Mega Thread Miscellaneous Freo Discussion thread

I don't mind people coming to Freo games supporting Freo wearing Freo merch and colours.

It's when they come to Freo games wearing their West Coast polo and West Coast isn't featuring in the game that I think it's a problem.

By all means, wear whatever you want wherever you want - but if you're that worried someone might think you've switched sides because you're at the other teams game perhaps have a talk with yourself about why you care so much about other people's opinions.

When I go to WC games I don't wear Eagle or Freo colours - I wear purple undies.
On the outside I hope ?

Some people don't like the knitting others the Chardonnay

For me it's the arrogant nature of them

They think they are epic because they sat on the lounge and watched a team win the gf a few times. It's not an achievement. Most can't even kick a footy.
The hilarious part is this isn't even a joke. For many, many people, their self esteem is tied to the performance of their team/s. People literally believe they are superior because someone else is really good.

My State of Origin question of Duff and Quarters got slaughtered LOL. Why will there never be a drive for this amazing concept at a State level.
AFL has 3 heartland states is too hard.

At least in League it's only NSW and QLD. And being a New South Welshman we hate QLD and they hate us. So it's a rivalry made in heaven.

It does detract from the quality of the NRL competition for 6 to 8 weeks as some teams are decimated and then some teams get to play the top teams who are decimated which most don't get.

Then you have teams who have big origin representation tire out in the last 6 weeks and slide.

But I suppose at end of the day the best teams get to the finals anyway and generally the team that wins deserves it in the past 20-25 years

Outside of Cronulla of 2016 who were drug cheats 2-3 years before like essendon in AFL and Melbourne storm who cheated the salary cap for years and brought wrestling into the game and every grubby tactic into the sport.

Herd on the Terrace: Pirate Life on the money for Nat Fyfe and Dockers as champ enters career twilight zone​

Headshot of Neale Prior
Neale PriorThe West Australian
Fri, 2 September 2022 2:20PM

Comments
Neale Prior
It is good to see that 2023 (yes, you read that right) serious flag hopefuls the Fremantle Dockers have a more tasteful booze sponsorship than the syrupy arrangement involving the West Coast Eagles that we highlighted last week.
While the West Coast deal to push Jim Beam and cola alcopops hopefully does not proceed beyond one bad video, the Dockers are right now stepping up efforts to help recently signed sponsor Pirate Life flog its beer from its Murray Street bar.
Such support is indeed appropriate given Fremantle captain Nat Fyfe is a part owner of Pirate Life after backing his Aquinas College mate Jack Cameron and dad Michael Cameron, a former Freo marketing operative, to set up Pirate Life in 2015.
undefined
Propping up the value of Pirate Life may all be part of a cunning plan for Freo given the often-injured Fyfe is arguably well past his best-by date. The battering ram still has a year to run on a lucrative six-year contract and Fremantle needs to trade in some decent forwards for next season
Chief beer-puller at Freo home games for Fyfe instead of overpaid, part-time forward who can’t kick straight at goals?

Clickbait I know, but pathetic pot shot at one of the best ever WA players.
How many goals has Neale Prior kicked in the big league?
Floghead

Herd on the Terrace: Pirate Life on the money for Nat Fyfe and Dockers as champ enters career twilight zone​

Headshot of Neale Prior
Neale PriorThe West Australian
Fri, 2 September 2022 2:20PM

Comments
Neale Prior
It is good to see that 2023 (yes, you read that right) serious flag hopefuls the Fremantle Dockers have a more tasteful booze sponsorship than the syrupy arrangement involving the West Coast Eagles that we highlighted last week.
While the West Coast deal to push Jim Beam and cola alcopops hopefully does not proceed beyond one bad video, the Dockers are right now stepping up efforts to help recently signed sponsor Pirate Life flog its beer from its Murray Street bar.
Such support is indeed appropriate given Fremantle captain Nat Fyfe is a part owner of Pirate Life after backing his Aquinas College mate Jack Cameron and dad Michael Cameron, a former Freo marketing operative, to set up Pirate Life in 2015.
undefined
Propping up the value of Pirate Life may all be part of a cunning plan for Freo given the often-injured Fyfe is arguably well past his best-by date. The battering ram still has a year to run on a lucrative six-year contract and Fremantle needs to trade in some decent forwards for next season
Chief beer-puller at Freo home games for Fyfe instead of overpaid, part-time forward who can’t kick straight at goals?

Clickbait I know, but pathetic pot shot at one of the best ever WA players.
How many goals has Neale Prior kicked in the big league?
Floghead
This stupid bum must be writing for free, I can't imagine anyone actually paying this boomer campaigner to write stories.

Neale Prior you can get absolutely ****ed.