Most Improved player 2007

Bevan without doubt.

I'm already getting a feeling he'll win the 'Most Improved' this year. I just have that feeling. He's really stepped up and has kept quite a few stars fairly quiet, one i can remember is Peter Bell.

He's getting more of the ball though his tackling at times is very ferocious and then he gets a free kick against him. Funny thing is, mostly his tackled opponents are twice the size of him.

Although he doesn't have any slick skills or a good footy brain, he does his 1% for the team which sometimes goes unnoticed by many supporters.

For me, part of the difficulty in assessing whether Malceski is the most improved is that I am not the slightest bit surprised at what he has delivered this year. In absolute terms, I don't think there is any question that the difference between his contribution this year and in previous years is greater than anyone else's, but all he's really done is deliver more of what he showed last year he was quite capable of delivering. Indeed, he showed signs that he could deliver it almost from the start of his career.

If you contrast him with O'Keefe, O'Keefe's early contributions were solid and promising without ever suggesting he would reach the level he's now at. (Same with Kirk, B2 and arguably even with Goodes - though his first year was certainly more than solid.)

I think Malceski is the ONLY player who has improved this year. Maybe Barlow as well although I hadn't seen him before so I can't really judge his improvement.

I have several players I think have definately improved on last year.

For one, I'm a big fan of Ted Richards. I wouldn't say he's the most improved, I think 2006 was a better season for him but he has definately become more consistant and he sure can take a mark!

Nick Malceski has probably been our most consistant and recognised player this year, though. Traditionally, I guess this means he's our "most improved". A lot of people seem to agree. I reckon there's room for improvement still, though. I'd really like to see him reach his full potential at Sydney. Shame he didn't get a run in the GF '05.

Adam Goodes has cut loose on the game. Nevermind the brownlow votes, he's played an absolute ripper of a season. Played with a clean but aggressive style that many players fail to pull off, something has to be said for his effort this year, surely!

Brett Kirk: who could forget the club's B&F? He's always doing something right.

As for the young guns, Schmidt...oh! That boy can play SMART FOOTBALL. He's ten times better than Bevan, in my opinion.

Not even going to bother replying to half the idiotic posts here.

Malceski. No doubt.

In all reality, this thread should of been over with one post. Anyone arguing clearly doesn't know shit about AFL.

Most Improved player 2007