Mike Sheahan decides to ruin GF week: "Clarko to coach West Coast"

i
Mike Sheehan is a Melbourne supporter.

I have also heard from a reliable source from the Hawthorn FC that it is a 50-50 call whether Clarko heads west or not. Take it for what that's worth, I know he's very settled in Melbourne, kids in early secondary school etc but West Coast are throwing ridiculous money at him that it might me one of those too good to refuse offers.

Anyway all the best this weekend, gonna be a belter.

i have no source whatsoever but i think Clarko will stay. he is a very loyal person.

I was waiting for tonight for the 3 flogs to finally acknowledge what a great job the club has done...but no just like mike the fck wit said a few weeks back that hawks would finish 4th after the H&A season - I knew he was just trolling and this time they did it again...problem for them, is when hawks win this sat, they are fcked for the show next week in terms of how do we troll the hawks next week...

On the couch with the flogs!

GH - "Oh well Hawthorn was always expected to win the premiership. I guess it sort of makes up for the year before when they lost to the mighty swans and their blood culture. The swannies were so good that year, weren't they Roosy?"
PR - *ejaculation*

On the Couch was absolutely classic. Boy, do they just love the Hawks!

Some of their nuggets of wisdom:

- Clarko set to leave to West Coast whether we win or not on Saturday - If we win on Saturday, he leaves for a new challenge. If we lose it seemed like Mike was suggesting he'll be let go.
- Sandi set to dominate and if he does they'll win, no mention of our ruckmen's impressive form.
- Apparently there was a great comeback by Geelong on Friday night?!?
- Of-course, they honed in on the negatives of our game: missing goals, mental weakness. Just quietly Freo's kicking was just as bad... if not worse.
- Annnnnd... Obviously all three picked Freo.

I was waiting for tonight for the 3 flogs to finally acknowledge what a great job the club has done...but no just like mike the fck wit said a few weeks back that hawks would finish 4th after the H&A season - I knew he was just trolling and this time they did it again...problem for them, is when hawks win this sat, they are fcked for the show next week in terms of how do we troll the hawks next week...

On the couch with the flogs!
I can just imagine Paul Roos lol and Sheehan:oops: , flogs lol.

MS: Oh Freos pressure was so impressive, hawthorn got some lucky bounces and questionable decisions in their favor.

PR: Obviously, Freo have such a great culture like Sydney they deserved to win.

Unless he has a non compete clause a contract can be terminated by either party. They sack him he gets paid out like Neeld, he resigns and he doesn't get paid anything further but he is no longer an employee of Hawthorn and can work anywhere he wants to .

If the Hawks want him to coach them and he has a year to go, the courts can't mm make him coach us but they could stop him coaching anyone else and award damages for breach of contract. Let's say this isn't as silly as it sounds and he does want to go. Eagles give us Nic Nat and they can have Clarko! Done deal! :)

As I said it all depends if he has a non compete clause in his contract

sheehan is a collingwood supporter...have you noted how every collingwood supporter has been talking about hawthorn this week???...it's a common theme....he is acutely aware of pies 4 flags in the last 70 years and even wrote an article once comparing the pies and hawks stats of last 50 years

the old co**head will be supporting freo this saturday, be assured of this

Pretty sure you'll find Sheehan is a Demons man.

A lot of opposition fans hate us and call us arrogant etc. it's not arrogance. We as a fan base expect success and demand it. This club has become one of the most successful clubs of the modern era not just on field but off and mostly through our own hard work. The people that call us arrogant have no idea the pride we share in this club and these same people if they were around between 1925-1956 would have been laughing at us ridiculing us without an inkling of sympathy.

Now the tide has turned and they want to cut us down. Mike Sheehan hasn't seen his team win a flag since 1964. That is a lot of jealousy which he vents at a stroke of his pen.

I can just imagine Paul Roos lol and Sheehan:oops: , flogs lol.

MS: Oh Freos pressure was so impressive, hawthorn got some lucky bounces and questionable decisions in their favor.

PR: Obviously, Freo have such a great culture like Sydney they deserved to win.
PR: the dockers will be better for the run and come out firing next week

As I said it all depends if he has a non compete clause in his contract

Noncompete would be after contract ends. He is contracted to coach our club. We would expect him to coach our club. If he wants out of our contract, he has to bargain his way out, just like clubs have too (that's why they have to pay them out).

In this case, West Coast give us something good, we let him out of his contract! Only thing that would change it is if he had some sort of out clause in his contract (not noncompete).

Think about it, if he can walk away at anytime he likes but we would have to pay him out, why contract for anything longer then a year? It is a two way locking in to not just walk away from each other).

I believe he is too. Went to a Haw v Melb game at Waverley in the 70s with a mate, who was also friendly with sheahan, who joined us. He was definitely supporting Melbourne that day.

We should put a bid in to buy the Demons franchise and use them as a feeder club for Box Hill :)

All I can say is Clarko must be very confident of a win on Saturday. It wasn't long ago that, when asked about his coaching aspirations he replied, "I have unfinished business at Hawthorn."

If when we win, I wouldn't mind if he wanted to move on, as we have a good list and fresh ideas, and a new face could be advantageous for us.

A big **** YOU to Mike Sheahan for spouting this in our Grand Final week. If it's not bad enough we have to endure the world according to Ross Lyon and the all-conquering Dockers, we now have speculation about our coach in Grand ******* Final week.

I can stomach the Freo hype, and all the "they have good pressure and stuff" but this shit just got too much.

I hope Guerra runs through the centre square at the first bounce, takes out 1 or two and follows through to wherever Sheahan is perched and decapitates the old fool.

Thankfully, I doubt the group or Clarkson give two ****s about what Sheahan has to say, but I bet the club will not be amused.

I like your thinking Mr Echols,
but,
the Yeats v The Kid, in 89 didn't work for the Rats.

Eh On The Couch is undoubtedly the most boring footy show to have ever aired. Definitely change the channel time when it comes on.

The Hawks will be pretty quick to put cold water on this. Even if is raised, for whatever reason, I'm sure they are focussed on far, far bigger things.

On a side note, it wouldn't be a disater anyway. We still have a team full of good and experienced players and assistants that it'd probably be fairly easy to transition for a new coach.

All the stooges in the media have picked the dockers. Obviously we will lose! The Hawks can't play. Now that twit Hutchison said tonight Buddy would go to Sydney,apparently according to Hutchison's bible. We could get Mumford, Reid, and ? I can't remember the 3rd. Listening to OTC for half an hour was enough for me tonight,dickhead Sheahan and Healy interviewed Shifty Eyes Lyon, the coach is a VERY cocky,confident man that is so certain they will win on Saturday. Harry Taylor has picked them to win,on FC. Why do we bother to turn up on Saturday? They must be SO good.. They have just about convinced me they will win:D:p I just want the Hawks to flog the purples,and show the stooge media we are THE BEST, we were all year, that's why we won the GF..We had the toughest year of all the clubs, the soft teams the purples played against in the last 4 weeks,they had it easy.Keep praying,and hope we can get there,with FAIR umpires,(as if).Please just KICK STRAIGHT boys FGS.:)

He did not say this at all.

Mike Sheahan decides to ruin GF week: "Clarko to coach West Coast"