing off their careers just yet. We obviously missed too many shots, purely mental, ever Sir Bont. Decision making at times was off, Libba will help with this because he is intuitive. Dumb football by Weightman. With so much tall talent up forward there will be heaps of crumbs but we need crumbers to capitalise. Clarke, Bendeno, Jones??
Garcia and West looking good.

The effort was awful in the first half, Freo could have had 80 on the board at half time if they weren’t so sloppy going forward.

Was a tough watch. Didn't look good all night but the game was still there to be won with 5 minutes to go. If we were able to play close to our best footy for 10-15 minutes during any part of the night we probably could have got a match winning lead but it never came.

2.7 in the third definitely hurt. That was our chance and we squandered it. Not sure how Bont can hit targets from 55 metres away between defenders but can't kick 15-20m set shots. It's bizarre.

Autopsy Mid Table Freo beats Mid Table Bulldogs 95-71